A euro Visa you load with bitcoin, priced at 37.69 a year and carrying a 1.5% conversion bite

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

Bringin is a Visa card that spends euros, and the euros come from bitcoin. You load it by sending bitcoin on-chain, over Lightning, or by ordinary SEPA bank transfer, and the balance sits in a euro account behind a virtual IBAN. You then spend that balance like anyone would with a debit card, in shops, online, or out of a cash machine. That is the whole idea, and it works.

Bringin works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

It also has sharp edges, and they are the same sharp edges as every card in this category. The card is priced at €37.69 a year with a monthly equivalent of €3.49, and on top of that the card’s own FAQ describes a 1% bitcoin-to-euro conversion charge plus a 0.5% markup applied to partner pricing. In practice, if you are moving real money, the conversion is where your money goes, not the subscription. Bringin does what it says. It just does not do much beyond that.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

My score for the card is 5.7 out of 10. That is a middling number and I want to be honest about why rather than round it up into a recommendation.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 5 / 10 18+ with a valid EEA ID: 30 EU states plus Liechtenstein, Norway, Iceland
Cost 5 / 10 Plan €37.69 (€3.49 per month when paid annually), “0 fee per usage”; bitcoin-to-euro conversion 1% plus a 0.5% markup; FX 0%
Top-up options 4 / 10 SEPA or Bitcoin on-chain and Lightning, all converted to euros; no stablecoins
Reliability and complaints 7 / 10 UAB Bringin in Lithuania; partner Lightspark Europe holds a MiCA licence; issuer not named; no complaints found
Everyday use 8 / 10 Visa physical and virtual, Google Pay and Samsung Pay directly, Apple Pay through Curve; cash €350 a day
Total 5.7 / 10 A solid everyday card wrapped around a narrow funding idea

The card suits one person well: a European resident who already holds bitcoin and would rather spend it directly than sell it into a bank account, and who pays in euros. It suits them quite well. The conversion mechanics are simple, there is no foreign-exchange fee, and the physical and virtual cards are both free.

It does not suit a person who simply wants a normal Visa. If your money already sits in euros, you have a bank card, and you want to pay with it, Bringin adds a subscription and a conversion charge for nothing you would use. It does not suit anyone outside the EEA who happens to hold bitcoin. And it is thin on the things people actually compare cards on: no stablecoin funding, no cashback, no published ATM fee, no published rejection reasons, and Apple Pay only through a workaround.

Will they give you the card

Yes, if you are an adult with a valid identity document from the EEA. The card states the requirement as anyone 18+ with valid EEA ID, and the EEA is listed as 30 countries: the EU member states plus Liechtenstein, Norway, Iceland. Whether the test runs on citizenship or residence is not stated, and that distinction matters more than it sounds — I come back to it below.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Bringin starts with a transfer to the right network

There is also a country list on the other side of that. The card cannot be used in restricted countries, and the list includes Belarus and Russia, and also Ukraine, Türkiye, UAE, Nigeria, Egypt and others. Note what this list is: it restricts where the card may be *used*, not necessarily where you must live. Someone living in a restricted country holding an EEA passport is not obviously the person that rule is aimed at, but I would not want to guess. If your address is in one of those countries, that is a conversation for support before you upload anything, not after.

One thing to check before you start: proof of address. The card’s stated onboarding is 18+, a valid EEA ID, and ID verification (KYC) at sign-up. Proof of address is not stated. Every regulated European onboarding process collects a residential address in practice, so expect to be asked for one, but the card’s public pages do not commit to what will be required. If you move often or your address documents are in a different name, that is where friction tends to appear.

Limits are tied to your verification level. The card says so explicitly — “Limits depend on your KYC verification level” — and does not publish the levels themselves or the reasons a verification can be refused. So the honest answer to “what limits will I have” is: a ceiling you have not been told yet. The published limits, covered in the cost section, are the outer numbers.

How to get it

The path is short. Sign up, verify your ID, fund the euro vIBAN, then either create a virtual card or order the physical one. That is the whole sequence, and there is nothing hidden in it.

What kind of card you get: a Visa, in euro, either physical or virtual. Virtual cards are unlimited in number and can also be issued as one-time cards, which is genuinely useful if you want a card number for one subscription and then to burn it. The physical card and the virtual ones are both free of any separate charge.

Delivery differs sharply between the two. The virtual card is instant — you have the number in the app immediately, which means you can start spending the moment your balance lands. The physical card is delivered to the address on your registration, and the card states neither a delivery time nor a delivery cost. I would not build a plan around having plastic in your hand this week. Start with the virtual card, and treat the physical one as a convenience arriving whenever it arrives.

Everything runs through the app: iOS via TestFlight, Android via Google Play, and a web app. I did not read the store ratings, so I will not characterise how people rate it. But be aware that an iOS TestFlight build is a distribution route with real consequences — builds expire, and TestFlight review is a gate between the company and the App Store. It is not a red flag on its own; plenty of small fintechs ship there. It does mean the app you can install today is not guaranteed to be the same channel you have a year from now.

Fees: what it really costs

The subscription is €37.69, shown with a “10% Discount” label and the line “Paid annually, €3.49 per month”. The card describes this as “0 fee per usage” — meaning no per-transaction charge on top of the plan — and states that both the physical and virtual cards are free. There is one plan. There is no tier to upgrade to.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Bringin payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

The number that actually matters is conversion. The card’s FAQ describes a 1% charge for converting bitcoin to euro, plus a Bringin markup of 0.5% applied to partner pricing. That is the cost of doing the thing the card exists to do, and it applies every time you load from bitcoin. FX is listed at 0%, and the card says there is no forex fee online. Read that carefully: it means spending euros costs nothing extra. It does not mean the bitcoin-to-euro step is free, because that is a conversion, not an exchange of currencies at the point of sale.

Fee or limit What the card states
Plan price €37.69, shown with “10% Discount”, “Paid annually, €3.49 per month”
Per-usage fee “0 fee per usage”
Physical card Free
Virtual card Free, unlimited cards, one-time cards available
Bitcoin-to-euro conversion 1%, plus a Bringin markup of 0.5% on partner pricing
FX fee 0%; no forex fee online
ATM withdrawal fee Not stated
Card payments €10,000 per day, €15,000 per month
Cash withdrawals €350 per day, €3,000 per month
Currency Euro only

Now let me run three ordinary payments through that table, because abstract percentages hide the shape of a thing.

A €30 lunch in a café in Berlin. You paid €3.49 of subscription for the year whether you eat here or not, so this transaction costs you €30 with no percentage charge. This is the card at its best: no conversion happened, because the balance was already euros.

A €30 online subscription paid in bitcoin. The load that funded it carried 1% conversion plus a 0.5% markup on partner pricing. Against the bitcoin you sent, that is a visible slice before a single coffee is bought. This is the card’s actual cost centre, and it hits every time you move bitcoin, not once.

A €200 weekend in a Lisbon shop, paid from euros, followed by €40 from a cash machine. The shop costs nothing extra. The cash machine is a different matter: the card permits it and sets limits of €350 a day and €3,000 a month, but the ATM fee is not stated. So the cost of getting cash is an open item — it may be nothing, it may not be. Ask support before you rely on it, because cash is exactly the situation where an unstated fee hurts most.

Two limit numbers to hold in your head: card payments cap at €10,000 per day and €15,000 per month; cash at €350 per day and €3,000 per month. And remember the caveat attached to all of them — they depend on your KYC verification level, and the per-level figures are not published. Your actual ceiling may be lower than the table.

How to top it up

Three routes, and they are the whole list. SEPA bank transfer. Bitcoin on-chain. Bitcoin over Lightning. In all three cases the result is the same: euros land in your personal vIBAN, and the card spends from the balance behind that IBAN.

That structure is worth understanding. You are not spending from a wallet at the point of sale; you are topping up a euro account and spending from it. Bitcoin sent to the card is converted to euros on arrival, which is exactly where the 1% plus 0.5% applies. Anyone who wants to time a purchase against a bitcoin price is doing something this design does not support — the conversion is immediate.

There are no stablecoins. That is the single biggest limitation in this section, and I want to be blunt about it, because most people comparing crypto cards in 2026 are holding USDC or USDT rather than bitcoin. If your money is in a stablecoin, Bringin is not a card for you today, whatever the plan page’s flexibility suggests. The four out of ten for top-up options reflects that gap precisely.

What is not stated: minimum amounts, fees at the top-up level (beyond the conversion charge), and confirmation times. What is stated, and is a real convenience: fees are displayed in the app before you confirm. You will see what you are agreeing to.

On the euro side, fiat top-up is a euro bank transfer to the Bringin euro account, and only to that. There is one account to fund, in one currency. Withdrawals from the balance can be made “anytime” in euro to a bank, though the withdrawal fee is not stated. Account closure is handled by email request, in an article dated 24 Jul 2026; what happens to a remaining balance on closure is not stated, so if you plan to leave, ask before you leave.

One warning about the crypto side of funding, because it is not about Bringin specifically but about every on-chain transfer you will ever make. Blockchain transfers are essentially irreversible. A deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee of success. Check the network in the app, check it again against your wallet, and treat any support ticket as a race against a clock.

Paying with it every day

This is where the card scores well and where you will notice the care that went into it.

The hardware list is good. Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Fitbit Pay and Garmin Pay work directly. Apple Pay works only through the Curve app — direct Apple Pay support is described as planned, which is the honest word for “not yet”. That is a real inconvenience if Apple Pay is how you tap things, because adding a card through a third-party app is not the same as opening your native wallet, and it is one more app to trust with your payments. Every other major phone wallet is native.

Cash works, within the limits above. Physical card, virtual card, and unlimited one-time virtual cards are all available, which means you can compartment your spending: one virtual card for subscriptions, one for travel, one you use once. If you have ever had a card number stolen from a merchant breach, you know what that capability is worth.

3-D Secure is applied on every transaction, which is Visa’s name for the step that checks whether the person paying is the person who owns the card. The card also offers instant card freeze, real-time alerts, and — per the card page — a self-custody wallet. That last claim is worth pausing on. A self-custody element means keys, where they exist, are yours rather than a company’s; it does not mean the card has no counterparty. It never does. More on that below.

Where the everyday experience is thin: there is no cashback shown. The stated perks are 10% off Alby subscriptions and 10% off the Koinly tax calculator. Those are real discounts on two specific products and nothing else — not a rewards programme, not a rate you earn back on your own spending. Blocked merchant categories are not stated, which means you do not know in advance whether the things you buy will work; in this category that is often published as a list, and its absence here is a small but genuine information gap. Dispute handling is not stated either, which matters more than it sounds: if a charge goes wrong, who you complain to and how is the difference between a five-minute fix and a lost argument.

What can go wrong

No official incidents came up, and I found no user complaint threads. There is no Trustpilot page for the card. I want to be precise about what that means: it is not evidence that nothing has gone wrong, it is a small company with a short public footprint. Silence is the absence of a record, not a clean record.

The company’s structure is the more useful thing to look at. The card is issued by UAB Bringin, registry code 306317430, based in Vilnius, Lithuania. It is built on Lightspark Payments Europe AS, which the card describes as a MiCA-authorised crypto-asset service provider — Lightspark Europe received its MiCA licence in June 2026, a fact the card itself reported that month. That is a genuinely recent licence in a regulatory regime that began applying to crypto-asset service providers on 30 December 2024, so the timing is meaningful. One thing the card does not name: the issuer of the Visa itself. Programme managers and front-ends are common in this category — the card network routes the payments, a licensed issuer holds the programme, and the crypto brand often sits in front of both — so an unnamed issuer is not automatically a problem, but it is a question worth asking.

Support is a Telegram chat, an in-app chat, a help centre at help.bringin.xyz in 15 languages, and the email [email protected]. Hours are not stated. I will note what the language count does and does not do for you: Russian is not among the 15.

On money, three general risks apply to anything in this category and I would rather name them than let them pass. First, custodial risk: funds held with a provider carry counterparty and hack risk, and the history is not gentle — Mt. Gox with about US$350 million reported stolen in 2011-2014, Coincheck about US$400 million in 2018, and Ronin Network US$625 million in 2022. Card programmes themselves have been shut down: Visa terminated its agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022, and WaveCrest had all its Visa programmes closed in 2018 after Visa suspended it in Europe. Closures follow a pattern — a notice period, spending and loading stop, then you are asked to withdraw what’s left. So the question to ask of any card in this category, Bringin included, is how you get your money out, and the answer you get back should be an answer, not a silence.

Second, the 1% plus 0.5% conversion is a certain, recurring cost, unlike an ATM fee that may or may not exist. Third, and least discussed: tax. In the US the IRS treats digital assets as property, so converting them for goods or services generally produces a taxable gain or loss, measured in local currency at the value on the date of the transaction. Every card payment funded from crypto may therefore be a separate disposal. I am not telling you what you owe — ask someone qualified in your own country — but you should not discover this on an assessment.

There is no guarantee of anonymity here and there should not be. Under EU anti-money-laundering rules, due diligence covers your name, address, date of birth, nationality and identity documents, a sanctions check, the purpose of the relationship, and whether you are politically exposed. Nationality is screened separately from residence, which is precisely why the citizenship-versus-residence question in the earlier section matters. And if due diligence cannot be completed, the institution is required to stop, and where necessary to end the relationship — that is the mechanism behind frozen accounts.

What to take instead

I compared Bringin against three alternatives that come up constantly in this category, and it does not win on the scoreboard.

Card Score Card type Cost Funding Notable
Bringin 5.7 / 10 Visa, physical and virtual, euro only €37.69 annual; 1% + 0.5% bitcoin-to-euro conversion; FX 0% SEPA, Bitcoin on-chain and Lightning; no stablecoins Apple Pay via Curve only
International Visa Card 6.7 / 10 “U.S.-issued Platinum Visa card”, virtual; physical “Coming soon” $5 one-time issuance, no maintenance fee; plans Classic free, Pro $9.00/month, Max $19.00/month USDC or USDT at 1:1, plus USD, EUR, SEPA, SWIFT, FedNow Foreign currency at “Visa exchange rate + 2% FX fee”
UNi Card 6.1 / 10 Multicurrency on the Mastercard network, spends from the UNi.Global balance “No annual fee”; no foreign transaction fee Not stated Conversions at “live OTC (Over-the-Counter) rates”; up to 3% spend-to-Earn
Morse 7.5 / 10 Fully virtual Visa prepaid debit, spends from Morse Balance “in any currency” Issuance and monthly fee not stated Debit card, stablecoin transfer, USDC/USDG/EURC via Solana free; Bitcoin and other tokens accepted “Zero foreign exchange fees or markups”; self-custodial wallet

Morse scores highest, 7.5 out of 10, and is the one to look at if your money is not exclusively bitcoin. It takes USDC, USDG and EURC over Solana free of charge, accepts Bitcoin and other tokens with a fee, and converts at the real exchange rate with no markup — its card pages state “Zero foreign exchange fees or markups”, and paying with the card online and contactless is free. Its catch is eligibility, which is strict and awkward: you must be at least 18 and a resident in a supported country, Morse cannot serve customers subject to US sanctions (also UK, EU, UN), and a group of countries including Australia, Hong Kong SAR China, Japan, New Zealand, Singapore, Switzerland, the United Kingdom and Türkiye are in closed beta needing an invite code. The card is available only in certain countries and the list is not published — you check the app. The card is fully virtual for now.

UNi Card, at 6.1, is the one to consider if rewards and a multi-currency account matter more than a euro-only card. It runs on Mastercard rather than Visa, has no annual fee and no foreign transaction fee, converts at live OTC rates with what it calls no hidden exchange fees, and offers spend-to-Earn rewards of up to 3%. What I cannot tell you is who gets one: eligibility is not stated on the sources I read, and funding is not stated either. Those two gaps are why I rank it below Morse despite the appealing headline terms.

The International Visa Card, at 6.7, is the most structurally different of the three and the most disruptive to your assumptions. It is a U.S.-issued Platinum Visa card that pays in USD, with the physical card “Coming soon” and the virtual one $5 one-time with no maintenance fee. Funding is USDC or USDT at 1:1 with no deposit fee, or ordinary rails — USD, EUR, SEPA, SWIFT, FedNow. Its constraints are sharp: the account is not available to residents or legal registrants of a long list including India, Türkiye, Ukraine, Russia and China; purchases are blocked in North Korea, Cuba, Iran, Russia, Syria, Ukraine and Venezuela; and foreign-currency use costs “Visa exchange rate + 2% FX fee”. Its rule applies by residence or registration, not citizenship. If you are in the EEA, it is likely unavailable to you.

The pattern worth noticing across all four: none of these cards removes the cost of moving value, it relocates it. Bringin charges you at conversion. The International Visa Card charges you at the point of foreign-currency use. UNi and Morse advertise rates without a markup and make their money elsewhere. Pick the one whose cost lands where your money actually is.

Who I would recommend it to

If you live in the EEA, you are 18 or over, you hold bitcoin, and you spend euros — this is a good card and I would not talk you out of it. The mechanics are clean, both cards are free, FX is zero, there are unlimited virtual cards including one-time ones, and the everyday wallet support is broad apart from Apple Pay. The subscription is not where the money goes; the conversion is, and you should look at that 1% plus 0.5% honestly before you commit.

If you hold stablecoins, do not start here. No stablecoin funding means you are converting to bitcoin first, paying twice, or you are not using this card at all. Morse takes USDC, USDG and EURC over Solana for free, and scores higher anyway.

If you are outside the EEA, this is not your card. The ID requirement is a valid EEA document, and the restricted-country list is long. The boundary between citizenship and residence is not stated by the card, so do not assume the answer is in your favour — ask.

And if what you need is an ordinary debit card with euros in it, you are paying €37.69 a year and a conversion charge to get something your bank already gives you for less. Bringin is not that product, and it should not be sold to you as one.

The last group I would flag is anyone who is deciding on the strength of the lack of bad news. A young company in Vilnius, built on a partner whose MiCA licence arrived in June 2026, with no named Visa issuer, no published complaint record, no published ATM fee and no published dispute procedure, is not a red flag. It is an incomplete picture. Ask the three questions I would want answered before I loaded money: what happens to my balance if the programme shuts, what does a cash withdrawal actually cost, and what happens to my bitcoin if I send it on the wrong network. If support gives you straight answers, the incompleteness stops mattering. If they do not, that is your answer.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Bringin card?

The Bringin card is a Visa — physical or virtual — that spends euros from a personal euro account you top up yourself. You fill that account by SEPA bank transfer, or with bitcoin sent on-chain or over Lightning, which is converted to euros on arrival. The card itself is euro-only, and both the physical and virtual versions are free; virtual cards can be unlimited in number, including one-time cards.

How does the Bringin card actually work?

You sign up, verify your ID, fund the euro vIBAN, then create a virtual card or order the physical one. Money arrives as euros, not as bitcoin, and the card spends that euro balance like a normal prepaid card — it draws down a stored balance rather than reaching into a linked bank account. That means it cannot overdraw, and it also means conversion happens once, at top-up, rather than at the till.

Is Bringin a bank?

Not as the card describes it. The card is issued by UAB Bringin, registry code 306317430, based in Vilnius, Lithuania, and is built on Lightspark Payments Europe AS, which the card describes as a MiCA-authorised crypto-asset service provider. The card does not name the issuer of the Visa itself. The honest framing is that it is a payment card programme with crypto top-up, not a bank account.

Who owns Bringin?

The card names UAB Bringin in Lithuania as the issuing entity, and Lightspark Payments Europe AS as the infrastructure it is built on. Beyond that, the card’s public pages do not describe an ownership structure or parent group, and the Visa issuer is not named. If ownership matters to your decision, that is a question for their support team rather than something I could read off a page.

Who can get the card, and can I use it in my country?

You need to be 18 or older with a valid EEA identity document — 30 countries: the EU member states plus Liechtenstein, Norway and Iceland. The card does not state whether this test is on citizenship or residence. Separately, the card cannot be used in restricted countries, a list including Belarus, Russia, Ukraine, Türkiye, UAE, Nigeria and Egypt.

Does Bringin require KYC, and what ID do I need?

Yes. Identity verification (KYC) is part of sign-up, and you need a valid EEA ID. The card does not state whether proof of address is collected, so expect to be asked for it in practice. Your limits depend on your KYC verification level, and the card publishes neither the levels nor the reasons a verification might be refused, so your real ceiling is unknown until you are through onboarding.

What does Bringin cost?

The plan is €37.69 a year, shown with a “10% Discount” and a monthly equivalent of €3.49, with “0 fee per usage” — so no per-transaction charge. The real cost is conversion: bitcoin to euro costs 1% plus a Bringin markup of 0.5% on partner pricing. FX is 0% and there is no forex fee online, so spending euros costs nothing extra. One plan only, and the ATM fee is not stated.

How do I top up the Bringin card?

Three ways: SEPA bank transfer, bitcoin on-chain, or bitcoin over Lightning from any wallet. All three convert to euros in your personal vIBAN, and the card spends from that balance. Minimum and fee amounts are not stated, but fees are displayed in the app before you confirm. Note there are no stablecoins — USDC and USDT are not accepted as top-up.

Can I add Bringin to Apple Wallet and other payment apps?

Not natively to Apple Pay — that route goes through the Curve app, with direct support described as planned. Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Fitbit Pay and Garmin Pay work directly. Because Apple Pay works through a third-party app, you are adding your payment details to one more application than the normal flow requires, which is a reasonable thing to weigh before you do it.

Is the Bringin card safe, and what are the risks?

There is no official incident and no user complaint record I could find, which is not the same as a clean history — it is a short public footprint. The card applies 3-D Secure on every transaction, offers instant freeze and real-time alerts, and describes a self-custody wallet element. Weigh that against the general risks of the category: custodial and hack exposure at a provider, the possibility of programme shutdown, irreversible blockchain transfers, and tax on each crypto-funded disposal. Ask support directly before loading money.

Content created by the «cryptocardshortlist» team