Five things to know before you load a Flowbit card with USDT

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

The Flowbit card is one of those products that does one thing very fast. It gives you a virtual card number inside Telegram almost immediately after you register, you load it with Tether, and you spend from that balance wherever a card number is accepted. There is no plastic in the post, no branch, no bank relationship in the ordinary sense, and no monthly relationship with your local financial system beyond the balance you have loaded. If that sounds exactly like the thing you have been missing — a way to pay online from a crypto balance, quickly, without a long application — the design makes sense. If you were hoping for something that behaves like an ordinary bank card with crypto attached, this is not that.

Flowbit works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

My score for Flowbit is 5.2 out of 10. That is an average result from a mixed picture: excellent on speed of issue and reach, weak on the things that make a card dependable over years — the cost of getting in, the number of unknowns in the fee schedule, and the fact that nobody will tell you which bank stands behind it. The card is aimed squarely at people already living in Telegram who hold USDT and want to spend it today. It suits them. It suits almost nobody else as a primary card.

Conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 7 / 10 Online card “works worldwide” and regions are “growing”; the restricted-country list lives in separate rules I did not read
Cost 3 / 10 Issue $9.99 online, $0.25 per transaction, Tether top-up from 3% against a 4.5% base; unofficial figures put NFC at $19.99 and Plus at $4.99 a month; a dispute costs $45
Top-up options 5 / 10 Crypto deposits and USDT, but the site does not name the network; unofficial sources mention USDT (TRC-20) and SBP
Reliability and complaints 6 / 10 Flowbit is an LLC-FZ in the UAE, not a bank and not an issuer, the issuing bank is unnamed, and what happens to a balance at closure depends on the terms
Everyday use 5 / 10 Virtual only, issued instantly; Apple Pay and Google Pay work on the NFC card; no plastic and no ATM
Total 5.2 / 10 A fast, cheap-to-start virtual card with real gaps in what it will tell you

Who Gets the Card

The short answer is that eligibility is described more loosely than most cards of this kind describe it, and the loose part is where you need to be careful. Flowbit’s site says the Online card “works worldwide” and that supported regions are “growing”. Those two phrases together mean the card is not tied to one country’s address in the way a national bank card is, but neither does it mean nobody is excluded. The Terms state that restricted countries are published separately in a document called “Restricted Countries and Prohibited Use Rules”. I did not read that list, and neither does most of what circulates about this card, so I am not going to invent its contents for you.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Flowbit starts with a transfer to the right network

What that means for you, concretely: treat “works worldwide” as a claim about merchant reach, not as a guarantee that you, in the country where you live, can open and keep an account. If your country matters to you — because you travel, because you earn in one currency and spend in another, because the rules where you live treat crypto-to-fiat conversion differently — then the honest answer is that you need to check the Terms yourself, and ideally get an answer in writing from support before you load money. Nobody at Flowbit will stop you from trying, and that is exactly why you should do the checking first.

The company behind it is Flowbit Finance LLC-FZ, registered in the UAE, with a stated address at Meydan Grandstand, 6th Floor, Meydan Road, Nad Al Sheba, Dubai, formation number 2541754. That is a real company with a real registration, and it is worth more than an anonymous brand name. It is not a bank.

How to Get It

Getting the card is the strongest part of the Flowbit offer. There are two virtual products, Flowbit Online and Flowbit NFC, and both are issued instantly after you register. No waiting period, no plastic in the post, no courier to track. If your problem is that a normal application takes a week and a half or arrives in the wrong name, this solves that problem immediately.

You add money by crypto deposit or by transfer from another Flowbit user — by card number or by FlowID. So the working loop is: register, receive a card number, load it, spend it.

On verification, the site is a little contradictory in a way you should notice. One page promises “a simple verification process” used for stability and higher limits; another says “no extra documents”. The Terms clarify the shape of it: basic use does not require full identity verification in most cases, but extra checks — identity, device, source of funds — may be requested to raise limits or review a dispute. Read that carefully. It does not say you will never be asked for documents. It says you can probably start without them, and that being asked later is a normal part of using the card rather than a punishment. Third-party reviewers describe the light verification as usually phone and email, though that is their account and not something the card confirms.

One thing the card does not describe is a set of verification tiers. There is no published ladder of levels with published limits attached to each. Instead, verification appears as a lever: complete more of it, and limits go up. That is workable, but it means you cannot plan around a fixed ceiling — you find out what your ceiling is by hitting it.

Fees: What It Really Costs

This is where the card is weakest, and where the gap between the marketing and the arithmetic is widest. Getting in costs money. There is no free tier. The virtual Online card is $9.99, and the Plus subscription reduces fees at a price the site does not display. Third-party sources put Plus at $4.99 a month and the NFC card at $19.99, and describe Plus as cutting the exchange rate from 91.49 to 89.76 and the top-up fee from 4.5% to 3.0%, while leaving the transaction fee untouched.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Flowbit payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

Before you decide whether that is worth it, here is what you are actually paying.

Item Value
Card issue (Online) $9.99
Plus subscription Price not on the site; unofficial $4.99/month
Top-up fee, Tether from 3% (4.5% base)
Transaction fee $0.25
Transfer by card number $1 + 1%
Transfer by FlowID $1
Dispute or chargeback fee $45 per disputed transaction
ATM Not stated
Currency conversion / FX Not stated on the site
Monthly spending limit $100,000
Maximum single payment $20,000

Now three ordinary days.

A subscription you already pay for. Say you add $20 to a streaming service from a card you loaded on Monday. The $0.25 transaction fee adds up quickly for such a small purchase. On a small purchase the fixed fee does the talking, and it is not small.

A larger purchase from a foreign site. Say you pay $120 for something priced in euros and your balance is in dollars. The $0.25 still applies, but the conversion cost on top of it is not stated on the site, and neither is the currency your balance sits in. Unofficial reporting says USD, one card per account. Unstated conversion terms are not a small gap: this is precisely the number you need in order to compare the card against anything else, and you cannot compute it from what is published.

The dispute you might have to pay for. Say a merchant does not deliver and you open a dispute. That is $45 per disputed transaction, with no automatic refund, refunds not guaranteed and possibly reduced by fees, and liability capped at the lesser of three months’ fees or your available balance. That last clause is the one to sit with. If your balance is small, your recovery is capped at a small number even when the amount you lost is not.

Two more numbers deserve a note. Limits are stated on the site as $100,000 a month with a maximum of $20,000 per payment, raisable with verification and Plus. A third-party source gives entirely different figures — $2,500 a month for Online, $50,000 for NFC, $100,000 for NFC Plus, with payments up to $25,000 — and openly disagrees with the site. I cannot resolve that from here. Plan against the lower of the two until you have seen your own limits in the app.

And the $9.99 to get in matters more than it looks if you are testing. You are paying a real entry fee to find out whether the card works for you.

How to Top It Up

Topping up starts with a crypto transfer, and here is the single most important practical warning in this review: the site does not name the network. Third-party sources say USDT (TRC-20) and SBP, but that is their information, not the card’s, and it is exactly the detail you cannot afford to be vague about.

Crypto transfers are irreversible. If you send on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, the money can be gone — or recoverable only through a manual support process with no guarantee attached. There is no chargeback button on a blockchain. Before your first transfer, find the network and address inside your own Flowbit account, match them character by character, and send a small amount first.

Minimum top-up is $10, and the fee starts at 3%. Who pays the network’s own gas is not stated. On Ethereum that cost is paid in ETH, so a wallet holding USDT but no ETH cannot send at all. On Tron it works differently, burning TRX through bandwidth and energy. This is a real and common way to get stuck: a wallet that shows a comfortable USDT balance and still refuses to move.

There is also the question of what to do with money left on the card. The site does not describe a withdrawal process. The Terms say that closure and return of any remaining balance are subject to the Terms, to obligations, to risk review and to law, and they state plainly that the Virtual Balance is not a bank deposit. Read that as what it is: the balance is a claim on the provider’s terms, not a deposit at a bank.

Paying With It Every Day

Day to day, the Flowbit card is a virtual card with a crypto balance behind it, and that model has one large comfort built into it: you spend only what you have loaded. There is no overdraft, no credit line, no bill arriving next month. In that sense the card cannot surprise you with debt.

Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported on the Flowbit NFC card, which is the practical reason the NFC version exists — you add the number to your phone’s wallet and tap. Note the limit: the site names the wallets for NFC only. One third-party source also raises the possibility that the provider may restrict particular merchants, category codes, countries, gaming, subscriptions, marketplaces and crypto services. That is a policy matter rather than a technical limit, and such policies can change without much notice.

There is a cashback rate of 0.25% on every purchase, higher with Plus, plus a referral programme. On a $50 purchase that is 12.5 cents — a gesture, not a strategy, and I mention it only so you can discount it properly.

The app itself lives inside Telegram. That is the product’s genuine innovation and also its weakness: your card lives in a messaging app, and if Telegram is unavailable to you, so is the card. Third-party reporting, unofficial, says the Google Play version has been unavailable at times while the App Store version works. Store ratings for the app were not found, which means there is no public score to judge it by.

The category mechanics behind these limits are worth a short word, because they explain most declines. A card number begins with an issuer identification number that tells any merchant which institution and country issued it, and some merchants apply extra scrutiny when the issuer country differs from the billing address. That is why a card issued in one country can look foreign to a shop in another. A merchant category code is a four-digit classification of the business, and issuers routinely block categories such as gambling. Address verification, which compares the numeric parts of the billing address with issuer records, is mostly a US, Canadian and UK service and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards. And a declined authorisation can leave a hold on your money for days. None of this is Flowbit-specific; it is what happens with prepaid and virtual cards everywhere.

What Can Go Wrong

Nobody will tell you which bank issues the card. The Terms are explicit that Flowbit is not a bank and not a card issuer, that the cards are issued by third-party issuers and BIN sponsors, and the issuing bank is not named. The site says a partner bank processes transactions. That combination is normal for this category and still worth understanding: you are dealing with a company that fronts for an unnamed issuer. If that issuer pulls out, your card has no path forward.

Your balance is not a deposit. The Terms say so directly. Safeguards that apply to bank deposits — deposit guarantee schemes, insured accounts — do not attach here simply because someone calls it a balance.

The closure scenario is real in this category. When programmes end, the pattern is a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then users are asked to withdraw whatever is left. A 2026 closure reported by a secondary source, single source and unconfirmed, ended new loads on 8 July 2026 and spending on 8 August 2026. That is not this card, but it is the shape of what you would be exposed to.

Nobody is publicly complaining — and nobody is publicly endorsing it either. I found no official incident involving Flowbit, and also no Trustpilot or Reddit presence for Flowbit Finance at all. Absence of complaints for a young product with a small footprint is weak evidence at best. It tells you more about the size of the user base than about the quality of the service.

Support is a Telegram bot. Plus subscribers get priority support advertised as 24/7. The language coverage is not stated, and for a card that markets itself worldwide, a bot is a thin layer.

Tax is on you. The US tax authority treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods or dollars generally produces a taxable gain or loss, measured in local currency at fair market value on the transaction date. Each card payment funded from crypto can therefore be a separate disposal. Other countries differ, and I am not going to tell you what your obligations are — that is a conversation with someone qualified in your jurisdiction.

What to Take Instead

None of these is obviously better. They are differently shaped, and the right comparison depends on what hurts you about Flowbit: the entry fee, the top-up fee, or the missing transparency.

Flowbit Azul Card Telecard OnCards
Score 5.2 / 10 5.3 / 10 6.1 / 10 4.6 / 10
Card Virtual Online and NFC, instant Virtual only, Mastercard accepted anywhere; no physical card yet Virtual Mastercard, instant; no physical or metal Virtual Mastercard or Visa in Telegram, network not fixed
Entry cost $9.99 $20, refunded after $2,000 spent $5 standard; VIP $49 then $19/month Not stated
Monthly Not stated $5 No monthly fee on the basic plan Not stated
Crypto top-up From 3% (4.5% base) 4% Deposit fee advertised as 0% Not stated
Per transaction $0.25 $0.25 0.5 USDT gas per successful transaction; FX 1.5%; FX and cross-border fees “up to 3% each” Not stated
Networks Not named on the site; unofficial USDT (TRC-20), SBP Not named USDT on Tron (TRC-20) or Ethereum (ERC-20), USDC on Ethereum; Polygon not supported USDT BEP20; no bank transfers
Countries “Works worldwide”; restricted list in separate rules Everywhere except Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Sudan, Venezuela, Ukraine and specified regions, regardless of nationality Over 150 countries; only US-sanctioned persons barred Not stated
Deposits From $10 First top-up up to 10 minutes, later 1–5 minutes $99 minimum to activate, stated as “NOT a fee” Not stated

Azul Card is the closest thing to a straight swap. Same $0.25 transaction fee, a slightly higher top-up fee at 4%, a higher entry cost, a real monthly fee, and — the significant difference — a published country list. What it does not tell you is the FX fee or the networks, and it also has no physical card. Its referral programme is unusually generous: it says it pays “up to 40% of our fees from every transaction made by your referrals”.

Telecard scores highest of the four. It is virtual only like the rest, but it names its networks precisely, which removes the single most dangerous unknown in the Flowbit setup, and it advertises the deposit fee as 0%. It also has a $99 minimum deposit to activate, described as not a fee because the money stays in your wallet, a fee structure that grows more complex the further up the tiers you go, and bank transfers listed as “coming soon”.

OnCards is the one to skip if you need clarity. Its own site says “Simple and clear fees — no hidden charges” and then gives no amounts at all, it names no country list, and it fixes the card to USDT on BEP20 with no bank transfers.

Who I Would Recommend It To

I would recommend Flowbit to one specific person: someone already inside Telegram, already holding USDT, who needs a working virtual card number today and has accepted that they are paying for speed with disclosure. If that is you, the deal is honest — $9.99, a small transaction fee, a top-up fee you can reduce with Plus, and a card in your wallet in minutes.

I would not recommend it as your only card. The unnamed issuing bank, the balance that is explicitly not a deposit, the $45 dispute fee, the unstated conversion terms, and the fact that everything is arranged inside a messaging app all point the same way. I would also not recommend it if you plan to spend in a currency other than your balance’s, because the conversion cost is not published and I cannot tell you what you would pay.

The check I would make before anything else: confirm the network and deposit address inside your own account, confirm your country’s status in the Terms rather than in marketing copy, and send a small first transfer. Those three steps cost you a few minutes and remove most of the ways this could go wrong.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Flowbit card?

Flowbit is a virtual payment card issued by Flowbit Finance LLC-FZ, a company registered in the UAE. It gives you a card number inside Telegram almost immediately after you register, and you spend from a balance you load with Tether or receive from other Flowbit users. There are two versions, Online and NFC, both virtual, and no physical card is described.

How does the Flowbit card work?

You register, receive a virtual card number, load it with crypto, and spend that balance wherever card payments are accepted. It behaves like a prepaid card rather than a debit card: there is no bank account behind it and no overdraft, so you can only spend what you have loaded. Apple Pay and Google Pay work on the NFC version.

Is Flowbit a bank?

No, and its Terms say so plainly. Flowbit is not a bank and not a card issuer; the cards are issued by third-party issuers and BIN sponsors, and the issuing bank is not named. The site says a partner bank processes transactions. Any balance you hold is explicitly not a bank deposit.

Who owns Flowbit?

Flowbit Finance LLC-FZ is the company behind it, registered in the UAE at Meydan Grandstand, 6th Floor, Meydan Road, Nad Al Sheba, Dubai, with formation number 2541754. The Terms state that Flowbit itself is neither a bank nor an issuer of the cards.

Is the Flowbit card available in my country?

The site says the Online card “works worldwide” and that supported regions are “growing”, but restricted countries are set out separately in a document called “Restricted Countries and Prohibited Use Rules”, which I did not read. Do not treat “worldwide” as a guarantee for your country. Check the Terms yourself before loading money.

Does the Flowbit card require KYC?

Not fully, at least not at the start. The Terms say basic use does not require full identity verification in most cases, though extra checks on identity, device, or source of funds may be requested to raise limits or review disputes. The site mentions both “a simple verification process” and “no extra documents” on different pages.

How much does the Flowbit card cost to get and keep?

The Online card costs $9.99 to issue, and unofficial reporting puts Plus at $4.99 a month and the NFC card at $19.99. Each transaction costs $0.25, top-ups of Tether start at 3% against a 4.5% base rate, and Plus is said to reduce the top-up fee and the exchange rate.

How do I top up the Flowbit card?

By crypto deposit, with USDT the coin named in the starting data, or by transfer from another Flowbit user using a card number or FlowID. Minimum top-up is $10 and the fee starts at 3%. The critical caveat: the site does not name the network, so confirm the network and address in your own account and test with a small amount.

Is the Flowbit card safe?

There are no obvious red flags, but the guarantees are thinner than a bank’s. Flowbit says it does not store funds or card details and that a partner bank processes transactions, though custody is not clearly stated. Support is a Telegram bot, there is no Trustpilot or Reddit presence, and the balance is explicitly not a bank deposit.

Is the Flowbit card worth it?

For a Telegram user holding USDT who needs a card number in minutes, yes, because nothing else in this category issues as fast. As a primary card, I would hesitate: there is the $9.99 entry fee, a $45 dispute fee, unstated conversion costs, an unnamed issuing bank, and no physical card or ATM access at all.

Content created by the «cryptocardshortlist» team