I Scored KNGPay 5.2/10 — The Convenience Is Real, the Discretion Is Not

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

KNGPay is a virtual Visa card that you load with crypto and spend like an ordinary payment card online, with no identity check on the way in. On paper that is a useful thing for exactly the situation I have read this card for: someone who cannot get a normal bank card, or who does not want their identity tied to a spending account. The card says “Worldwide Visa,” the load fee is 5%, the issue fee is $15, and Apple Pay and Google Pay work with it.

KNGPay works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

What I found when I read the card’s own pages is thinner than that headline. The issuing bank is not named. No licence is named. The balance sits with the provider, not with you. And a small but serious body of user reports between February and July 2026 describes money sent and no card ever arriving. My overall mark is 5.2 out of 10, which is a deliberately unenthusiastic number: the mechanics are simple and the friction is low, and the counterparty is unknown.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

The verdict: 5.2/10

The score is not a protest. It is what happens when a product solves one problem cleanly and leaves two others entirely open. Eligibility is the strongest line in the whole review, and it earns its mark. Cost is the weakest, because the fees you *see* are not the fees you can *plan around*. And reliability is the reason the total is not higher — a card with a 1 out of 10 on complaints is not a card I can tell someone to depend on.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up KNGPay starts with a transfer to the right network

The audience this fits is narrow and specific: users who want a no-KYC virtual Visa for online spending, and who treat the balance as money they are willing to lose rather than money they are saving. If that is you, the card does one job and does it with less friction than almost anything else in this category.

The audience this does not fit is much larger. If you are paying rent, sending money to someone regularly, or keeping a balance you cannot replace, the unnamed issuer and the refund record are not acceptable. If you need a physical card, an ATM, or a chargeback process you can rely on, none of that is here.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 9 / 10 “Worldwide Visa”, no country list or restrictions published
Cost 3 / 10 $15 one-time issuance, 5% on deposit, $10 to refund a balance; monthly fee and FX fee are not stated
Top-up options 8 / 10 USDT (ERC20/TRC20), USDC (ERC20), BTC, XMR; $50 minimum per load
Reliability and complaints 1 / 10 Issuer and licences not named, “not a bank”; Trustpilot 1.9 from 13 reviews, all one star
Everyday use 5 / 10 Virtual Visa only; Apple Pay and Google Pay work; no physical card and no ATM
Total 5.2 / 10 Convenient to open, hard to trust

Read that table as one sentence: the front of the funnel is excellent and the back of it is unlit.

Will they give you the card?

Yes, on the card’s own account — and this is the part I can verify most cleanly.

The card is described as a “Worldwide Visa” with no country list and no restrictions published. That is a genuine advantage over most cards in this category, which typically publish a list of supported countries and quietly exclude a dozen others. Here, there is no list to be excluded from. The terms do say that users must follow the laws of their own jurisdiction, which is the standard clause every provider pastes in, and it is worth reading as a real constraint rather than a formality: if you live somewhere the crypto you are depositing is restricted, that is on you, and no provider’s “worldwide” claim overrides your local law.

One thing the card does not say, and I want to be plain about it rather than fill the gap with an assumption: there is no country list *and* no explanation of how a worldwide card is issued without a named issuing bank. Those two facts sit side by side. Both are true. Neither explains the other.

What this means for you in practice: if your worry is “will I be turned away for where I live,” the published answer is no restriction. If your worry is “is this a real card issued under a real licence,” the published answer is silence, and silence is what the next two sections are about.

How to get it

The signup is unusually short, and I would call that both its selling point and its warning sign.

The card states “No KYC required.” The steps it publishes are: order a balance in USD at the kngpay.com app or through Telegram, send crypto to the address the app generates, and the card is issued. There is no application form, no document upload, no selfie, no waiting period described.

Three things the card’s public pages do not state, and I am listing them because their absence is informative rather than incidental:

You will receive a virtual Visa. The balance is in USD. No physical card is mentioned anywhere in what I could read, and delivery is not stated because there is nothing to deliver.

Now, the honest framing. A no-KYC flow is not a neutral convenience; it is a design choice with consequences, and you should be the one choosing it deliberately.

There is no version of this section that makes “no KYC” cost-free. It is cheaper in paperwork and more expensive in recourse.

Fees: what it really costs

The costs table first, because the table is more informative than the fee names.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a KNGPay payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit Value
Card issue, one time $15
Monthly fee not stated
Deposit (top-up) fee 5%
FX fee not stated
Refund processing fee $10
ATM fee not stated (no physical card)
Minimum load $50
Maximum load $100,000 per load
Spend limits not stated
Card balance currency USD

Read the “not stated” rows as a cost, because that is what they are. A monthly fee you do not know about is a monthly fee you cannot avoid. An FX fee you do not know about is a conversion rate the provider picks.

Now three everyday payments, so you can see which of these actually lands in your life.

Paying $30 of groceries. You load first, so this hits the 5% deposit fee. The $15 issuance fee is already gone. No FX fee applies if you spend in USD — but nothing on the card says whether spending outside the US triggers a conversion charge, and “FX fee: not stated” is the honest answer. What I can say is that the balance is USD and other currencies are not stated, so a non-USD purchase is exactly where an unstated conversion cost would appear.

Paying $80 for a subscription or a monthly service. Same shape: the money came from a 5% top-up, and the balance draws down. The load minimum of $50 means a single small purchase may still leave you topping up repeatedly — and each top-up is charged 5%. This is the hidden compounding effect of this fee structure: it is not the size of the load that costs you, it is how often you have to repeat it.

Trying to get your money back out. This is where the numbers stop being small. The card and account balances are refundable for a $10 processing fee, typically within 3 business days via support, and the terms say refunds are handled case by case. On a $200 balance that is 5% back, immediately, before anyone decides whether to approve it. If you only want to leave once, that $10 is the price of the exit — and it sits on top of the 5% you already paid to get in.

One more line worth reading twice. A “Black tier” with lower fees is mentioned on the reviews page, and it is not detailed. So: a cheaper tier may exist, and I cannot tell you what it costs, what it includes, or who qualifies. Anyone selling you the Black tier is going further than the published page does.

How to top it up

Topping up is the part of this card that is done properly.

Supported assets are USDT (ERC20 and TRC20), USDC (ERC20), native BTC, and XMR. That is four assets across three chain families, which is more than many cards in this category offer, and it includes both the ERC-20 and the Tron version of USDT — a distinction that matters more than it sounds, because USDT exists on multiple networks and choosing the wrong one can cost you the entire deposit.

The mechanic is well designed. Each deposit gets a unique amount generated for on-chain matching, so the provider can identify which transfer is yours. This is a real convenience: you do not have to write your name into a memo field that may not exist. It also introduces a real hazard — sending an amount the system cannot match, or sending on a network it does not expect.

The fee on a top-up is 5%, with a $50 minimum and a $100,000 maximum per load.

Two things not stated that you need to think about:

Withdrawals are refunds only. Card and account balances can be returned for the $10 processing fee, typically within three business days through support, with terms saying refunds are handled case by case. What happens to a balance if you close the account is not stated.

If you do this, read these before you do it rather than after:

Paying with it every day

Everyday use is where this card is at its most ordinary and most limited.

Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported, and the card can be added to PayPal. For someone whose real problem is that online subscriptions and app-store purchases keep declining their usual card, that is the practical centre of the product. You load, you push the number into a wallet, and the payments look native to the merchant.

What is absent is just as important. There is no physical card and no ATM access. So this is not a “replace your bank card” card. It is a card for spending online and in whatever terminals accept a virtual wallet token.

The app is a web app at the kngpay.com app. I found no App Store or Google Play listing, which means you are not installing software from a store that reviews applications — you are using a page in a browser. For a product that handles your money and holds a balance, that is a meaningful difference in how you should treat the device you use it on.

Three everyday features are simply not described, and each one is a gap you will notice if you depend on it:

A short word on the wallet integration, because it is genuinely better than it sounds. When you add a card to Apple Pay, the device stores a device-specific number rather than your card number, and each payment carries a one-time dynamic code. That means the merchant never sees your actual card number, and a leaked number cannot be reused as a live credential. It is a real protection — against the card number, not against the provider.

What can go wrong

This is the section where I have to be bluntest, because the problems are not hypothetical.

The issuer is not named. The card says “Not a bank. Prepaid card services funded by crypto deposits,” and “KNGPay is not a bank or financial institution.” The brand is KNGPay. A legal entity appears in starting material but not on the pages I could read, and the issuer and the licences are not stated. That means: no named bank stands behind the balance, no regulator is identified, and no scheme-partner is identified.

Let me be precise about why that matters, using the mechanics rather than alarm. When you pay with a card, several parties are involved: the network routes the message and sets the rules, the issuer — a bank or e-money institution licensed to issue under that network’s licence — holds the card programme, and the brand you are reading about is often only a programme manager or a front end. If the issuer’s name is not published, you cannot check whether it is licensed, and you cannot know who is legally responsible when something goes wrong.

The balance is custodial. Your funds sit with the provider, not in a wallet you control. This is the category’s structural risk and it has a long history: Mt. Gox reported about US$350 million stolen between 2011 and 2014, Coincheck about US$400 million in 2018, and the Ronin Network US$625 million in 2022. Those were failures of custodians, and the pattern is what makes the risk real rather than theoretical. Nothing on this card’s pages describes safeguarding arrangements for your balance — segregated accounts, insurance, anything — so I cannot tell you the funds are protected in any particular way.

The user reports are the reason for the 1 out of 10. On Trustpilot, read 2026-10-21, the card sits at 1.9 out of 5 from 13 reviews, all of them one star. That is a small sample, and I will not pretend otherwise — thirteen reviews is not a statistically meaningful base. But the reports are consistent in kind, and consistency matters more than volume here:

There are no official incidents to report. What exists is a cluster of individual accounts that describe the same three failures in the same order: money goes in, nothing comes out, and the refund does not arrive. I am not stating these are proven or representative. I am stating they are the only published evidence about this card’s operational record, and they point one way.

Support is thin. Telegram and a contact page with an email. Languages and opening hours are not stated. If you are dealing with a missing card or a stuck refund, unstated hours are a real cost.

Programme-level risks that exist for everyone in this category, and which this card does not address: a card programme can be wound down by the network or the issuer, and closures typically mean a notice period, then loading stops, then spending stops, then you are asked to withdraw whatever is left. Under EU rules, prepaid balances belong to an e-money institution that must safeguard them — segregated or insured — but such funds are not bank deposits and are not covered by a deposit guarantee scheme. Where you live may also determine whether a prepaid card gives you any statutory protection at all; in the US, coverage for prepaid cards varies and should not be assumed.

And one more, because it belongs here: a virtual card funded by crypto can be declined at checkout for reasons that have nothing to do with you. Merchants can look up the issuing country from the card number and apply extra scrutiny when it differs from your billing address, and some decline prepaid or foreign cards on that basis alone. Address verification, which compares the street number and postal code you type against issuer records, is mainly a US, Canadian and UK system and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards. A declined authorisation can also leave a hold on your money for several days, typically up to seven.

One clarification so I do not overstate the risk: stablecoins are not censorship-proof, but nor are they anonymous-blackout assets. Tether describes disabling tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and freezing funds tied to illicit activity.

Risk What is actually known Severity for you
Unnamed issuer and licences Not stated on the card’s pages High
Custodial balance, no safeguarding described Prepaid balance held by the provider High
Top-ups not credited User reports, Feb–Jul 2026, Trustpilot 1.9/5 from 13 reviews High
Refunds refused or delayed $10 fee, case by case, typically 3 business days; refusal reported Medium–high
Unstated FX and monthly fees Not stated Medium
Wrong-network deposit, irreversible A category fact, and a live risk with four supported assets Medium
Declines at foreign merchants Category fact: BIN country and AVS behaviour Medium
Programme closure Category fact: networks and issuers can wind programmes down Low–medium

What to take instead

If the reason you are reading this is that a normal card is hard to get, the sensible comparison is not “is KNGPay the best crypto card” — it is “which of these is an actual card programme with a named issuer.” Here is how the alternatives I looked at line up, and where they are thin too.

CardFlow scores 4.9 out of 10. It is aimed squarely at Nigeria, described as “Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform” and for “Nigerians and global users,” with no country exclusions published. It issues a virtual USD Mastercard, and creating a virtual card is free per its own FAQ. Fees and networks for funding are not stated, and Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer are the listed options.

HyperCard scores 4.7 out of 10. Its official pages state no country list; the App Store listing says the card works in “more than 176 countries,” which is acceptance, not eligibility — read that distinction carefully, because it is exactly the kind of sentence that gets mistaken for an eligibility promise. It is a prepaid card with a USD or EUR balance, funded by depositing crypto such as USDT, BTC or ETH, converted to USD or EUR on the card. The network is not stated on the App Store page, and no fees are listed there either.

Card.fi scores 6.6 out of 10, the highest of the four, and the contrast with KNGPay is instructive. Its banner says cards ship to “200+ countries,” its terms bar residents of or orders from a sanctioned country, and it publishes its own prices: virtual Classic $49 one-time, virtual Premium $249. It runs top-up fees of 1.5% + $1.00 for Classic and 1% for Premium, FX fees of 3.5% and 2.5%, and a conversion fee shown before each top-up. It funds from 32 coins across 5 networks, with a deposit address per card. Every physical order includes a virtual card, and cashback is published rather than omitted.

KNGPay CardFlow HyperCard Card.fi
Score 5.2 / 10 4.9 / 10 4.7 / 10 6.6 / 10
Card Virtual Visa, USD Virtual USD Mastercard Prepaid, USD or EUR Virtual and physical, Classic and Premium
Issue cost $15 Free (virtual, per FAQ) Not stated $49 virtual Classic, $249 virtual Premium
Monthly fee Not stated Not stated Not stated None listed
Top-up fee 5% Not stated Not stated 1.5% + $1.00 / 1%
FX fee Not stated Not stated Not stated 3.5% / 2.5%
Load minimum $50 Not stated Not stated Not stated
Assets USDT (ERC20/TRC20), USDC (ERC20), BTC, XMR BTC, USDT, ETH, Naira transfer USDT, BTC, ETH 32 coins, 5 networks
Country framing “Worldwide Visa”, no list Nigeria and global users “176+ countries” (acceptance) “200+ countries”, sanctions bar
Physical card / ATM None None None Yes

The pattern is not subtle. The card that publishes its worst numbers — Card.fi, at a higher issue fee and a higher top-up percentage than KNGPay’s headline — is the one where you can at least calculate what you will pay. KNGPay’s $15 entry looks cheap next to Card.fi’s $249, and it is, but you cannot tell whether the 5% is the whole cost or the visible third of it.

If your priority is a *physical* card, a card in more than one currency, or a rewards structure, KNGPay simply is not in the running — it offers none of the three.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend this card to a person who has a specific, narrow need and a clear tolerance for loss.

Concretely, that means someone who needs to pay online subscriptions and app-store purchases, who can fund from USDT, USDC, BTC or XMR, who can wait and check that a top-up credited before relying on the balance, and who is not putting money on this card that they would be upset to lose. Someone who values not handing over identity documents more than they value having someone legally accountable when money goes missing. And someone who reads the terms, not the marketing.

I would not recommend it to anyone whose spending is recurring and material — rent, wages, family transfers. I would not recommend it to anyone who needs to raise a dispute and win one, because the published position is that refunds are case by case and no dispute process is described. I would not recommend it as the only card you have, because there is no physical card and no ATM, so one declined online payment has no fallback. And I would not recommend it to anyone who has been refused a card elsewhere and is now looking for the one that will say yes without asking, because that is precisely the profile that ends up depending on a provider with no named issuer.

The blunt version: this card asks you to trust an unnamed counterparty with money you send irreversibly, in exchange for paperwork you did not have to complete. For some people that trade is obviously right. For most people it is not, and the reason is not the 5% or the $15 — it is that when it fails, the published record shows what happens.

Before you load anything

A short checklist, because these are the checks I would want done before a first deposit:

Frequently asked questions

What is KNGPay card?

KNGPay is a virtual Visa card funded by crypto deposits, described by the card itself as “Not a bank. Prepaid card services funded by crypto deposits.” You order a USD balance at the kngpay.com app or via Telegram, send USDT, USDC, BTC or XMR to a generated address, and receive a virtual card number. There is no physical card mentioned anywhere in the card’s public material, and no ATM access.

How does KNGPay card work?

It works as a prepaid card rather than a debit card: you load a balance first, and the card can only spend what is on it, so it cannot overdraw. Each deposit gets a unique amount generated for on-chain matching, which lets the provider identify your transfer without a memo field. Support is via Telegram and a contact page, with hours and languages not stated.

Is KNGPay a bank?

No, and the card says so plainly: “KNGPay is not a bank or financial institution.” That is a description of its status, not a criticism. It is a prepaid card programme with crypto funding. What the card’s public pages do not state is the name of the issuing institution or any licence it holds — and that is the part that matters to you.

Does KNGPay card require KYC?

The card states “No KYC required,” and the published steps include no document upload or identity check. Proof of address and age requirements are not stated. No KYC means no verified identity, which in turn limits what recourse you have if a payment goes wrong, since the issuer has nothing on file to verify you against.

How do I get a KNGPay card?

You order a balance in USD at kngpay.com/app or through Telegram, send crypto to the generated address, and the card is issued. There is no application form and no waiting period described. The card is virtual, with a USD balance, and the issue fee is $15 one time. Delivery of any kind is not stated, because no physical card is mentioned.

What does it cost to use a KNGPay card?

The issue fee is $15 once, deposits are charged 5%, and refunding a balance costs a $10 processing fee, typically within three business days through support. The monthly fee and the FX fee are not stated, which means they may exist and you cannot calculate them. The minimum load is $50 and the maximum is $100,000 per load.

How do I top up a KNGPay card?

You send USDT (ERC20 or TRC20), USDC (ERC20), BTC or XMR to a unique generated address and amount. Each deposit costs 5% with a $50 minimum. Check the network before every send — transfers are irreversible, and a deposit on an unsupported network can be lost. Note that USDC is not natively supported on Tron, so a USDC deposit must go on ERC20.

Can I add a KNGPay card to Apple Wallet?

Yes, Apple Pay and Google Pay are both supported, and the card can also be added to PayPal. This is the card’s strongest practical feature: it is how you would pay subscriptions and in-app purchases that keep declining an ordinary card. The app itself is a web app at kngpay.com/app, with no App Store or Google Play listing found.

Is a KNGPay card safe to use?

The card itself is transparent that it is custodial and not a bank, and it does not describe safeguarding arrangements for your balance. Trustpilot showed 1.9 out of 5 from 13 reviews, all one star, read 2026-10-21, with reports from February to July 2026 of USDT sent and no card or credit, unresponsive support, and denied refunds. A small sample, but consistent in kind.

Is a KNGPay card worth it?

For someone who needs a no-KYC virtual Visa for online spending and can afford to treat the balance as spendable money, the simplicity may be worth it. For recurring meaningful payments, anyone needing a physical card or dispute rights, or anyone keeping a balance they could not replace, the unnamed issuer and unstated fees make it a poor choice. The right question is what you would do if money did not come back.

Content created by the «cryptocardshortlist» team