Zambulay card review: a virtual card for ad payments, with thin public information elsewhere

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

The Zambulay card is a virtual-only crypto card, built on two tiers (Black and Platinum), paid for in USDT on the Tron network, and aimed primarily at people who need a card number to fund ad accounts on Google or Meta. There is no plastic, no ATM access, and a lot about the product is not stated on the card’s public pages. The score I have given it is 6.2 out of 10, and the short version is this: if you specifically need a virtual number that works with Google Ads or Meta Ads, and you only have USDT on TRC-20 to fund it, Zambulay does the narrow job it sets out to do. For anyone whose needs are broader than that, including everyday Apple Pay spending, ATM withdrawals, or a card backed by clear regulatory disclosures, the package is thin and the public information is thinner.

Zambulay works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict

Zambulay scores 6.2 out of 10. That number reflects a product that is open to almost anyone, cheap at the entry point, and frustratingly vague about everything else.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Zambulay starts with a transfer to the right network
Criterion Score Why it matters
Who can get it 9 / 10 Black tier advertises “no country or spend limits”; Platinum says it “works worldwide”; no country list or blocklist is published.
Cost 7 / 10 Issuance starts at $3; account top-up is 0%; loading the card starts at 1.5%; a Trustpilot user reports the effective commission on a $100 spend came to about $20, which is several times higher than competitors.
Top-up options 4 / 10 Only USDT on TRC-20, credited instantly. No other coins, no other networks, no bank transfer.
Reliability and complaints 4 / 10 The operating company is a Costa Rica SRL; the card issuer is not named; Trustpilot sits around 4.1 out of 5 from a small sample, and complaints cluster around fees and a non-working first card.
Everyday use 5 / 10 Virtual only: Black for Google/Meta ad accounts, Platinum for Apple Pay. No Google Pay mentioned, no physical card, no ATM.

What that adds up to is a card that suits a narrow audience: people whose single need is a virtual number to fund advertising platforms, and who already hold USDT on Tron. If you are looking for a card to tap in a shop, withdraw cash, or spend across multiple wallets and currencies, Zambulay is not the tool for that job. The information gap, particularly around the issuer, conversion fees, and dispute handling, is the other thing that holds the score back.

Who will they give you the card

The headline answer is that Zambulay’s reach is wider than most cards, on paper at least.

The Black tier says outright that it carries “no country or spend limits.” The Platinum tier says it “works worldwide.” Neither page on the card’s public site publishes a list of supported countries, a blocklist, or any age requirement. That is unusual. Most crypto cards spell out a residency rule, an age floor of 18, and a list of excluded jurisdictions; Zambulay’s pages simply don’t.

What the public information does say is that the operating company behind the card is 3-102-944750 SRL, registered in Costa Rica, with a registered address in Jaco, Puntarenas. The ultimate beneficial owner named in the corporate record is Stanislav Mickevic. The card issuer itself is not named, and the site includes a disclaimer that the company is “not a bank, credit institution, financial intermediary or financial advisor” and that the offers it shows are “provided by third-party companies.” That language is consistent with the company acting as a programme manager or reseller, with the actual card-issuing licence held elsewhere.

Two things follow from this. First, the absence of a country list is not the same as a positive right to be served everywhere; a card programme can still refuse to issue at its discretion. Second, the regulatory framework you are buying into is opaque. You are not being told which regulator oversees the issuing bank, which deposit guarantee or e-money safeguarding rules apply to your balance, or what dispute route you would have if something went wrong. For a person in a country where ordinary banking is difficult, that opacity is the price of access; it is a real price, though, and it is the reason the score for everyday use is not higher.

The card is also explicitly virtual. There is no mention of a physical card, no mention of ATM access, and no mention of a minimum age. That last point is one a parent or guardian would want to think about, because most card programmes set 18 as a floor and it is not stated here.

How to get it

The signup story is also a story about what the card does not ask for.

The signup path described on the card’s public pages is a contact-details form. There is no mention of a Know Your Customer (KYC) step, no mention of an identity document upload, and no mention of a sanctions or politically-exposed-person screening. The card site does not describe tiered verification levels, nor does it describe what happens if you want to increase a limit later.

One Trustpilot reviewer, in 2026, praised what they described as a quick sign-up with no complicated verification. That is unofficial feedback, not confirmed by the card, but it is consistent with the public material, which simply does not describe any verification process. You should treat the absence of KYC language as information, not as a guarantee. In practice, the issuing bank (whoever that is) can still carry out checks before approving a load or a transaction, and the card can still be suspended if a payment triggers an automated review.

Once you are past the form, the choice is between two virtual card tiers:

The card network (Visa, Mastercard, or another) is not stated on the public pages, and neither is the card’s base currency. Delivery does not apply, because the product is virtual.

Fees and what it really costs

The cost picture for Zambulay is half clear and half blank.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Zambulay payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

The numbers that are published are these: an issuance fee starting at $3, no fee to top up the account, and a card load fee starting at 1.5%. The monthly fee is not stated, the conversion fee is not stated, the foreign-exchange (FX) margin is not stated, ATM fees are not stated (there is no ATM, so this matters less), and the daily or monthly spend limits for Platinum are not stated. Black claims “no country or spend limits” but does not give a numeric cap.

Fee or limit Amount
Issuance From $3
Monthly fee Not stated
Account top-up 0%
Card top-up (card load) From 1.5%
Conversion fee Not stated
FX margin Not stated
ATM fee Not applicable (no ATM)
Black tier limits “No country or spend limits” (no number given)
Platinum tier limits Not stated

Walking through three everyday payments makes the gap clearer.

Paying a Google Ads invoice. You load the card with USDT TRC-20. The published load fee starts at 1.5%, so a $1,000 load costs you $15 in card-top-up fees. The account top-up that funded the wallet itself is 0%. What is not published is the spread between the USDT/US dollar rate you receive and the rate a card payment settles at, nor is the conversion fee spelled out. For a USD-denominated ad payment, the difference might be small, but it is not zero, and the card does not document it.

Paying for a streaming subscription in euros. If your card is denominated in USD and the merchant settles in EUR, somewhere along the chain a conversion happens. The fee for that conversion is not stated. If you have ever used a foreign-issued card to pay a European merchant, you have seen a 1% to 3% FX margin in the wild; the lack of a published number here is not a free pass.

Sending the card balance back to USDT. The card describes “withdrawals within 30 minutes” as a platform feature, but the fee for that withdrawal is not stated either. If the withdrawal fee is on top of network fees, and you are moving USDT back to your own wallet, the all-in cost of a round trip is the load fee plus the withdrawal fee, plus any gap between the rate you see on the way in and the rate you see on the way out.

A Trustpilot user, in a May 2026 two-star review, reported that a $100 purchase ended up costing about $20 in commission, which they described as several times higher than competitors. A second reviewer, in a four-star review, noted that support can be slow. Both of those are single user reports, and they are unofficial; they are also the only public signal we have on the lived cost of the card. If your usage is small or occasional, the headline 1.5% load fee may understate what you actually pay; if your usage is large, you should expect to negotiate or to look elsewhere.

How to top it up

The top-up story is the simplest part of the card, because there is only one way to do it.

You top up Zambulay with USDT on the TRC-20 network. The transfer is described as instant. There is no other coin, no other network, and no bank transfer or card top-up option on the public pages.

Two things are not stated. The first is the minimum top-up amount; the second is who pays the network fee (you, the card, or the network fee is simply added on top). TRC-20 transfers on Tron generally cost a small amount in TRX, and many wallets pay that fee automatically. The card does not document this either way, so you should assume the worst case (you pay the network fee on top of the 0% account top-up, plus the from-1.5% card load fee).

For readers who already hold USDT on Tron, the workflow is: send USDT TRC-20 from your wallet or exchange to the deposit address Zambulay provides, wait for the transfer to confirm, and then load the card with the amount you want to spend. The 0% applies to the account top-up; the from-1.5% applies to the move from your account balance to the card balance. Because crypto transfers are irreversible, sending USDT on the wrong network, or to an address that does not belong to Zambulay, can mean your funds are lost or stuck in a manual support recovery with no guarantee of return. That is true for any crypto card, but it is worth keeping in mind here because Zambulay only accepts one network; if you usually move USDT on Ethereum or Solana, you will need to bridge or swap before you can use the card at all.

The card also describes “withdrawals within 30 minutes” as a platform feature, with the implication that you can move balances back out. The fee for that withdrawal is not stated.

Paying with it every day

Day-to-day use is where the gap between the two tiers shows up.

The Black tier is built for ad payments. The public pages describe the card as compatible with Google and Meta ad accounts, which is the use case the card is designed around. For someone whose only need is a card number to fund an advertising platform, and whose billing address is a country that ad platforms accept, this is the path of least resistance. There is no mention of rewards, cashback, or any other spending incentive for the Black tier.

The Platinum tier is built for Apple Pay. The public pages describe the card as connecting to iPhone and Apple Watch in seconds, with the implication that it tokenises into Apple Pay like any other card. For an iPhone user, that means tap-to-pay in shops and online checkout through Apple Pay, with the card number replaced by a device-specific token and each payment authorised by Face ID, Touch ID, or passcode. Google Pay is not mentioned for either tier, and the network (Visa or Mastercard) is not stated, which can matter for which wallets will accept the card.

There is no mention of merchant category restrictions, no mention of blocked categories such as gambling, and no mention of which MCC codes the card will decline. For a card without those published restrictions, the practical advice is the same as for any prepaid card: try the first transaction small, and confirm that the merchant accepted it before you load a larger amount.

Three things are notably absent from the everyday-use picture. There is no physical card, so anything that requires dipping or swiping a plastic card (older terminals, some hotel check-ins, some car rental desks) will not work. There is no ATM access, so you cannot withdraw cash anywhere. And there is no standalone app; the card is operated through a web workspace at client.zambulay.com, which is fine on a laptop but less convenient on a phone.

For rewards, cashback, or any kind of spending incentive, the public pages are silent. For dispute handling, chargeback rights, or how to contest a transaction, the public pages are also silent. If something goes wrong with a payment, the only support channel described is a live chat open 10:00 to 19:00 Moscow time, with a stated “handled within 1 minute” target, plus a Telegram contact and an email at [email protected]. That is a thin support footprint for a card product, and it is something to weigh against the fact that, in practice, you may be the one explaining your problem to a programme manager rather than to a regulated bank.

What can go wrong

Five risks are worth weighing before you load the card.

The first is the regulatory opacity. The operating company is a Costa Rica SRL, the issuer is not named, and the site explicitly disclaims that the company is not a bank or financial institution. That does not mean the product is unsafe; it does mean that if your balance is lost, the dispute route is unclear, and the safeguarding framework that would normally protect a cardholder’s e-money balance is not visible. Cardholders in the EU, for example, are used to their e-money being held in segregated accounts or insured; that framework is not described here.

The second is the fee risk. The published numbers start at $3 for issuance and from 1.5% for a card load, but the conversion fee and the FX margin are not stated. A Trustpilot user reported paying about $20 in commission on a $100 purchase, which is several times higher than the headline load fee would suggest. If the real-world rate is well above 1.5%, a card that looked cheap at signup becomes expensive at use.

The third is the operational risk. A Trustpilot user reported that the first card they bought did not work, so they had to buy a second; another reviewer reported slow support. Both are single data points, but they are the only public signals we have. A small sample of Trustpilot reviews (around 10, depending on the source) sitting at 4.1 out of 5 is not a strong endorsement either way.

The fourth is the concentration risk. The card only accepts USDT on TRC-20. If you do not already hold USDT on Tron, you have to acquire it and move it to the right network, and a wrong-network transfer is irreversible. The card also depends on the continued availability of USDT on TRC-20 itself, and on Tether’s continued willingness to keep issuing and redeeming on that network. Stablecoins have depegged before (TerraUSD in May 2022, USDC briefly in March 2023); the risk is not high, but it is not zero, and Zambulay’s pages do not describe any fallback if USDT TRC-20 becomes unavailable.

The fifth is the support footprint. Live chat in a single eight-hour window in Moscow time, plus email and Telegram, is the only thing standing between you and a problem. For a person in a different time zone, that window may not align with the moment a payment fails or a load goes missing.

What to take instead

If the gap between what Zambulay does and what you need is too wide, three alternatives are worth a look. They are not a like-for-like swap, because each one is built around a different assumption; what follows is a side-by-side to help you see which one is closest to your situation.

Card Score Form factor Funding Best for
Zambulay 6.2 / 10 Virtual only (Black, Platinum) USDT TRC-20 only Funding Google/Meta ad accounts from a USDT balance
CardFlow 4.9 / 10 Virtual USD Mastercard BTC, USDT, ETH, or Naira bank transfer Users with a Naira funding path who want a free virtual Mastercard
HyperCard 4.7 / 10 Prepaid card, USD or EUR balance USDT, BTC, ETH in the app Readers in the App Store’s stated 176-country footprint who want a simple prepaid balance
Card.fi 6.6 / 10 Virtual Classic/Premium, physical, metal 32 coins across 5 networks Readers who want a wider coin menu and a published fee schedule

CardFlow is aimed at Nigeria and at “Nigerians and global users.” A virtual USD Mastercard can be created in 3 minutes, and creating the card is described as free. Monthly fees are not stated, transaction fees are not stated, and the funding options are Bitcoin, USDT, ETH, or a Naira bank transfer. The published score is 4.9 out of 10, which puts it below Zambulay on the same scale, but the free virtual card and the Naira funding path make it relevant for a different audience.

HyperCard is a prepaid card whose balance is held in USD or EUR, with deposits in USDT, BTC, or ETH inside the app. The App Store page says the card works in “more than 176 countries,” which is a statement of acceptance rather than eligibility, and the card is otherwise quiet on costs and networks. The score is 4.7 out of 10, and the use case is a simple prepaid balance in two major currencies.

Card.fi is the alternative that comes closest to Zambulay’s model but with more of the package spelled out. It supports 32 coins across five networks (Ethereum, Base, BNB Chain, Solana, and Kaanch), and pricing is published: Virtual Classic is a one-time $49, Virtual Premium is $249, and there is no monthly, annual, inactivity, or minimum-balance fee. Top-up fees are 1.5% plus $1.00 on Classic and 1% on Premium; FX is 3.5% on Classic and 2.5% on Premium. Card.fi offers cashback on spending (0.8% to 2% depending on tier) and advertises an earn rate of up to 18% on Metal balances. The score is 6.6 out of 10, the country reach is “200+ countries,” and the fees are higher than Zambulay’s headline numbers but documented in a way Zambulay’s are not.

The honest summary is that none of these three is a clean replacement if your specific need is a virtual number that Google Ads and Meta Ads will accept for billing, funded from USDT TRC-20. That is the niche Zambulay is built for. If your need is broader, the alternatives above give you a clearer fee schedule, a wider coin menu, or a physical card, and they are worth weighing against Zambulay’s lower published entry price.

Who I would recommend it to

Putting all of the above together, the readers I would point toward Zambulay are a small group.

The first is someone whose single need is a virtual card to fund a Google Ads or Meta Ads account, who already holds USDT on TRC-20, and who values the 0% account top-up and the $3 entry point. For that reader, the card does the job, and the gap between the published fee and the actual fee is unlikely to be material on small, occasional ad loads.

The second is someone in a country where ordinary bank cards are hard to get, who has USDT on Tron and who needs a card number more than they need a regulated bank behind it. The opacity of the issuer is the price of access here, and the reader needs to be comfortable with that trade.

The third is someone who wants to test the card with a small load before committing to a bigger balance. The $3 entry point and the instant TRC-20 top-up make that easy to do, and the worst case is a small loss on a load fee.

The readers I would steer away from Zambulay are a longer list. If you want to tap a card in a shop, you need a tier with mobile-wallet support and a clear network; only Platinum has the Apple Pay mention, and the network is not stated. If you want to withdraw cash, there is no ATM. If you want to spend in a currency other than USD, the conversion fee and FX margin are not stated, and the only public signal is a user report of an effective commission several times higher than the headline. If you want rewards, cashback, or a published dispute process, none are described. If you are a cautious reader who likes to see the issuer’s name, the licence, the regulator, and the safeguarding framework, you will not find them here. And if your crypto is not already on TRC-20, the cost and friction of getting it there is yours to absorb, with no fallback if you send on the wrong network.

The score of 6.2 out of 10 reflects that narrow fit. The card is not bad at the job it sets out to do, but the job is narrow, and the information around it is thinner than most readers will be used to.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Zambulay card?

Zambulay is a virtual crypto card with two tiers, Black and Platinum, funded with USDT on the TRC-20 network. The Black tier is positioned for ad payments on Google and Meta, and the Platinum tier is positioned for Apple Pay. There is no physical card.

How does the Zambulay card work?

You top up your account with USDT TRC-20, then load the card with a card top-up that costs from 1.5%. The card is then used like any other virtual card: as a card number for ad billing (Black) or tokenised into Apple Pay for tap and online payments (Platinum).

Is Zambulay a bank?

No. The card’s own pages state that the operating company is “not a bank, credit institution, financial intermediary or financial advisor.” The card issuer is not named on the public site.

Who owns Zambulay?

The operating company is 3-102-944750 SRL, registered in Costa Rica with an address in Jaco, Puntarenas. The ultimate beneficial owner named in the corporate record is Stanislav Mickevic.

Is the Zambulay card available in my country?

The card’s public pages do not publish a country list. Black says “no country or spend limits” and Platinum says it “works worldwide.” That is not the same as a positive right to be served everywhere; a card programme can still refuse at its discretion.

How do I get a Zambulay card?

The signup path described on the public pages is a contact-details form. There is no mention of a KYC step, an identity document upload, or a sanctions screening on the public site. That does not mean no checks ever happen at the issuer.

Does the Zambulay card require KYC?

KYC is not mentioned on the public pages. A Trustpilot reviewer, in 2026, described a quick sign-up with no complicated verification, but that is unofficial feedback. The card’s own material does not confirm or deny the absence of checks.

How do I top up the Zambulay card?

You send USDT on the TRC-20 network to the deposit address Zambulay provides. The transfer is described as instant. No other coin, no other network, and no bank transfer are mentioned.

Is the Zambulay card free?

Issuance starts at $3, the account top-up is 0%, and the card load starts at 1.5%. Monthly fees, conversion fees, and FX margins are not stated. A Trustpilot user reported paying about $20 in commission on a $100 purchase, which is higher than the headline load fee.

Is the Zambulay card safe?

The public information is thin: the issuer is not named, the regulator is not named, and the safeguarding framework for your balance is not described. That does not mean the product is unsafe, but it does mean the protections you might expect from a regulated e-money institution are not visible in the public material.

Content created by the «cryptocardshortlist» team