Brocard card: a virtual payment card for crypto balances, built for bulk use
Brocard is a virtual payment card service that lets you spend a crypto balance at any merchant that takes Visa, Mastercard or American Express. The brand markets itself to marketers, media buyers and freelancers who need many cards at once for ad accounts and platform subscriptions, rather than to a single consumer looking for a daily debit card. That positioning explains both what the product does well and where it stumbles.
This review is based on Brocard’s own pages, the help-centre articles and user reports on independent review platforms. The product is live, and the conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026. Where the official pages do not state a number, I say so plainly rather than guess.
Verdict
Brocard earns 6.2 out of 10. The score reflects a service that does one thing reasonably well: issuing many virtual cards in different BIN ranges, accepting common stablecoins and major coins, and topping up by crypto or wire. It loses points because the legal entity and issuer behind the brand are not disclosed on the pages I read, the public complaint record is poor, and several everyday questions (monthly fees, ATM access, dispute process) are simply not answered on the official site.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8 / 10 | Issued worldwide except a list of restricted countries; KYC is required but appears quick |
| Cost | 7 / 10 | First 50 cards free, then up to $2 each; minimum top-up of $250, but the deposit fee is not published |
| Top-up options | 8 / 10 | USDT on TRC20 and ERC20, USDC, BTC, ETH, LTC, TRX, plus wire, ACH, SWIFT and SEPA |
| Reliability and complaints | 3 / 10 | Issuer and legal entity unnamed; Trustpilot 2.1 out of 5 over 24 reviews with reports of leaked BINs and blocked balances |
| Everyday use | 4 / 10 | Virtual only, three networks, some BINs work in Apple Pay and Google Pay, no ATM, no mobile app |
| Total | 6.2 / 10 |
If you are a marketer or freelancer who needs a stack of virtual cards for ad platforms, agency accounts and SaaS subscriptions, the proposition makes sense: a single balance, multiple cards, and a choice of networks. If you want one card to tap in a shop or to draw cash from an ATM, this is the wrong product. The other worry, beyond the missing issuer information, is the pattern of user complaints about drained cards and stuck balances, which I cover in detail below.
Will they give you the card
Brocard says it issues cards worldwide, with the exception of a list of restricted countries. During sign-up you confirm that you are not a resident of a restricted country, and the verification flow blocks residents of those places from completing KYC. The countries called out on the official pages include the Republic of Belarus, Canada, Iran, North Korea, Cuba and the Hong Kong SAR. Unofficial and earlier-published data adds the United States, Russia, China, Syria, Venezuela, Yemen, Sudan, South Sudan, Somalia, Libya, Lebanon, Iraq, Afghanistan, Myanmar, Burundi, the Central African Republic, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Côte d’Ivoire, Liberia, Nicaragua and Zimbabwe; treat that longer list as not confirmed against the current rules.
A few things follow from this for the reader. The test is residency rather than citizenship, so where you actually live matters more than the passport you hold. The screen list is a moving target: what is restricted today can change, and the official pages I read do not give a single canonical table to consult. And the fact that North Korea, Iran and Cuba appear in the restricted list tells you Brocard is paying attention to sanctions at the application stage, which is normal for any payment product.
How to get it
The application path is short. You sign in to the web dashboard at private.mybrocard.com (there is no mobile app), open Profile, then Verification, then Start Verification. Documents accepted are a passport, driver’s licence, ID card or residence permit, plus a phone with a camera for the selfie step. The system runs an automatic check; most users are told they are approved or rejected within a few minutes, and additional documents can be requested if the first pass is not conclusive. Proof of address is not mentioned in the help-centre text, and the minimum age is not stated on the pages I read, although prepaid card programmes typically require 18 or older.
The card itself is virtual only. There is no physical card and no delivery step. You pick between Visa, Mastercard and American Express, choose from over 30 BIN ranges, and pick a region: the United States, the United Kingdom, Europe or Hong Kong. 3-D Secure is supported on some cards, with a code sent to the cardholder’s email. The currency the card settles in is not stated, which is unusual for a card product, and you only find out which currency a given BIN uses by issuing one and trying it.
Homepage copy on the Virtupayments-branded personal cards says “No KYC required”, which sits awkwardly next to the verification flow described above. The most consistent reading is that you can browse and create an account, but the moment you ask for a card that is funded from a meaningful balance, the verification step kicks in. A separate KYB flow exists for companies.
What it really costs — Fees
The headline pricing is simple but thin. The first 50 cards you issue are free, and from the 51st card onward the one-time fee is between $0 and $2 per card depending on the BIN, with the homepage text citing $2.00. A monthly or annual fee is not stated, which is good news, and an inactivity fee is not mentioned. The deposit fee and the network fee on crypto top-ups are not published either, and that gap matters because the minimum top-up is $250 for a card account and $100 for a service account, so you are committing real money before you know what each top-up will cost you.

| Fee or limit | Amount |
|---|---|
| First 50 cards | Free |
| Card issuance from the 51st onward | $0 to $2 per card, depending on BIN (homepage cites $2.00) |
| Monthly fee | Not stated |
| Conversion fee | Not stated |
| FX fee | Not stated |
| ATM fee | Not stated (virtual cards only) |
| Minimum top-up (card account) | $250 |
| Minimum top-up (service account) | $100 |
| Daily spending limit | Not stated |
| Monthly spending limit | Not stated |
To translate that into everyday payments, consider three purchases. If you use a card from a US BIN in a US online shop, the card settles in dollars and the merchant sees a domestic transaction; the cost on your side is whatever fee Brocard takes on the conversion from the balance currency to USD, which is not published. If you use the same card in a European shop, the merchant’s acquirer runs an FX conversion, the card network charges a cross-border fee, and Brocard may layer its own FX margin on top; the total of these is not disclosed. If you take cash out at an ATM, the answer is that you cannot: there is no card to insert into a machine, so the question of an ATM fee never arises.
A separate way that costs surface is through cashback. Brocard describes a cashback model where the rate is tied to your decline rate: the lower the share of transactions that are declined, the more you earn. The percentage is not stated, so cashback is a feature in name only until the dashboard tells you a number.
How to top it up — Top up
Brocard supports a useful spread of funding options. On the crypto side you can send USDT on TRC20 and on ERC20, USDC on ERC20, BTC, ETH, LTC and TRX. On the fiat side you can wire funds in via WIRE, ACH, SWIFT and SEPA. The balance sits on the account and is drawn down when you spend on any of your cards.

| Top-up route | Networks / rails | Notes from the official pages |
|---|---|---|
| USDT | TRC20, ERC20 | Send to the address shown in the dashboard |
| USDC | ERC20 | Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so USDC on TRC20 is not a native option and a transfer on the wrong chain risks permanent loss |
| BTC | Bitcoin network | Not stated whether Lightning is supported |
| ETH | Ethereum mainnet | Gas is paid in ETH, so the sending wallet needs a small ETH balance even when funding with USDT |
| LTC | Litecoin network | — |
| TRX | Tron network | Tron fees are paid via bandwidth and energy, often burning TRX |
| Fiat | WIRE, ACH, SWIFT, SEPA | Bank rails; intermediary bank fees may apply and are not Brocard’s |
Two practical things to check before you send. First, send a small test transaction on the network shown in the dashboard, because the wrong network is the most common cause of lost deposits in this category and the funds are not recoverable through ordinary support. Second, hold a small amount of the network’s native token (ETH for ERC20, TRX for TRC20) to pay gas, otherwise the transfer will not go through even if you have plenty of USDT.
The minimums are $250 on a card account and $100 on a service account, and the service account is what powers the agency-style use cases (Facebook, Google, TikTok, Yandex, Moloco, Telegram). Affiliate-network top-ups are described as carrying “reduced commission”, again without a number.
Withdrawal of the remaining balance is not described in the help centre. A user report on Trustpilot from June 2026 describes being unable to withdraw the balance from a closed account, which is the kind of gap you only discover when you need the money back.
Paying with it every day
In day-to-day use, Brocard behaves like a prepaid virtual card. There is no physical card to hand over, no contactless tap, no ATM. Online checkout is the natural habitat, and some BINs can be added to Apple Pay or Google Pay so the card also works at a physical terminal that accepts those wallets. The exact list of supported BINs is not published, so the rule of thumb is to test a low-value tap in a shop near you after adding the card to your phone wallet.
Two practical details matter. First, the card network you choose (Visa, Mastercard or American Express) shapes which merchants will accept it, because some shops take Visa and Mastercard but not AmEx, and vice versa. Second, the BIN region (US, UK, Europe, Hong Kong) shapes the billing country the merchant sees. A US BIN tends to fare better with US merchants and US-only SaaS tools, a European BIN with European ones, and a Hong Kong BIN with Asia-Pacific ones. Mixing them up is the most common reason a card you expect to work gets declined at checkout.
Mobile wallets and 3-D Secure are the main safeguards. 3-D Secure is supported on some cards and asks for a one-time code by email, which is the frictionless path for low-risk transactions and the challenge path for riskier ones. The blocked merchant categories are not stated on the official pages; a Trustpilot reviewer reports a refusal for a Forex prop-firm evaluation, which suggests that some trading-related MCCs may be off-limits, but you should not take that as a complete list. Disputes and chargebacks are not described, and that is a meaningful gap for any card that might be used at a new or unfamiliar merchant.
A few things you might expect from a consumer card are simply not here. There is no mobile app; everything is in the web dashboard. There is no instant freeze, freeze and unfreeze controls, or app-based 2FA mentioned on the pages I read. Card spending limits are not stated, and the cashback rate is not stated, only the rule that ties it to your decline rate.
What can go wrong
The risks of using Brocard fall into three groups: who is behind it, what users have reported, and what the product does not tell you.
The issuer is unnamed. The brand is MyBrocard. The legal entity, the country of registration, the regulator and the licensed issuer behind the card programme are not stated on the pages I read. A card that runs on Visa, Mastercard or American Express is always ultimately issued by a bank or an e-money institution under licence from the network, and the official Brocard pages do not name that institution. If something goes wrong with a transaction, with a frozen balance or with a programme change, the first question you will need to answer is who is actually liable, and the public information does not let you answer it in advance.
The complaint record is poor. On Trustpilot Brocard sits at 2.1 out of 5 across 24 reviews, with 54% one-star and 42% five-star, the kind of split that suggests a vocal unhappy minority. The themes that come up repeatedly are leaked BINs with funds drained from cards, accounts blocked with balance inside, the inability to withdraw, slow support, and unexpected fees on deposits and top-ups. A specific June 2026 report describes leaked BINs and cards being drained; another June 2026 report describes accounts being blocked and balances being held. An earlier report from March 2025 mentions payments being attempted on cards that were already closed. None of this is the same as a regulator action, but the pattern is consistent enough that I would not park a large balance here.
The product is silent on basics. The help centre does not publish the deposit fee, the network fee, the FX margin, the card settlement currency, the monthly fee, the dispute process, the withdrawal process, the freeze controls, the spending limits or the 2FA options. That is a lot of blank space for a payment product. It does not mean any of those things are broken; it means the reader cannot check in advance and has to discover them by using the card.
A small additional worry is that Brocard does not name a contact address or support hours; the only channels are live chat, email and a Telegram channel. That is normal for a small product but is worth keeping in mind if you ever need to escalate a problem at the weekend.
What to take instead
Brocard is not the only virtual card in this category, and the alternatives below are picked from the same niche. None of them are without risks; the point is to give you a comparison set so you can see what changes when you pick a different product.
| Card | Score | Card type | Funding | One-time fee | Notable |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brocard | 6.2 / 10 | Virtual only, Visa/Mastercard/AmEx, 30+ BINs | USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH, LTC, TRX, plus WIRE/ACH/SWIFT/SEPA | First 50 free, then $0 to $2 | Best for bulk agency cards |
| CardFlow | 4.9 / 10 | Virtual USD Mastercard | BTC, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer | Free to create | Aimed at Nigeria |
| HyperCard | 4.7 / 10 | Prepaid card, USD or EUR balance | USDT, BTC, ETH converted to USD/EUR | Not stated | App Store lists 176+ acceptance countries |
| Card.fi | 6.6 / 10 | Virtual and physical, Classic/Premium/Metal | 32 coins across 5 networks | Virtual Classic $49, Virtual Premium $249, physical and metal not listed | Top-up fee 1% to 1.5% plus $1, FX 2.5% to 3.5%, cashback up to 2% on Metal |
CardFlow is the free-to-create option, but it positions itself for Nigeria and the public fee schedule is thin. HyperCard is the mobile-app option with a USD or EUR balance, useful if you want a single prepaid card rather than a stack of BINs. Card.fi is the only one in this set that publishes a fee schedule, issues physical and metal cards alongside virtual, and accepts a wider range of coins, and it scores higher on that transparency even though the up-front cost is higher. None of these are regulated banks in the strict sense, and each carries counterparty risk because the funds are held by the card provider until you spend.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend Brocard to a marketer or freelancer who needs many virtual cards at once, who is comfortable with a $250 minimum top-up per card account, and who can tolerate a product that does not name its issuer on the public website. If you are buying Facebook, Google, TikTok, Yandex, Moloco or Telegram ad accounts, running multiple agency accounts, or paying for several SaaS subscriptions from a single crypto balance, Brocard’s stack of BINs and the choice of Visa, Mastercard or American Express are useful.
I would not recommend Brocard to someone who wants a single everyday card, who plans to draw cash from an ATM, who needs a phone app, or who needs the comfort of a named issuer and a regulator you can read about on a public register. If any of those matter to you, Card.fi is the closest match from the alternatives above, with the trade-off being a higher one-time cost on the virtual card.
A final rule of thumb applies to this whole category, not just Brocard: keep the balance low enough that the loss of it would be annoying rather than catastrophic, send a small test transaction on the network shown in the dashboard before any large top-up, and store the seed phrase or private key for any self-custody wallet you connect to a card service offline and never on a device that you use to browse.
Frequently asked questions
What is Brocard card?
Brocard is a virtual payment card service that lets you spend a crypto balance online at merchants that accept Visa, Mastercard or American Express. The cards are virtual only, and the service offers more than 30 BIN ranges across the United States, the United Kingdom, Europe and Hong Kong. The brand positions the product for marketers, media buyers and freelancers who need many cards at once for ad accounts and SaaS subscriptions.
How does Brocard card work?
You sign up on the web dashboard, complete KYC, send crypto or fiat to the funding address or bank account shown, and the balance on the account funds any cards you create. At checkout, the merchant receives a standard Visa, Mastercard or American Express authorisation, and the system draws on the loaded balance. The cards are prepaid, so spending is limited to whatever balance you have at the moment of purchase.
Is Brocard a bank?
No. Brocard is a card programme run by a brand called MyBrocard. The licensed issuer behind the card programme is not named on the public pages, and a card that runs on Visa, Mastercard or American Express is normally issued by a bank or an e-money institution under licence from the network. Treat Brocard as a programme manager, not a bank, and the balance you load is not a bank deposit.
Who owns Brocard?
The public pages do not say. The brand name is MyBrocard, the help-centre knowledge base is in English and Russian, and there is a Telegram channel at t.me/mybrocard. The legal entity, the country of registration and the ultimate beneficial owner are not disclosed on the pages I read, which is a gap you should weigh against the product’s features.
Is Brocard card available in my country?
The official pages say the card is issued worldwide except for a list of restricted countries that includes the Republic of Belarus, Canada, Iran, North Korea, Cuba and the Hong Kong SAR, and that KYC cannot be completed by residents of those countries. The test is residency, not citizenship, so what matters is where you actually live. Earlier published data adds the United States, Russia, China, Syria, Venezuela, Yemen, Sudan, South Sudan, Somalia, Libya, Lebanon, Iraq, Afghanistan, Myanmar, Burundi, the Central African Republic, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Côte d’Ivoire, Liberia, Nicaragua and Zimbabwe; treat that longer list as not confirmed against the current rules.
How do I get a Brocard card?
You sign in to private.mybrocard.com, open Profile, then Verification, then Start Verification. You submit a passport, driver’s licence, ID card or residence permit plus a selfie, the system runs an automatic check, and you are usually approved or rejected within five minutes. Once verified, you can issue your first 50 cards for free, and the 51st onward carries a $0 to $2 fee depending on the BIN.
Does Brocard card require KYC?
Yes for funded cards. The Virtupayments-branded personal cards page says “No KYC required” for account creation, but a verification step is required before the card can hold a real balance. The accepted documents are a passport, driver’s licence, ID card or residence permit, plus a selfie. A separate KYB flow exists for companies.
How do I top up my Brocard card?
You send USDT on TRC20 or ERC20, USDC on ERC20, BTC, ETH, LTC or TRX to the address shown in the dashboard, or you wire fiat through WIRE, ACH, SWIFT or SEPA. The minimum is $250 on a card account and $100 on a service account. Send a small test transaction on the network shown before a large top-up, and hold a small amount of the network’s native token (ETH for ERC20, TRX for TRC20) to pay gas.
Can I add Brocard card to Apple Pay or Google Pay?
Some BINs can be linked to Apple Pay or Google Pay, which lets the card work at a physical terminal that accepts those wallets in addition to online checkout. The list of supported BINs is not published, so the safe move is to add the card to your phone wallet and try a low-value tap at a nearby shop to confirm it works.
Is Brocard card safe?
The product supports 3-D Secure on some cards and accepts standard documents for KYC, but the issuer and the legal entity are not named on the public pages, the Trustpilot score is 2.1 out of 5 over 24 reviews, and the user reports include leaked BINs with drained funds, blocked balances, withdrawal problems and slow support. A useful rule for any card in this category is to keep the balance low enough that the loss of it would be an inconvenience rather than a setback.
Virtual cards on the shortlist – cryptocardshortlist
Content created by the «cryptocardshortlist» team
