A virtual crypto card sold on two promises — no identity checks and cheap access — where the fine print leaves gaps
CasherCard sells something simple on the surface: spend crypto through a virtual card without handing over identity documents, at a flat $4 per card with no monthly subscription. On paper that combination sounds like a clean answer for anyone who cannot get an ordinary bank card, or who wants to pay with crypto without opening a regulated exchange account. The reason to slow down is not the product idea but the paperwork behind it. The company’s own materials describe a service where the legal entity, the card issuer and the regulated providers are left unnamed, the countries a customer may live in are never listed, and the two most important numbers for your money — what conversion costs and what a foreign-currency payment costs — are simply not published. I scored it 5.5 out of 10, and the breakdown below is where that number comes from.
The conditions described on this page are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 5.5 / 10, and the split score says why
CasherCard is built for one specific person: a crypto holder who wants an instant virtual card, fast, without a KYC check, and who already holds stablecoins or major coins in a self-custody wallet. If that is you, the product does one job and does it in a way the company describes clearly. If you are looking for a card you can rely on for a monthly salary, a rent payment or anything where a decline would embarrass you, this is the wrong instrument. The gap between those two positions is the whole review.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 6 / 10 | Countries and citizenship are never named; payment methods “may vary over time and by location” |
| Cost | 4 / 10 | $4 per card issued, no subscription, but a 5% fee on funding the wallet |
| Top-up options | 9 / 10 | Bitcoin, Ethereum, Solana, USDT, BNB, TRON, Polygon, Litecoin, Avalanche, Arbitrum; FAQ adds Bitcoin, ERC20, BEP20, TRC20 |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | No legal entity or issuer named; Trustpilot 4.1/5 from 10 reviews, with two complaints about “no KYC” advertising and a balance unavailable for weeks |
| Everyday use | 4 / 10 | Virtual card only; Google Pay listed, Apple Pay not; no ATM |
| Total | 5.5 / 10 | Strong on network choice and onboarding, weak on transparency and cost detail |
Two things stand out from that table. The 9/10 for top-up options is real and deserved: ten chains listed on the site and four networks spelled out in the FAQ is broader coverage than most competitors manage. The 4/10 for everyday use is equally real: a virtual-only card with no Apple Pay and no ATM is a card for online payments, not for the wallet you carry. And the 4/10 for cost is not about the $4 — it is about the 5% charged on every top-up, which is where the actual money goes.
Will they give you the card?
Here is the thing to weigh before you apply: the terms do not tell you who they will give it to. There is no country list, no citizenship rule, no statement about which residents are excluded. What the terms do say is that payment methods “may vary over time and by location”. That single sentence is doing a lot of work, and you should read it as what it is — an admission that eligibility is decided somewhere you cannot see, possibly after you have already sent funds.
Two consequences follow. First, you cannot check eligibility before applying, so the fastest way to find out is to create an account and try. Second, since no country is excluded on paper, no country is guaranteed either. I am not going to suggest a way around that uncertainty, because there isn’t one — but I would hold back the funding step until you have an issued card in hand, and keep the amount you send small enough that losing it would not hurt.
The card itself is virtual only — the site calls them “Instant Crypto Funded Virtual Cards”. There is no physical card and no delivery process to wait for. Visa appears on the card graphic; Mastercard is not mentioned. The currency the card holds is not stated.
How to get it
The signup is as short as it gets, and that is both the selling point and the source of the risk.
- The site advertises “Zero KYC”.
- Registration needs an email address only — no phone number, no personal data.
- Minimum age is 13: “you confirm that you are at least 13 years old”.
- Proof of address is not stated.
- The three steps are: register by email, fund the wallet with crypto, issue a card in the dashboard.
There is no tier system and no graded verification levels — the service is marketed as Zero KYC and offers nothing else in the way of checks. What you get after the email is a web dashboard where you issue cards yourself.
Read that sequence honestly. You are funding a wallet before you hold a card, and you are doing it from an account that has verified nothing about you. The 13-year-old minimum is another detail worth sitting with: if a service accepts a child with an email address and no identity check, the same absence of checks applies to every other account on the platform.
Fees: what it really costs you
The published numbers are few, and the two that matter most for everyday spending are missing. Here is everything the card’s own pages state.

| Fee or limit | What the card states |
|---|---|
| Card issuance | $4 per card issued |
| Monthly fee | “No monthly subscription” |
| Tiers | “No tiers” |
| Some virtual card options | Listed as free |
| Funding the wallet | 5% |
| Decline fee | 0% |
| Crypto conversion fee | Not stated |
| FX fee | Not stated |
| ATM | Not stated (virtual-only card) |
| Max per transaction | $5K |
| Max per month | $50K |
| Daily, weekly, total limits | Can be set per card in the dashboard |
Three everyday payments, worked through with what the card actually tells us:
A $30 subscription paid in USD from a card you funded with USDT. This is the cleanest case. You pay 5% once when you fund the wallet, the card spends the balance, and the decline fee is 0%. What the card does not publish is the crypto conversion fee — if your balance is converted at all on the way in, that rate is the number that decides whether 5% was the only cost. You cannot check it in advance from published information.
A €40 meal paid while your balance is in dollars. This is where the missing FX fee bites, and there is no honest way to estimate it, because the card does not state it. Add the possibility that a foreign-issued prepaid card declines outright at the terminal, and you are relying on a merchant accepting you rather than on a published rate.
A payment the merchant declines. The decline fee is 0%, which is genuinely better than many cards manage. But a declined authorisation can still leave a hold on the funds for several days, and the card’s own pages say nothing about how holds are released here.
The fee page adds one more thing worth reading closely: fees and limits vary by “card program, provider availability, payment network, and account eligibility”. That is four variables, none of which you can pin down, applied to a product where the provider is unnamed. I mark cost at 4/10 not because $4 is expensive — it is not — but because a card that charges you 5% to fund and refuses to tell you its conversion or FX cost is a card whose total cost is unknowable in advance.
Top up: how money gets in
This is the strongest part of the product, and it is worth understanding exactly how it works, because the mechanics matter.

The site lists these options: Bitcoin, Ethereum, Solana, USDT, BNB, TRON, Polygon, Litecoin, Avalanche, Arbitrum. The FAQ narrows this to four networks — Bitcoin, Ethereum (ERC20), BNB Smart Chain (BEP20), Tron (TRC20) — and names four assets: BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC. Funds go to the wallet first, then to the cards from there.
- Fee on funding: 5%.
- Minimum top-up: not stated.
- Who pays the network fee: not stated.
- Fiat top-up: not stated.
That last line matters most. There is no card cheque, no bank transfer, no Apple Pay-style deposit — the only route described is crypto in. So the customer is, by design, someone who already has crypto or stablecoins.
Three practical points follow from the network list, and none of them are about working around any rule. On-chain network fees are charged by the blockchain itself, not by the card provider, so they exist on top of the 5%. On Ethereum, gas must be paid in ETH — a wallet holding USDT and nothing else cannot send. And blockchain transfers are irreversible: a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee. Read the network name on your screen and the address character by character before you confirm. That is not a trick, it is the single most common irreversible mistake in this product category.
On refunds: “Unused balance is refundable”. The method, the fee and what happens to a balance at account closure are not stated, so treat a refund as something you would have to request and argue for, not something that arrives automatically.
Paying with it every day
Here the practical ceiling shows up quickly. The card is virtual, which is fine for subscriptions and online checkouts and useless for anything you tap in person.
- Google Pay is listed; Apple Pay is not mentioned.
- No mobile app is mentioned — you work through a web dashboard, with a REST API for developers.
- No store ratings are available for anything mobile.
- Blocked merchant categories are not stated.
- Rewards: not stated. A referral program exists, but cashback is not mentioned.
Gambling is worth a specific note, because it is a category you will run into. MCC 7995 covers casinos, betting and lotteries. Many issuers block it on specific cards by policy rather than by law, and the blocked list differs by issuer. CasherCard does not publish a blocked-category list at all, so you cannot know in advance whether a payment will be declined before you try.
If you want the card in a phone wallet, the answer today is that it may work with Google Pay and there is nothing on the card’s pages about Apple Wallet. Ask before you commit to a subscription you plan to cancel on an app store.
What can go wrong
I looked for official incidents and found none, and I want to be precise about that rather than reassuring: an empty search is not the same as a clean record on a young, small service. There are no Reddit threads and no independent reviews about CasherCard — there is not yet a body of public experience to read.
What does exist is thin and worth your attention:
- Trustpilot: 4.1 out of 5 from 10 reviews, all within the last 12 months (read 2026-10-21).
- A 1-star review in August 2026 alleging that the service advertised no-KYC cards and cheated customers.
- A 4-star review in September 2026 saying prices are high and the balance could not be checked for weeks (a user report).
- Only two complaints, with no recurring theme between them.
The 4.1 score from 10 reviews is a very thin sample; do not treat it as a reputation. The balance-could-not-be-checked complaint is the one that resonates with the structure of the product, because the card’s pages never name the entity holding your funds.
The company. CasherCard describes itself as “a registered technology company” and “not a bank or financial institution”. Card issuing and wallets come from unnamed regulated third-party providers and authorized Visa/Mastercard partners which “may change”. No legal entity name, address or registration number is given. That is the single most important fact on this page, and it is why the score is not higher.
Custody. The custody model is not stated. Funds sit in a CasherCard wallet, and the page does not say whether they are safeguarded, segregated or insured. The dashboard does offer per-card daily, weekly and total spending limits and sub-accounts, which is real protection against one card being drained. Two-factor authentication and an in-app freeze are not stated, and neither is any safeguarding of your balance.
Support. Email at [email protected] in the terms, a different address on the contact page, plus Telegram, WhatsApp and a contact form, with replies “usually within 24 hours”. Two different email addresses on one site is a small thing, but in this category small things track the bigger one.
If you have a problem with a merchant. There is no general dispute process. The terms say remedies relating to a vendor’s products or services “must generally be pursued with that vendor”. Delivered gift cards and codes are non-refundable; a defective item may be replaced or refunded after verification. Chargebacks are not mentioned — and a chargeback is the mechanism by which an issuer orders a refund for fraud, duplicate billing or goods not received. Its absence from the terms is worth weighing if you are spending meaningful sums.
What to take instead
None of these is perfect, and I am not recommending any of them uncritically. They are worth comparing because each one answers a question CasherCard leaves open.
| Score | Card | Stated cost | Who it is aimed at | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CasherCard | 5.5 / 10 | Virtual, Visa on the graphic, currency not stated | $4 per card, 5% on funding, conversion and FX not stated | Crypto holders wanting instant no-KYC virtual cards |
| CardFlow | 4.9 / 10 | Virtual USD Mastercard, created in about 3 minutes | “Creating a virtual card is completely free”; monthly fee not stated | Nigeria (“Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform”), also “Nigerians and global users” |
| HyperCard | 4.7 / 10 | Prepaid, network not stated on the App Store page; balance in USD or EUR | Not stated | No country list on official pages; App Store says it works in “more than 176 countries” |
| Card.fi | 6.6 / 10 | Virtual and physical Classic and Premium, metal; a virtual card included with every physical order | Virtual Classic $49, Virtual Premium $249; no monthly, annual, inactivity or minimum-balance fee | Ships to “200+ countries”; terms bar residents of, or orders from, sanctioned countries |
Three contrasts stand out. CardFlow is the only one that names its market out loud and tells you it makes a virtual Mastercard in 3 minutes — clarity about audience, silence about fees. HyperCard tells you the balance can be USD or EUR and deposits crypto such as USDT, BTC and ETH in the app, which is more useful than nothing, but its official pages state no country list; the “176 countries” line describes where the card is accepted, not who can sign up, and those are different questions. Card.fi is the only one that publishes its fee schedule in full — top-up Classic 1.5% + $1.00 and Premium 1%, FX 3.5% and 2.5%, conversion shown before each top-up, 32 coins across 5 networks — and the only one that names its eligibility rule (a sanctions bar). Its prices are much higher and its cashback is tiered and capped, but you can calculate what it costs before you commit. It also carries a real warning: a deposit on the wrong chain risks permanent loss.
One category fact worth carrying into any of these: prepaid cards are generally available to adults, while CasherCard’s stated minimum is 13. And a card that is issued in one country can look “foreign” to a shop in another, because the merchant can look up the issuing institution from the card number and apply extra scrutiny when it differs from your billing address.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend it to exactly one person, and I would set the conditions.
If you hold USDT or BTC, you already have an email address, you cannot or will not complete a KYC check, and you want a disposable virtual card for a handful of online payments this month — that is the person this product serves, and at that scale, $4 and 5% are cheap for what it does. Treat the balance as money you are prepared to lose, fund it in small pieces, keep your own records of every transfer, and set the per-card spending limits in the dashboard the moment you issue the card.
I would not recommend it to anyone paying rent, salaries or anything recurring; to anyone whose plan depends on being able to check a balance and get an answer; to anyone who needs a physical card or Apple Pay; or to anyone who is uneasy about a service that does not publish who issues the card, where the money is held, or what the entity behind it is called.
The honest summary is this: the product is small, new, and built around one genuine advantage — a wide choice of networks and no identity check. Around that advantage sits a company that names almost nothing, publishes almost no costs, and has two unresolved complaints on a review platform with ten reviews in total. At $4 and with small balances, that is a cheap experiment. At anything larger, you are not being paid to take the risk.
Frequently asked questions
What is the CasherCard card?
CasherCard is a virtual payment card funded from crypto. You register by email, send crypto to a wallet, and issue card numbers from a web dashboard that draw on that balance. It is virtual only, so nothing is posted to you. Visa appears on the card graphic, the card’s currency is not stated, and the company describes itself as a technology company rather than a bank.
Does CasherCard require KYC?
No. The site advertises “Zero KYC”, and registration needs an email address only — no phone, no personal data, no proof of address. The stated minimum age is 13. There are no tiered verification levels either, because the service does not offer any. Consider what that means: the same absence of checks applies to every account.
How do I top up the CasherCard card?
You send crypto to a wallet, and the card spends from that balance afterwards. Listed chains are Bitcoin, Ethereum, Solana, USDT, BNB, TRON, Polygon, Litecoin, Avalanche and Arbitrum; the FAQ names Bitcoin, ERC20, BEP20 and TRC20, with BTC, ETH, USDT and USDC. Funding costs 5%, and the minimum top-up and network fee responsibility are not stated.
What does a CasherCard card cost to open and to use?
Issuance is $4 per card, with no monthly subscription and no tiers, and some virtual card options are listed as free. The decline fee is 0%. Funding the wallet costs 5%. The crypto conversion fee and the foreign-exchange fee are not stated, which is the real gap — you cannot compute a total cost before you spend.
Is CasherCard a bank, and who owns it?
No — it describes itself as “a registered technology company” and “not a bank or financial institution”. Cards and wallets come from unnamed regulated third-party providers and authorized Visa/Mastercard partners which “may change”. No legal entity name, address or registration number is given, and no dated company news could be found. Who stands behind the card is genuinely unknown from public sources.
Which countries can I use a CasherCard card in?
The card does not publish a country list or a citizenship rule. Its terms say only that payment methods “may vary over time and by location”, which means eligibility is not something you can confirm in advance. The terms also state that unused balance is refundable, but not the method, the fee, or what happens to a balance at account closure.
Is the CasherCard card safe to use?
Safe is a strong word for a card whose issuer, provider and holding arrangement are all unnamed. It helps that you can set per-card daily, weekly and total spending limits in the dashboard; it does not help that two-factor authentication, an in-app freeze and any safeguarding of balances are not stated. Keep balances small and treat the wallet balance as money you might not get back.
Can I add the CasherCard card to Apple Pay or Google Pay?
Google Pay is listed. Apple Pay is not mentioned anywhere on the card’s pages, so do not plan around it. There is no mobile app mentioned either — everything runs through a web dashboard, with a REST API for developers. If a subscription you pay with this card is tied to an app store, check that point first.
What should I do if a payment is declined or a merchant disputes it?
The decline fee is 0%, but a declined authorisation can still hold funds for several days, and the card’s pages do not say how holds are handled. If a vendor’s goods or services are the problem, the terms say you must generally pursue the remedy with that vendor. Chargebacks are not mentioned, and there is no general dispute process — which is the main reason I would keep this card for small, ordinary payments.
How do I withdraw money or close a CasherCard account?
The card states that unused balance is refundable, but it does not set out a withdrawal method, a fee, or what happens to a balance when an account closes. Account deletion and closure handling are not described either. Before funding, ask support directly and get the answer in writing — with a small balance you can afford to write off if they cannot.
Virtual cards on the shortlist – cryptocardshortlist
Content created by the «cryptocardshortlist» team
