VantaCard, a USD Visa delivered through a Telegram bot

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

VantaCard is one of a small group of payment cards aimed at people who find it hard to get a normal bank card. It runs entirely inside a Telegram bot, takes about 2 minutes to issue a real Visa, supports Apple Pay and Google Pay, and tops up from 14 cryptocurrencies across 38 networks. That combination is genuinely unusual, and for a narrow audience — Telegram-native, comfortable in crypto, holding mostly USDT — it does the job. The problems show up when you look at the cost of moving money in and out, at the company’s disclosures and at what happens to your balance if something goes wrong. After going through the card’s own pages and the public record, I land at 5.9 out of 10, with cost being the heaviest drag and reliability the second.

VantaCard works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

This review is based on the card’s public information and the public record around its operator. Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 5.9 out of 10

VantaCard earns a middling score because it solves a real problem for a small audience and fumbles the basics a cardholder expects. The product itself is fast and flexible: a real Visa, in 16 designs, valid 36 months, added to Apple Wallet in seconds, with 14 cryptocurrencies accepted through 38 networks. The issuing setup — Vanta Group Ltd, registered in England and Wales — is on the lighter side of disclosure for a card business, and the bank that actually issues the card is hidden behind the phrase “card issuing partners”. That matters when you think about what recourse you have if the programme is paused, the company changes hands, or your balance needs to be returned.

The card suits you if you already live inside Telegram, you hold USDT or other listed crypto, and you want a USD Visa for online spending or Apple Pay without filling in a long banking application. It does not suit you if you want to know your monthly fee in advance, if you need a card that works at any ATM worldwide, or if you need a named, regulated issuer behind your balance.

How the score breaks down

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 6 / 10 Not available in “certain countries and territories”, list shown only inside the app; number of countries is not published.
Cost 3 / 10 Issue 20 USDT (Online) or 125 USDT (USD + ATM); top-up 1 USD + 3.8% (Online) or 4.5% (USD + ATM); monthly fee and conversion fee are not stated.
Top-up options 9 / 10 14 cryptocurrencies across 38 networks (BTC, ETH, USDT named); balance updates automatically.
Reliability and complaints 6 / 10 Operator is Vanta Group Ltd, England and Wales, no. 16546788; issuer is unnamed (“card issuing partners”); licences not stated; no Trustpilot page found; some terms contain placeholders.
Everyday use 7 / 10 Real Visa, issued in about 2 minutes, Apple Wallet and contactless work; ATM only on the USD + ATM tier, up to 750 USD per day; the “app” is a Telegram bot.
Total 5.9 / 10

Who they will give the card to

VantaCard is targeted at people who find it hard to open a regular bank account, and the eligibility rules reflect that. The card’s own pages say it is “not available to residents of certain countries and territories” and that the list is “shown inside the app” — meaning you do not get to see the full country list before you start. That is the single most important fact for anyone weighing this card, because it means the only way to know whether your country is excluded is to open the Telegram bot and look. The number of supported and excluded countries is not published on the public pages.

What the public pages do say is that the card is subject to “identity verification and eligibility” and that there is “a quick identity check” after you open the dashboard. The specific documents you need and the minimum age are not stated on the public pages. In practice, what regulated card programmes almost always require is a government-issued photo ID, sometimes a proof of address, and a check that you are not on a sanctions list — the underlying rules are described in the KYC/AML section further down. VantaCard confirms the check exists, but does not say what it asks for.

Two more details are worth knowing up front. First, VantaCard is aimed at adult users, as virtually all prepaid and debit cards are; the card’s pages do not name an age, but standard practice in the category is 18+. Second, your nationality is screened as well as your country of residence, which matters because sanctions programmes are often applied to citizenship and place of birth rather than only to where you live today. If you have citizenship in an excluded country, residency elsewhere may not be enough.

If you are a US resident, the public pages do not say whether the card is offered to you; given that the card’s pages do not name a US issuer and that the operator is registered in England, US eligibility is something to confirm inside the bot before you load any funds.

How to get it

VantaCard does not run a normal onboarding flow. There is no desktop sign-up, no web form, and no separate app — the entire product is a Telegram bot. The card’s pages describe the process as opening the bot, doing a “quick identity check” and then choosing a card.

There are two products once you reach the card selection step:

In both cases the card is “a real Visa card” denominated in USD, with 16 designs to choose from, valid for 36 months. There is no shipping, because the card is issued digitally in about 2 minutes and is ready to use as soon as you have topped it up.

The identity check is described as “quick”. The card’s pages do not say which documents it asks for, what age threshold it applies, or what happens if it cannot finish the check. The general background further down explains why regulated issuers need these steps; the point here is that VantaCard keeps that detail out of the public description and pushes it into the flow.

In short, the sign-up experience is unusually short by banking standards, but the trade-off is transparency: you will not know exactly which documents you need or how long verification takes until you are inside the bot.

Fees: what it really costs

The cost of a VantaCard is the weakest part of the package. The public pages state some numbers clearly, but a few important ones are not stated at all, and the spread between the two tiers is large. Before you decide, you should know which numbers are firm, which are not, and which fees the card can quietly add on top of the stated ones.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a VantaCard payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

Costs at a glance

Fee or limit Online & Apple/Google Pay USD + ATM
Issuing fee 20 USDT 125 USDT
Starting balance 3 USD not stated
Minimum top-up 20 USD 5 USD
Top-up fee 1 USD + 3.8% 1 USD + 4.5%
Monthly / annual fee not stated not stated
Currency conversion fee not stated not stated
FX fee not stated not stated
ATM withdrawal limit — up to 750 USD per day
ATM fee — not stated
Per-transaction limit 10,000 USD 10,000 USD
Monthly spend 150,000 USD 100,000 USD

Three of those rows are worth pausing on. First, the top-up fee is paid every time you load the card, and it is not a flat number — it is 1 USD plus a percentage of the top-up, which is closer to how payment processors price card loading than how consumer cards usually work. The percentage is higher on the ATM tier (4.5%) than on the online tier (3.8%), even though the ATM tier already charges a much higher issue fee. Second, the monthly or annual fee is “not stated” on the public pages, which is unusual for a card product — you should not assume it is zero just because no figure is published. Third, the FX and conversion fees are “not stated”, which matters because every payment in a non-USD currency goes through conversion and the card issuer will take something for that.

The transaction limits are also worth a second look. Both tiers cap a single payment at 10,000 USD, but the monthly ceiling is 150,000 USD on the Online tier and 100,000 USD on the USD + ATM tier, even though the ATM tier is the more expensive one to set up. ATM use is capped at 750 USD per day and exists only on the USD + ATM tier; the fee for that ATM withdrawal is not stated.

What this looks like in everyday payments

It is easier to feel the cost of VantaCard if you walk through a few concrete cases.

The pattern that emerges is that the Online tier is the cheaper product to set up but still carries a percentage-based loading fee, and the USD + ATM tier is materially more expensive both to issue and to fund. For anyone planning more than a handful of top-ups per month, the loading fees add up faster than they would on a card with a flat monthly fee.

Top up: how to fund the card

Top-up is VantaCard’s strongest feature. The card supports 14 cryptocurrencies across 38 deposit networks, with BTC, ETH and USDT named in the public pages, and the balance updates automatically once the transfer is confirmed. That is a wide choice for a Telegram-based card and it is the main reason the Top-up criterion scores 9 out of 10.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up VantaCard starts with a transfer to the right network

In practice, the top-up flow is straightforward: you open the bot, choose a coin and a network, send the crypto to the address shown, and the card balance updates once the network confirms the transfer. The minimum top-up is 20 USD on the Online tier and 5 USD on the USD + ATM tier, and the fee structure is the one set out above (1 USD plus 3.8% or 4.5%).

A few things the card’s pages do not say, and which you should be aware of before you send anything:

The combination of many networks and automatic balance updates is genuinely good. The gaps are the lack of fiat top-up and the silence on how you get money back out.

Paying with it every day

Once the card is loaded, VantaCard behaves like a normal Visa. You can add it to Apple Wallet or Google Pay and pay contactless in shops, or use the card number for online payments. The card pages describe it as a “real Visa card” issued in about 2 minutes, and the standard 36-month validity applies.

A few practical points shape everyday use:

What can go wrong

The risks around VantaCard are mostly about disclosure, support and what happens to your balance if the programme pauses.

The company is real but lightly disclosed. Vanta Group Ltd is registered in England and Wales under company number 16546788, with a registered address at 17 Montgomery Road, Newark, NG24 4HA. The card’s pages describe the issuer as “card issuing partners” and do not name a bank or e-money institution, and do not list any licences. That matters because a card you spend with is always issued by a regulated entity somewhere, and the regulated entity — not the Telegram bot — is the one that ultimately holds your balance and is responsible for authorising payments.

No public complaints page has been found. Searching for VantaCard reviews on Trustpilot and Reddit did not turn up a dedicated page or meaningful discussion. That can mean the product is too new, too small, or too niche to have attracted attention, and it is not the same as evidence of a problem — but it is also not a track record.

Support runs through a Telegram bot. “Ask in the app” is the card’s stated support channel, and the terms-of-service contact field contains a placeholder rather than a working address. If you need help with a stuck top-up, an unauthorised payment or a refund, the only documented route is the bot.

Some terms contain placeholders. The card’s own pages include terms that are not fully written out, which is unusual for a product that handles customer funds. This is more an indicator of how finished the product is than a red flag on its own, but it does mean you should not assume the rules are final.

Funds are not described as insured or segregated. The card’s pages say the “balance is held in your name” but do not say where, whether the funds are segregated from the operator’s own money, or whether any safeguarding or insurance applies. In the EU, regulated e-money institutions must segregate customer funds; whether VantaCard’s issuer is such an institution is not stated.

The card’s pages do not describe a dispute or refund process. For a payment card, that silence is a real gap. Standard chargeback rights exist under card-network rules, but they depend on the issuer backing them — and the issuer is not named here.

Card programmes can be paused. Even successful card programmes can be wound down. The general background below lists a few examples; the point is that if a programme is closed, customers are usually given a notice period, then loading stops, then spending stops, then any remaining balance must be withdrawn. VantaCard’s pages do not describe that process.

What to take instead

If VantaCard’s gaps put you off, three comparable crypto cards in the same Telegram-and-virtual-Visa space are worth a look. The table compares the basics; the bullets flag the difference that usually matters.

Card Score Card type Issue fee Top-up fee ATM Country list
VantaCard 5.9 / 10 Real Visa, USD; virtual + Apple/Google Pay; ATM only on a separate tier 20 / 125 USDT 1 USD + 3.8% / 4.5% USD + ATM tier only, 750 USD/day Not published
Azul Card 5.3 / 10 Virtual Mastercard, USD $20 one-time (refunded after $2,000 spent) 4% + $0.25 per transaction not stated Worldwide except Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Sudan, Venezuela, Ukraine and the Crimea, Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson regions; the restrictions apply regardless of the user’s nationality
Telecard 6.1 / 10 Virtual Mastercard, USD $5 one-time (basic) / $49 setup + $19/month (VIP) 0% advertised; $99 minimum deposit to activate not stated “Over 150 countries” wherever Mastercard is accepted; identity check in most major regions; terms only bar US-sanctioned users
OnCards 4.6 / 10 Virtual Mastercard / Visa (network not fixed), currency not stated not stated not stated not stated not stated

VantaCard vs Azul Card. Azul is more open about its country restrictions, and the issue fee is refunded after you spend $2,000. It is virtual only, with no physical card or metal card, and there is a $5 monthly maintenance fee. VantaCard offers a real Visa, ATM access on a separate tier, and 14 cryptocurrencies across 38 networks, but is less transparent about where it is and is not available.

VantaCard vs Telecard. Telecard scores higher overall (6.1 vs 5.9) and is the more clearly regulated option, with an explicit “over 150 countries” claim and terms that only bar US-sanctioned users. It is virtual Mastercard only (no physical, no metal), the VIP tier has a $19/month fee, and the funding is narrower: USDT on Tron or Ethereum, USDC on Ethereum only — Polygon is not supported. If you want the broadest country access, Telecard is the safer choice; if you want the widest range of crypto and networks, VantaCard wins.

VantaCard vs OnCards. OnCards is the lightest disclosure of the four. The card type and currency are not fixed, fees are not stated, and the only funding method described is USDT on BEP-20. It is included here because it is in the same Telegram-and-crypto-card space, but I would not recommend it on the information available.

Who I would recommend it to

VantaCard is a niche product that does a few things unusually well and a few other things unusually quietly. The fit is narrow but real.

You should consider VantaCard if you:

You should look elsewhere if you:

The bottom line is that VantaCard is fast, flexible and Telegram-native, and the 5.9 score reflects a product that is honest about what it is — a Telegram-bot USD Visa funded from crypto — but quiet about the things a cardholder usually checks first.

Frequently asked questions

What is VantaCard?

VantaCard is a USD Visa card you set up inside a Telegram bot. It is offered in two tiers — Online & Apple/Google Pay and USD + ATM — and is funded from 14 cryptocurrencies across 38 networks. The card is described as a “real Visa card” issued in about 2 minutes, valid for 36 months.

How does VantaCard work?

You open the Telegram bot, complete a “quick identity check”, choose a card tier, and pay the issue fee in USDT. Once the card is loaded — by sending crypto to a deposit address from one of 38 networks — the balance updates automatically and you can spend it online, through Apple Pay or Google Pay, or (on the USD + ATM tier) at ATMs.

Is VantaCard a bank?

No. VantaCard is offered by Vanta Group Ltd, a company registered in England and Wales (no. 16546788). The actual card issuer is described as “card issuing partners” and is not named on the public pages. A card issuer is normally a regulated bank or e-money institution, but the operator of this Telegram bot is neither of those.

Who owns VantaCard?

The operator behind the card is Vanta Group Ltd, registered at 17 Montgomery Road, Newark, NG24 4HA, England. The card’s pages do not name the owners or directors of the company, and they do not name the issuing bank.

Is VantaCard available in my country?

The card’s pages say it is “not available to residents of certain countries and territories” and that the list is “shown inside the app”. The full country list is not published on the public pages, so the only way to check your country is to open the Telegram bot and look before you load any funds.

Does VantaCard require KYC?

Yes. The card’s pages say issuance is “subject to identity verification and eligibility” and that there is “a quick identity check” after you open the dashboard. The specific documents required, the minimum age and the time the check takes are not stated on the public pages.

How do I top up VantaCard?

You open the bot, choose one of 14 cryptocurrencies across 38 networks (BTC, ETH and USDT are named), and send the funds to the deposit address shown. The minimum top-up is 20 USD on the Online tier and 5 USD on the USD + ATM tier, and the fee is 1 USD + 3.8% on the Online tier or 1 USD + 4.5% on the ATM tier. Fiat top-up is not described on the public pages.

How do I add VantaCard to Apple Wallet?

The card’s pages confirm that the card can be added to Apple Wallet (and Google Pay). The flow happens inside the Telegram bot: you open the card details and follow the prompt to add it to the wallet, after which you can pay contactless wherever Apple Pay is accepted.

Is VantaCard safe?

The operator is a real UK-registered company, the card is a real Visa, and the funds you load are described as “held in your name”. The card’s pages do not name the regulated issuer, do not describe how your balance is safeguarded, do not list any licences, and do not describe a dispute or chargeback process. Whether that is acceptable depends on how much you trust an unnamed issuer behind a Telegram bot.

Can I withdraw money from VantaCard?

Only the USD + ATM tier can withdraw cash, and the daily cap is 750 USD. The fee for an ATM withdrawal is not stated on the public pages, and the operator’s own ATM fee is also not stated. Withdrawing the card balance back to crypto or to a bank account is not described on the public pages.

Content created by the «cryptocardshortlist» team