WooCard card, the Telegram virtual Visa, what you actually get and what you pay
WooCard is a Telegram-based virtual Visa card that you fund with stablecoins and spend like any other Visa in shops, online and through Apple Pay or Google Pay on supported devices. It comes in two tiers, Standard and VIP, the latter adding ATM access, and it is one of the more straightforward “open Telegram, top up, pay” products on the market. The picture underneath that simplicity is more interesting than the marketing suggests, and a lot of what a normal cardholder would expect to find on a card issuer’s website is simply not there.
I went through the card’s own pages, the published fee list, the public terms and what little third-party material I could find, and I sat with it for a while. Below is what the card actually does, what it costs, where the gaps are, and who I think it is genuinely useful for. The conditions described are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
WooCard scores 5.6 out of 10 in my assessment. That score reflects a real tension: as a piece of plumbing for someone who already lives in Telegram and just needs a working Visa number quickly, it does the job. As a card product from a regulated, transparent issuer that a stranger can confidently put significant money into, it falls well short.
The card suits a narrow reader: an adult who already has crypto in USDT or USDC, who wants a virtual Visa denominated in USD or EUR, who does not need an ATM, and who is comfortable that the brand they see, WooCard, is not actually the entity that holds their funds or runs the programme. The card does not suit anyone who needs a physical card from the official product line, anyone in a blocked jurisdiction, anyone who wants a published issuer, a clear licence number and a published dispute process, or anyone who plans to load large balances and keep them there.
Here is how the score breaks down across the criteria I looked at.
| Criterion | Mark | Why it scores this way |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 7 / 10 | Onboarding is light, but the issuer and the full country list are not published, and the blocked-list runs to 44 places including Russia and Belarus. |
| Cost | 4 / 10 | Issuance is reasonable, monthly maintenance is zero, but the 2.8% top-up fee plus a possible 1 USDT fixed charge hits every deposit, and there is no published ATM or load-limit figure. |
| Top-up options | 8 / 10 | USDT, USDC, TRON, ETH and BTC are all listed, and the wallet supports 18+ coins across 4 networks with an in-app swap to stablecoins. |
| Reliability and complaints | 3 / 10 | WooCard describes itself as a brand and affiliate partner, not the issuer; no legal entity, address, provider or licence is named, and no independent user reviews exist. |
| Everyday use | 7 / 10 | Virtual Visa, Apple Pay and Google Pay on supported cards, ATM on the VIP tier; no Mastercard and no public merchant-category rules. |
| Total | 5.6 / 10 | A workable Telegram Visa for the right reader, but the missing issuer, missing licence and missing dispute process are real gaps. |
The audience note that sits behind this verdict is the kind of reader WooCard is clearly aimed at: a Telegram user who wants a quick virtual Visa in USD or EUR without filling in a long bank-style application, and who is willing to put up with a thin public footprint in exchange for that speed.
Who will they give you the card
WooCard does not publish a list of issuing countries. The card’s own pages say only that it is “not available in all jurisdictions” and that the unnamed provider decides eligibility. That sentence does the heavy lifting on a question a normal cardholder would expect to be answered in plain language.
What the site does publish is a long blocked list of 44 places, and a reader in any of those should not expect to be served. The blocked jurisdictions are Afghanistan, Albania, Angola, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Myanmar, Burundi, Central African Republic, Cuba, North Korea, DR Congo, Ethiopia, Eritrea, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Iran, Iraq, Ivory Coast, Kosovo, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Macedonia, Mali, Nicaragua, Pakistan, Russia, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Serbia, Sierra Leone, Venezuela, Yemen and Zimbabwe, plus Abkhazia, Nagorno-Karabakh, Northern Cyprus, the Sahrawi Arab Democratic Republic and Somaliland. Russia and Belarus are both on that list, which matters for the audience WooCard’s marketing seems to address: whether the rule applies by citizenship, by residence or by both is not stated, and you would have to ask the support bot to find out where you stand.
The practical effect is that the “who can get it” question is split into two. Anyone in a country that is neither explicitly blocked nor visibly off the radar can probably get a Standard card, but the decision is taken on the provider’s side and there is no published right of appeal. If you are in a country whose banking system does not issue Visa cards easily, you may be exactly the kind of reader this product is built for, and you may also be exactly the kind of reader the provider decides to decline.
Age and document rules are similarly under-specified. The site mentions “simplified due diligence” for low-limit prepaid tiers where local law permits, but it does not say which documents you will be asked for, what the age floor is, or what a full rather than simplified check looks like. One third-party listing, which I treat as unofficial and not confirmed by the card itself, claims there is a “no KYC” level 0 option that requires only Telegram and email with no ID, no proof of address and no selfie. I have not been able to verify that on the card’s own pages, and the official wording still leaves room for the provider to ask for documents at any point.
How to get it
The on-ramp is a Telegram account and an email address. From there the card’s bot walks you through identity and AML checks handled by the unnamed provider, and on completion you can issue a virtual Visa. The product is described as a virtual-only product on the card’s own pages: the Standard tier and the VIP tier, both in USD or EUR, and both with a 3-year validity from issuance. You can hold up to 5 active cards at the same time.
One unofficial source says a physical card is also offered under the WooCard name. The card’s own pages do not mention a physical card, and they do not mention Mastercard at all; if a physical card does exist, its fee and delivery time are not stated. I would not plan around it.
What this means in practice is that signing up is closer to opening a chat than filling in a bank form, which is the point of the product. The cost of that convenience is that you do not get a long onboarding trail: a paper trail of who checked your ID, against which licence, with what retention period. For a small prepaid balance used to pay for software and online subscriptions, that is a reasonable trade. For a six-figure balance, it is not.
Fees: what it really costs
WooCard’s published price list is short, which is unusual and refreshing compared with crypto cards that bury their charges in marketing footnotes. The numbers are clear: card creation is 9 USDT for Standard and 85 USDT for VIP, monthly maintenance is $0 on both, crypto swaps cost 0.1%, purchases cost $0, declines cost $0, and the cross-border fee is $0. Currency conversion outside the card’s base currency goes through Visa’s official rate with no WooCard markup on top.

The cost that catches you is the top-up fee: 2.8% of the amount you load, plus a possible fixed 1 USDT charge. That 2.8% is the single number that decides whether this card is worth using for you, because every time you move crypto onto the card you pay it, and when you spend the loaded balance you pay it again in effect, by having paid it on the way in. For a small top-up that you will spend in a day, it is noise. For a regular salary-style flow, it adds up fast.
The other large unknown is the ATM. The Standard card has no ATM access at all, and the VIP card has it, but the ATM fee itself is not stated. One unofficial listing describes the VIP ATM as “free” with “unlimited” withdrawals, which contradicts the same listing’s note that the Standard tier has no ATM; I would treat the fee and the limit as not confirmed.
Load limits are also loosely framed. The card’s pages say load limits and monthly load capacity are “subject to current provider terms” and that “no limits” does not mean unlimited, which is the kind of sentence that should make a careful reader ask the support bot for the actual numbers before loading. One unofficial source quotes a daily spend of unlimited, a monthly spend of $200,000, ATM “unlimited” and a $20 minimum top-up; again, not confirmed by the card itself.
A final charge worth knowing is the balance withdrawal fee: 3 USDT to get your card balance back out. So the lifecycle cost of a balance you load and then change your mind about is 2.8% on the way in and 3 USDT on the way out, before any on-chain network fee for the original deposit.
Here is the cost picture as published.
| Fee or limit | What it is | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Card creation (Standard) | One-time issuance | 9 USDT |
| Card creation (VIP) | One-time issuance | 85 USDT |
| Monthly maintenance | Recurring | $0 |
| Top-up fee | Percentage of each deposit | 2.8%, plus possible 1 USDT |
| Crypto swap | Inside the in-app wallet | 0.1% |
| Purchase | Per transaction at a merchant | $0 |
| Decline | Per failed transaction | $0 |
| Cross-border | Per cross-border transaction | $0 |
| Currency conversion | Non-card-currency payments | Visa official rate, no WooCard markup |
| ATM (Standard) | Cash withdrawal | Not available |
| ATM (VIP) | Cash withdrawal | Available, fee not stated |
| Balance withdrawal | Refund of card balance | 3 USDT |
| Daily and monthly load limits | Capacity | Not stated, “subject to current provider terms” |
To make the cost picture less abstract, here are three everyday payments and what they actually cost you under these rules.
A $30 online subscription paid with the loaded balance costs you the 2.8% plus possible 1 USDT top-up fee you already paid when you loaded the card. If you loaded $30 exactly, that is roughly $0.84 plus, on some routes, an extra 1 USDT (about $1) of fixed fee; for a $30 spend, that fixed fee alone is more than 3%, so small top-ups are punished by the fixed leg. Load $300 instead and the effective fee drops to about 2.8% plus a few basis points.
A $100 in-store contactless payment in the card’s own currency costs nothing extra at the till. The only cost is the 2.8% you paid on the deposit. There is no foreign-transaction fee and no purchase fee.
A $100 in-store payment in a currency other than the card’s base currency, say you hold a USD card and pay in euros, costs you the 2.8% top-up fee on the way in and the Visa wholesale conversion rate on the way out, with no WooCard markup. The Visa rate is generally a few basis points worse than the interbank mid-rate, but that is a Visa effect, not a WooCard one.
The pattern to take away is that everything rides on the top-up fee. If you load often in small amounts, you will overpay. If you load larger amounts and let the balance ride, you will not.
Top up: how to fund the card
The card’s wallet lists USDT, USDC, TRON, ETH and BTC directly, and supports 18 or more coins across 4 networks, with an in-app swap to a stablecoin before the balance reaches the card. That gives you two ways in: send one of the directly supported coins from your own wallet, or send a different coin to the WooCard wallet and swap it inside the app.

The top-up fee is the same 2.8% with the possible 1 USDT fixed add-on, and on top of that the underlying blockchain charges its own network fee for the transfer, which is set by miners or validators and not by WooCard. The card’s deposit fee is $0 on its side; what you pay the network depends on the chain you choose, with TRON generally cheaper than Ethereum during normal congestion. The minimum top-up is described on the card’s pages as “subject to current provider terms”, and one unofficial source puts it at $20.
Fiat top-up by bank transfer or card is not stated, which is consistent with a card that exists to bridge crypto to Visa rather than to act as a hybrid account. If you want to top up with pounds, euros or dollars from a bank, you would convert to USDT or USDC first, then load, and pay both the conversion cost and the 2.8% top-up fee.
A practical thing to be careful of: stablecoins live on multiple networks, and the network you pick has to be one WooCard supports for that coin. Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so USDC on TRC-20 is not a native option and you should not assume that any “USDC” address you find is the right one. Sending USDT on the wrong network, or USDC to an address of a different network, is one of the easiest ways to lose money in this category, because on-chain transfers are not reversible and recovery depends on the provider’s support team.
Paying with it every day
In the wallet, the virtual Visa behaves like any other Visa number: you can read the card details, the CVV and the PIN inside the Telegram app, and use them for online checkout. The card supports Apple Pay and Google Pay on eligible devices, in eligible regions and on eligible card programmes, with no WooCard markup added on top. The card network is Visa throughout the published product; Mastercard is not mentioned.
In a shop, the experience is a contactless tap or a chip insert, with the balance drawn from the loaded card balance. You cannot overdraw, because the card is prepaid: the crypto you swapped in is the balance, and when the balance runs out the card stops working until you top up again.
The card’s pages do not publish a list of blocked merchant categories. Many issuers block gambling (MCC 7995), some block cryptocurrency purchases, some block adult content, but the list here is not stated and would have to be confirmed with the provider if it matters to you.
What is also not stated is whether there is any rewards or cashback programme. There is no cashback rate on the price list and no mention of one elsewhere, so you should treat the card as a flat-cost tool rather than a rewards product.
The mobile app is Telegram itself; there is no App Store or Google Play listing named on the card’s pages, and the experience lives in the bot. That keeps the surface area small, but it also means the only place to view your card, freeze it, see the OTP and complete a 3-D Secure challenge is inside Telegram on a phone you trust.
What can go wrong
The honest list of risks starts with the company behind the card, because that is where the public information is thinnest.
WooCard is described, in its own words, as “a brand, marketing, and customer-acquisition partner and affiliate referral service”, not as the issuer. The legal entity behind the WooCard brand is not named on the site, no address is given, and the actual issuer and the licence under which the card is issued are not named either. The Terms of Use were effective from 1 October 2026 and last revised on 20 October 2026, and the price list was checked on 16 September 2026; the newness of those dates is part of why this is hard to assess, not a reason to relax.
The practical implication is that you are not dealing with a published bank or e-money institution when you read the marketing. You are dealing with a front-end whose own description is that of a marketing partner, and the entity that actually holds your funds, runs the KYC checks and is licensed to issue the card is someone else whose name is not on the product page. For a small balance that is a calculated risk many readers in this category accept; for a larger one, it is the kind of structure that should make you want to read the Terms of Use very carefully and ask the support bot who the issuer is before you load meaningful money.
The security model itself is reasonable. WooCard does not hold customer funds; the provider does. 3-D Secure is in place for online payments, the bot can issue one-time passcodes and 3-D Secure challenges inside the Telegram app, you can freeze or terminate cards from inside the app, and card details and PIN are viewable in-app. Crypto funding is screened for sanctions and AML before it lands as a balance, which is a sensible control but also a reminder that funds can be held or rejected at that step.
What is not addressed on the public pages is the dispute and refund process. If a merchant charges you for goods you do not receive, or duplicates a payment, the route to a chargeback and the timelines you can expect are not described. Chargeback rights on prepaid cards are not uniform across regulators and should not be assumed; the safer posture is to treat any loaded balance as money you can afford to lose to a closed programme or an unresponsive support team, because that is the worst case the published information does not rule out.
There are no independent user reviews of substance that I could find. Searching for WooCard on Trustpilot and Reddit returned unrelated businesses with similar names and listings marked “not yet rated”. That does not mean the card is bad, but it does mean a new reader has no public track record to lean on, and you are partly betting on the unnamed issuer and on the WooCard brand’s incentive to keep users happy because it lives off referral economics.
Support itself runs through a Telegram group and a bot. Hours, response times and languages are not stated; from the brand’s footprint, Russian appears to be the primary language of the support operation, and English coverage is not guaranteed.
What to take instead
WooCard is one of several Telegram-based crypto cards, and a fair review has to put it next to its neighbours. The three below are the most natural alternatives, and each one makes a different trade-off against WooCard.
Azul Card scores 5.3 out of 10 in my assessment. It is a virtual-only Mastercard, with card balances in USD, available worldwide except Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Sudan, Venezuela, Ukraine and the Crimea, Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson regions; the restriction applies regardless of the user’s nationality. Card creation is $20 one-time, refunded after $2,000 of spending, with a $5 monthly maintenance fee. Crypto top-up is 4% plus $0.25 per transaction, and the FX fee is not stated. Azul adds a referral programme that pays up to 40% of its fees on transactions by referred users. Compared with WooCard, Azul is more expensive on top-ups (4% versus 2.8%), has a monthly fee ($5 versus $0), and is a Mastercard rather than a Visa, but it is more transparent about its blocked countries and runs on the wider Mastercard network.
Telecard scores 6.1 out of 10 and is the strongest of the three alternatives. It is a virtual Mastercard, instant issuance, with no physical or metal card and card currency in USD. The basic plan costs $5 one-time; VIP is $49 setup then $19 a month, with a $15 VIP reissuance fee. The main page advertises free sign-up and no monthly fee on the basic plan, but activation requires a $99 minimum deposit, which is described as not a fee (it stays in the wallet). The headline charges are a 1.5% currency conversion on non-USD payments, a 0.5 USDT gas fee per successful card transaction, and FX and cross-border fees of up to 3% each; deposit fee is advertised at 0%. Top-up is by USDT on Tron or Ethereum, USDC on Ethereum, plus ETH and TRX on the main page, with Polygon not supported and bank transfers marked as “coming soon”. A referral programme pays in an internal “Fiorini” points unit, and cashback rate is not specified. Compared with WooCard, Telecard charges a smaller percentage on top-up but stacks a per-transaction 0.5 USDT gas fee, and is more expensive on monthly maintenance at the VIP tier.
OnCards scores 4.6 out of 10 and is the most opaque of the three. It is virtual only, with the network not fixed between Mastercard and Visa, and the site describes “simple and clear fees, no hidden charges” without naming any. Top-up is by USDT on BEP-20; bank transfers are not accepted. The country list, the KYC rules, the costs and the rewards are all not stated. Compared with WooCard, OnCards is similarly thin on disclosure, slightly cheaper to load because there is no percentage top-up fee on the face of it, but with much less flexibility on funding coins and networks.
| Card | Score | Network | Top-up cost | Notable trade-off |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| WooCard | 5.6 / 10 | Visa | 2.8% + possible 1 USDT | Unnamed issuer and no published licence |
| Telecard | 6.1 / 10 | Mastercard | 0% deposit + 0.5 USDT per transaction | $99 minimum activation, monthly fee on VIP |
| Azul Card | 5.3 / 10 | Mastercard | 4% + $0.25 per transaction | $5 monthly fee, larger blocked-country list |
| OnCards | 4.6 / 10 | Mastercard or Visa | Not stated | Country list, fees and KYC all not stated |
If you want the cheapest top-up as a percentage and do not mind a per-transaction gas fee, Telecard is the better fit. If you want a Visa specifically and you do not need an ATM, WooCard is competitive on cost but loses on transparency. If you want a Mastercard and a published country list, Azul is the most legible option even though it costs more per top-up. If you want to keep things inside the BEP-20 network and accept an under-disclosed product, OnCards is the cheapest of the three to load, but at the price of knowing the least about who you are dealing with.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend WooCard, in order of decreasing fit, to:
- A Telegram-native user who already holds USDT or USDC, wants a virtual Visa in USD or EUR, and is happy to load in larger chunks rather than small daily amounts so the 2.8% top-up fee does not dominate the cost.
- A user who needs a card issued quickly without going through a full bank-style application, who understands that the card is prepaid and accepts that the balance is held by an unnamed provider rather than by WooCard itself.
- A user in a country not on the 44-place blocked list who has checked, via the support bot, that the provider is willing to serve them, and who plans to keep the balance small and spend it down rather than park funds on the card.
I would not recommend WooCard to:
- Anyone in a country on the blocked list, including Russia and Belarus, where the card’s own pages say it is not available.
- Anyone who needs a physical card with confidence; the official product line is virtual only, and the existence of a physical card under the WooCard name is an unofficial claim I could not confirm.
- Anyone who plans to load a balance measured in thousands of dollars or more and leave it there, given that the issuer, the licence and the dispute process are not published.
- Anyone who needs ATM access on a Standard tier, or who needs a confirmed ATM fee and limit on a VIP tier.
- Anyone who needs a published cashback or rewards programme, because there is no such programme on the card.
In short, WooCard is a tool, and a useful one for the right reader. The 5.6 reflects that, and so do the gaps I have walked through above.
Frequently asked questions
What is WooCard card?
WooCard is a virtual Visa card that lives inside the Telegram messaging app, funded with stablecoins and other cryptocurrencies, and spent like a regular Visa in shops, online and through Apple Pay and Google Pay on supported devices. It comes in Standard and VIP tiers, both denominated in USD or EUR, with a 3-year validity from issuance.
How does WooCard card work?
You open the WooCard bot in Telegram, complete the onboarding checks handled by the unnamed provider, and issue a virtual card. You then send USDT, USDC, TRON, ETH or BTC to the card’s wallet, or send one of 18 or more supported coins and swap it to a stablecoin inside the app. The loaded balance is what the card spends, so it cannot overdraw.
Is WooCard a bank?
No. WooCard describes itself as a brand, marketing and customer-acquisition partner, not as the issuer. The entity that actually issues the card and holds customer funds is not named on the product pages, and the licence under which the card is issued is not published either.
Who owns WooCard?
The legal entity behind the WooCard brand is not named on the public pages, and no company address is given. The actual card issuer and its licence are also not named, so a reader cannot independently verify who they are dealing with from the marketing site alone.
Is WooCard available in my country?
The card is not available in 44 listed jurisdictions, including Russia, Belarus, Serbia, Cuba, Iran, North Korea and Venezuela. The site does not publish a positive list of issuing countries and says the unnamed provider decides eligibility, so the only reliable way to find out for your country is to ask the support bot.
How do I get a WooCard card?
You need an active Telegram account and an email, then you go through the WooCard bot to complete the provider’s onboarding and AML checks, after which you can issue a virtual Standard card for 9 USDT or a VIP card for 85 USDT.
Does WooCard require KYC?
The card’s own pages mention “simplified due diligence” for low-limit prepaid tiers where local law permits, but do not list the documents that may be requested. One unofficial source claims a “no KYC” level 0 option that needs only Telegram and email; I could not verify that on the card’s own pages, and the official wording leaves room for the provider to ask for ID at any point.
How do I top up WooCard?
You send USDT, USDC, TRON, ETH or BTC to the card’s wallet, or send a different supported coin and swap it inside the app. Each top-up costs 2.8% with a possible fixed 1 USDT add-on, plus the underlying blockchain network fee charged by miners or validators, not by WooCard.
How do I add WooCard to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?
The card supports Apple Pay and Google Pay on eligible devices, in eligible regions and on eligible card programmes, with no WooCard markup on top. The tokenised number is added through the in-app flow inside the Telegram bot, and from then on the wallet handles the in-store and online authentication.
Is WooCard safe?
The card uses 3-D Secure for online payments, supports card freeze and termination inside the app, and screens crypto funding for sanctions and AML before it lands as a balance. WooCard does not hold customer funds, the provider does. What is not publicly described is the dispute and refund process, the identity of the issuer, and the licence under which the card is issued, and those gaps are the main reason a careful reader should keep balances small.
Virtual cards on the shortlist – cryptocardshortlist
Content created by the «cryptocardshortlist» team
