A Pro card review — a virtual USD card aimed at Russian clients paying abroad
The A Pro card is a virtual Visa or Mastercard denominated in US dollars, issued by Aifory Pro for clients based in Russia who want to pay for subscriptions and online services abroad. It is sold in several tiers, with the headline “A Pro” version priced at 5,000 ₽ (or 2,190 ₽ with a promo code), and a lighter “Subscriptions” tier at 4,990 ₽ (1,290 ₽ promo). You do not need to hold cryptocurrency to use it, which sets it apart from most crypto-branded cards. What you give up in exchange is a thinner safety net: the operator behind Aifory is a Panamanian company, the cards are issued by third-party providers, and the published fee schedule is sparse. I went through the card’s pages, the user reports I could find, and the alternatives that come closest, and the picture that comes through is a product that is functional in narrow circumstances but very thinly documented everywhere else.
Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
A Pro earns 3.6 out of 10 in my scoring. The breakdown is in the table below; the reasoning follows.

| Criterion | Mark | Short reason |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 3 / 10 | Issued to Russian clients, works in 190 countries but has no public list of closed jurisdictions; sanctioned persons are not served. |
| Cost | 4 / 10 | Issue fees range from 1,290 ₽ to 5,000 ₽, maintenance is listed as 0 USD, but the official fee table is thin and third-party reports cite higher purchase and top-up fees. |
| Top-up options | 2 / 10 | Rubles via SBP from a Russian bank card, credited to a USD balance. No direct crypto top-up on the card itself; a separate “Withdraw crypto to card” service exists with undisclosed terms. |
| Reliability and complaints | 4 / 10 | Operator is a Panamanian company that is not a bank and not a card issuer; cards come from third-party providers; user reports cluster around slow refunds, contradictory support and verification holds. |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Virtual only, issued in about 30 seconds; Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported; no cash withdrawal at ATMs. |
| Total | 3.6 / 10 |
The card is built for a very specific reader: a Russian resident paying foreign subscription services and online stores from a card that does not require going through a Russian bank’s international card. If that is your situation, the basic mechanics work: you register, fund in rubles through SBP, get a virtual USD card, and spend. The card’s problems are not in that narrow flow but around it — the company behind it is not a regulated bank, the fee disclosures are incomplete, and the user reports I read include stalled refunds and unresolved disputes. If you do not have a strong reason to be inside the Russian customer base, the alternatives discussed later in this review offer a more transparent product.
Who they will give the card to
A Pro is positioned for clients from Russia, and the terms state that cards work in 190 countries, with the US and Turkey named. The terms do not publish a list of closed countries, which is itself a small yellow flag — the absence of a list means you cannot pre-check whether your travel or residency is covered. The terms do say you must confirm that using the card does not violate the law of your country of citizenship or residence, and that persons on sanctions lists are not served. In other words, eligibility is framed as the customer’s responsibility rather than as an exhaustive published list.

Because the issuing side runs through third-party providers under licence, the practical experience of “who gets approved” depends on the issuing partner, not only on Aifory’s own onboarding. The card pages do not list those partners by name in the section I could read. For a reader outside Russia, the headline still says “clients from Russia,” and there is no obvious path for, say, a European or Latin American resident to apply. This is not a globally open card; it is a regional product.
How to get it
Registration takes an email and a confirmation code. The Basic level needs no identity document; the Advanced level asks for an ID; the Professional level adds proof of residential address; and the Ultra level adds a bank statement or property documents. The age floor is 18. The card is virtual only — there is no plastic — and is delivered in about 30 seconds once an application is approved.
The KYC ladder is worth understanding in your own situation:
- Basic lets you deposit and apply for a card.
- Advanced unlocks higher cashless limits with an ID document.
- Professional adds an address check.
- Ultra asks for a bank statement or property document and lifts most account-level caps.
Reviews can take up to 30 business days and may be extended; the operator may also ask for a selfie with the document or a short video. Forgery or mismatched data is grounds for refusal. Issuance itself is usually quick — minutes at the lower levels, hours if the back end asks for extra checks. If you are applying from outside Russia, the only honest answer I can give is that the card page targets Russian clients, and I could not find a documented path for non-Russian applicants.
The card itself is a USD-denominated virtual Visa or Mastercard. The “Universal” and “Standard” cards are valid for 3 years, the “Subscriptions” card for 2 years. Singapore is listed as the issuing country. It is a debit card with no credit line, so the only way to spend is to top the balance up first.
What it really costs
The published fee schedule is partial, and that is the first thing to register. Here is what the card page shows, drawn together in one table:
| Fee or limit | Value |
|---|---|
| Universal A Pro issuance | 5,000 ₽ list, 2,190 ₽ with promo code |
| Subscriptions card issuance | 4,990 ₽ list, 1,290 ₽ with promo code |
| Universal (non-A Pro) issuance | 4,990 ₽ list, 2,490 ₽ with promo code |
| Universal PREMIUM issuance | 4,990 ₽ |
| Card maintenance | 0 USD (page also shows issuance “0 ₽” in places) |
| Top-up fee (Subscriptions, Universal) | 0 USD |
| Purchase fee (Subscriptions) | 0.8 USD |
| Purchase fee (Universal) | 0 USD |
| Minimum top-up | 10 USD |
| Maximum top-up per transaction | 10,000 USD |
| Maximum single operation | 15,000 USD |
| ATM withdrawal | Not available |
| Non-USD purchases | May involve conversion; rates and fees shown before confirmation |
The page also states that on the official site, top-ups are free and there is a 0.8 USD purchase fee on Subscriptions cards. A few everyday payments make the structure more concrete.
- A 9.99 USD monthly streaming subscription paid on the Subscriptions card. You top up at least 10 USD, the card debits 9.99 USD, and a 0.8 USD fee is added by the card programme. You would need to load at least 10.79 USD for the payment to clear, and a small buffer is wise.
- A 50 USD one-off software purchase on the Universal card. The card lists a 0 USD purchase fee on Universal, so the cost is the 50 USD plus whatever your bank charges for the ruble-to-USD SBP transfer. There is no ATM option if a refund has to be returned to the card in cash.
- A 120 USD purchase in euros on either card. You will be paying in a non-USD currency, so a conversion applies. The card’s terms say the rate and any related fees are shown before you confirm, which is the right place to check the actual mark-up rather than rely on the headline numbers above.
There is a second, unofficial fee schedule that does not line up with the official one. Russian review blogs on dtf.ru (dated 2025-2026) describe a purchase fee of “1 USD + 0.4 %” and top-up fees starting at 3.5 %. I have not been able to confirm these on Aifory’s own pages, and they conflict with the zero-fee and 0.8 USD figures on the official schedule. Treat the unofficial figures as just that — unofficial, not confirmed by the card — and assume the official schedule is what you will be charged, while keeping in mind that the gap exists.
The SBP top-up flow is also worth pricing. SBP transfers from a Russian bank card can carry their own fees and limits on the sending side, and your bank will apply its own ruble-to-foreign-currency mark-up if you top up a USD balance from a ruble account. The card page does not name the network fee payer for crypto-related services, and “Withdraw crypto to card” is described as a separate product with terms not shown on the main card page.
How to top the card up
The supported top-up is rubles via SBP from a Russian bank card, credited to a USD balance. Crypto is not required to fund the card. A separate service called “Withdraw crypto to card” exists, but the conditions are not shown on the main card page; if your plan is to fund from crypto directly, you are going into a flow that is not documented in the public card material.
The published limits on top-ups are: a minimum of 10 USD, a maximum of 10,000 USD per top-up, and a maximum of 15,000 USD for any single operation. The top-up fee is listed at 0 USD on Subscriptions and Universal cards. Account-level daily limits depend on your KYC tier, expressed as USDT equivalents: Advanced 100,000 cashless, Professional 300,000, Ultra unlimited.
If the balance ever needs to be returned to you, the terms say the operator pays out remaining balances after AML checks and that a fee may apply per the tariff (the amount is not specified on the page I read). Card cash withdrawal is not available, so any return has to go through a bank transfer or other payout channel.
Paying with the card every day
A Pro is virtual, which means you cannot use it at a physical terminal by handing over a piece of plastic. The supported everyday uses are online purchases, subscription billing, and tokenised mobile wallets. Apple Pay and Google Pay are both supported, with the usual caveats about card type, device, region and issuer.
There is no cashback or loyalty programme. The only incentive is the promo code discount on issuance. Blocked merchant categories are not listed on the card page, which means you should expect the usual issuer-level blocks (gambling, for example). There is no App Store or Google Play rating; the service is described as a web service rather than a mobile app.
If a payment goes wrong, the terms route card-related refunds and chargebacks to the card providers, with a written claim to support, an answer window of 30 calendar days, and then court or arbitration if the dispute is not resolved. Confirmed exchange transactions are final. That structure is reasonable on paper, but the user reports I read (discussed next) suggest the support side is where the experience breaks down.
What can go wrong
The first thing to understand is the corporate structure. The platform operator is CRYPTOBRIDGE, CORP., registered in Panama under Folio Mercantil 155787480. The operator is responsible for the crypto side only. The cards are issued through golden-card.ru by third-party providers, and Aifory Pro itself states that it is not a bank and is not a card issuer. Licences are not stated on the card page. For a reader, that means: if something goes wrong with the card, the entity you have a contract with is not the entity that issued the card, and you are dealing with at least two companies (and possibly more in the issuing chain) when a dispute has to be escalated.
On official incidents, none were found. On user reports, the review site Partnerkin carries about 29 reviews; visible scores average around 7.8/10, but the themes that come up are the ones to watch:
- A stalled refund and contradictory support (reported 9 June 2026).
- Allegations of fraud via the exchange operator (2 May 2026).
- Withdrawal verification holds in April 2025 and November 2025.
The Russian press has also noted an association between the brand and “scam” search terms on dtf.ru, which I would not read as a verdict but as a flag that the brand has not insulated itself from that conversation. There is no Trustpilot page I could find. Custody arrangements are not stated; 2FA on the card and freeze behaviour are not stated; the terms reserve the right to block accounts and freeze funds on AML and sanctions grounds, which is standard language but worth knowing in a card whose operator is not a regulated bank.
Support is reachable at [email protected], via Telegram at @AiforyPro_Tech_support, by phone at +7 (918) 716 07 60, and through a contact form. The site and support are in Russian. Hours are not stated.
What to take instead
If the thin fee disclosure, the lack of a published closed-country list, or the third-party issuing chain are deal-breakers for you, three alternatives cover most of the same use cases with more transparent terms. None of them is targeted specifically at Russian residents, so your mileage will depend on your country.
CardFlow
CardFlow is a virtual USD Mastercard aimed at Nigerian and “global” users, with no published country list or exclusions. The card is created in about 3 minutes. The site’s FAQ says creating a virtual card is “completely free,” but the monthly fee and other fees are not stated. Funding is in BTC, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer; the networks are not stated. There is no cashback or loyalty programme described. Score: 4.9 / 10.
HyperCard
HyperCard is a prepaid card with a balance in USD or EUR. The official pages do not list a country list; the App Store page says the card works in “more than 176 countries,” which is a statement about acceptance rather than eligibility. The card is funded by depositing crypto such as USDT, BTC, or ETH in the app, which is then converted to USD or EUR on the card. The network is not stated on the App Store page, and fees are not stated on the pages I could read. Score: 4.7 / 10.
Card.fi
Card.fi is the strongest of the three on transparency. Cards ship to 200+ countries per the banner, with terms barring residents or orders from “a country subject to sanctions that would prohibit the service.” There is no separate citizenship-versus-residence rule. The product line is virtual Classic and Premium, physical Classic and Premium, and a metal (stainless steel) card; every physical order comes with a virtual card; cards are issued “under licence from the relevant card schemes” (Visa/Mastercard are not named). The card currency is not stated. The fee schedule is more complete: virtual Classic is $49 one-off, virtual Premium $249; physical and metal prices are not listed; no monthly, annual, inactivity or minimum-balance fee. Top-up fee is 1.5 % + $1.00 on Classic, 1 % on Premium; FX fee is 3.5 % on Classic, 2.5 % on Premium; the conversion fee is shown before each top-up. Funding covers 32 coins across 5 networks (Ethereum, Base, BNB Chain, Solana, Kaanch), with examples including USDT, USDC, ETH, BNB, SOL and KAANCH; each card has a deposit address, and the wrong chain risks permanent loss. Cashback is on card spending only: Classic 0.8 % capped at 10 USDT a month, Premium 1 %, Metal 1.2 % capped at 100 USDT a month and 5,000 USDT, or 2 % capped at 250 USDT a month and 20,000 USDT; the headline 10 % at coffee shops is capped at 10 USDT a month; Metal offers “up to 18 %” on balances, variable. Score: 6.6 / 10.
A quick comparison:
| Card | Region focus | Card form | Annual or monthly fee | Funding | Cashback |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A Pro | Russian clients | Virtual only | 0 USD listed; 0.8 USD purchase fee on Subscriptions | SBP rubles to USD balance | None described |
| CardFlow | Nigerian and “global” users | Virtual Mastercard | Not stated | BTC, USDT, ETH, Naira bank transfer | Not stated |
| HyperCard | Acceptance in 176+ countries | Prepaid card, USD or EUR | Not stated | USDT, BTC, ETH in app, converted to USD/EUR | Not stated |
| Card.fi | 200+ countries | Virtual, physical, metal | No monthly, annual, inactivity or minimum-balance fee | 32 coins across 5 networks | 0.8 % to 2 % on spending, plus 10 % coffee cap on Metal |
If your main use case is paying foreign subscriptions from inside Russia, A Pro is the only one of these four that runs an SBP ruble flow. If you can fund from crypto, Card.fi gives you the most complete fee schedule and the broadest network support. CardFlow and HyperCard are reasonable fallbacks if you are not in Russia and the others do not work for you, but the missing fee detail on both is itself a small cost.
Who I would recommend this card to
The narrow case for A Pro is real: a Russian resident who wants a USD-denominated card for foreign online services, can top up in rubles through SBP, and is comfortable with a Panamanian operator and a third-party card issuer. If that is you, the basic flow works, the issuance is fast, and the listed fees are competitive.
The cases against A Pro are also real. If you are outside Russia, the card is not positioned for you. If your primary need is a multi-currency card with strong regulatory backing, look at a card issued by a regulated bank or an EU e-money institution. If you want to fund from crypto, the main A Pro card does not require crypto, and the “Withdraw crypto to card” service does not show its terms on the public card page — so you are buying an undocumented flow. If you are sensitive to dispute resolution, the user reports I read (stalled refunds, contradictory support, verification holds) make support a weak point of the experience. And if the absence of a published closed-country list bothers you, it should — the card’s own terms put the duty on you to confirm your use is legal where you are, rather than telling you up front.
The total of 3.6 out of 10 is not a verdict that the card is broken; it is a verdict that, for most readers, the product as documented today is too thin to recommend without those specific conditions being met.
Frequently asked questions
What is the A Pro card?
The A Pro card is a virtual Visa or Mastercard denominated in US dollars, sold by Aifory Pro. It is aimed at clients from Russia and works in 190 countries per the card’s pages, with a USD balance funded by ruble transfers through SBP. There are several tiers, including Universal A Pro, Universal, Universal PREMIUM and a Subscriptions card with a 2-year validity and a 0.8 USD purchase fee. Crypto is not required to use the card.
Is A Pro a bank?
No. The platform operator behind Aifory is CRYPTOBRIDGE, CORP., a Panamanian company that describes itself as responsible for the crypto side only. The cards themselves are issued through golden-card.ru by third-party providers, and Aifory Pro states that it is not a bank and not a card issuer. The card pages do not list any banking or e-money licences.
Who owns A Pro?
The platform operator is CRYPTOBRIDGE, CORP., registered in Panama under Folio Mercantil 155787480. The cards are issued by third-party providers, with golden-card.ru named as the route on the card pages. Beneficial ownership and licensing details are not stated, so anyone with a heightened need for transparency on the corporate side will have to dig further than the card pages go.
How does the A Pro card work?
You register with email and a confirmation code, complete the KYC level you need (Basic through Ultra), and apply for a virtual card. The card is delivered in about 30 seconds. You top it up in rubles through SBP from a Russian bank card; the rubles are converted to a USD balance. You then spend that balance online or via Apple Pay or Google Pay. There is no plastic, no ATM cash withdrawal, and no credit line.
Does the A Pro card require KYC?
The Basic level needs only registration, with no identity check, and allows deposits and card applications. Advanced asks for an ID document. Professional adds proof of residential address. Ultra adds a bank statement or property documents. The terms say reviews can take up to 30 business days and may be extended, and may include a selfie with the document or a short video. Forgery or mismatched data is grounds for refusal.
How do I top up the A Pro card?
Rubles via SBP from a Russian bank card, credited to the USD balance on the card. The minimum top-up is 10 USD, the maximum per top-up is 10,000 USD, and the maximum for any single operation is 15,000 USD. Account-level daily limits depend on your KYC tier, expressed as USDT equivalents: Advanced 100,000 cashless, Professional 300,000, Ultra unlimited. A separate “Withdraw crypto to card” service exists with terms not shown on the main card page.
Is the A Pro card free?
The maintenance fee is listed as 0 USD, and the top-up fee is 0 USD on Subscriptions and Universal cards. Issuance, however, is not free: Universal A Pro is 5,000 ₽ (2,190 ₽ with a promo code), the Subscriptions card is 4,990 ₽ (1,290 ₽ with a promo code), Universal is 4,990 ₽ (2,490 ₽ with a promo code), and Universal PREMIUM is 4,990 ₽. The Subscriptions card also charges 0.8 USD per purchase. Some third-party reports cite higher purchase and top-up fees, but those figures are unofficial and conflict with the official page.
Can I add the A Pro card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?
Yes. The card page states that Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported, with the usual caveats that availability depends on the card type, the device, your region, and the issuer. The card is virtual only, so mobile wallet tokenisation is the main way to pay in person. Make sure your card has been activated and topped up before adding it; a frozen or unfunded card will not tokenise successfully.
Is the A Pro card safe?
The card is virtual, supports tokenised mobile wallets, and is governed by the operator’s right to block accounts and freeze funds on AML and sanctions grounds. The published material does not describe custody arrangements for any underlying funds, does not mention 2FA on the card, and does not list freeze behaviour. User reports on partnerkin.com (about 29 reviews, average around 7.8/10) include stalled refunds, contradictory support, and verification holds. There is no Trustpilot page. Read the card as functional but lightly documented rather than as heavily regulated.
How do I delete my A Pro account?
The card page does not publish a step-by-step account deletion flow. In practice, you would contact support at [email protected], via Telegram at @AiforyPro_Tech_support, by phone at +7 (918) 716 07 60, or through the contact form, and ask for account closure. The terms say remaining balances may be paid out after AML checks and that a fee may apply per the tariff, with the amount not specified. Card cash withdrawal is not available, so any return has to go through a bank transfer or other payout channel.
Virtual cards on the shortlist – cryptocardshortlist
Content created by the «cryptocardshortlist» team
