A practical look at Littio's MasterCard — who it suits and what to watch for

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

Littio is a Colombian-built service that lets you spend a crypto or stablecoin balance with a Mastercard, online and in shops. If you live in Colombia and want a card that pulls directly from a USDC, EURC or digital-peso balance, it is one of the few options built around that idea. If you live anywhere else, the picture changes quickly, and this review walks through why.

Littio works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

I went through Littio’s public pages and what users say about the service, and I read up on the wider category of crypto cards so the fee and risk comparisons sit in a real context. The conditions on this page are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict

Littio earns 6.0 out of 10 in my scoring. The score breaks down like this:

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 3 / 10 Colombian service with local top-up rails (PSE, Nequi, Bancolombia, Bre-B); the MasterCard works in 190+ countries, but the list of issuing countries is not published
Cost 8 / 10 No annual fee, no digital-card issuance fee, 0% commission when the card currency matches the merchant currency; physical card 3 USD; other currencies 2% plus the Mastercard rate
Top-up options 6 / 10 USDC, EURC, COPM, MXNB plus PSE, Nequi, Botón Bancolombia and Bre-B; supported networks are not named
Reliability and complaints 5 / 10 Service is not supervised by Superfinanciera and the card issuer is not named; Trustpilot 4.4 out of 5 over 187 reviews, with complaints about support and verification
Everyday use 9 / 10 Both a digital and a physical card, Apple Pay and Google Pay, ATM withdrawals up to 500 USD per transaction

The card is best read as a tool for Colombian residents who hold a dollar balance and want to spend it like a regular card. For anyone outside that use case, the costs and the regulatory gap outweigh the day-to-day convenience.

Who they will give the card to

The site does not state a full eligibility list. What it does say is that Littio is a Colombian service and the way you load money is through Colombian rails: PSE, Nequi, Botón Bancolombia and Bre-B. That alone tells you who the card is aimed at. The Mastercard itself can be used in Colombia and in 190-plus countries, so once you have it, geography at the point of sale is rarely the problem. The problem is getting one in the first place.

This matters because crypto cards fall back on local payment infrastructure more than they look. PSE is Colombia’s bank-debit online system, Nequi is a mobile wallet from Bancolombia, and Bre-B is the country’s instant-transfer rail. A service that wires into all four is signalling that its account-opening and funding flow is built for Colombian documents and Colombian banks. The public pages do not list the documents, the proof of address or the age threshold the platform asks for; they only mention “verificación de identidad” and that an OTP is sent by email for transactions.

If you are not in Colombia, the card is unlikely to be a realistic option, and that is a deliberate design choice rather than an oversight. It is also worth keeping in mind that the company behind the service, Selenio S.A.S., operates as a “mandatario de ejecución” and is not supervised by the Superintendencia Financiera de Colombia. The card’s BIN sponsor — the institution whose banking licence actually stands behind the Mastercard — is not named on the pages I read.

How to get the card

The card is requested from the app, not a website form. The flow as the site describes it is to download the app, complete identity verification and then order either the digital version, the physical one, or both. The two versions can be active at the same time, and there is a single card product rather than a tier system built into the card itself; a separate paid programme called Littio PRO exists on a different set of pages and was not part of this review.

The digital card is free, the physical card costs 3 USD, deducted from the app balance when you request it, and a replacement for a lost physical card is also 3 USD. The pages do not say which countries the physical card is delivered to, how long delivery takes or what the shipping cost is. Nor do they describe the verification steps beyond the phrase “verificación de identidad”: documents required, proof of address, age threshold and the level of due diligence (basic, enhanced, source-of-funds) are not stated.

In practice, what this means is that you should expect to find out your specific eligibility when you start the app, not before. If you are not in Colombia, the top-up rails are likely to be the first thing that fails. If you are in Colombia, the verification step is the part users most often complain about on Trustpilot — slow, and not always clear about what is missing.

What it really costs: Fees

The headline is straightforward. There is no annual or monthly management fee (cuota de manejo), no issuance fee for the digital card, and no commission when you pay in dollars, euros or digital pesos with the card set to that same currency. The physical card costs 3 USD. The card is also stated to be exempt from Colombia’s 4×1000 financial transaction tax, which is a small but real saving on Colombian bank transfers.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Littio payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

The fee schedule is in a separate document rather than the marketing pages, which is normal for this kind of card. The numbers I could confirm from the public pages are:

Fee or limit Value
Digital card issuance 0 USD
Physical card issuance 3 USD
Replacement physical card 3 USD
Monthly / annual management fee 0
4×1000 tax Exempt
Commission in card’s set currency (USD, EUR, COP, MXN) 0
Commission in any other currency 2% plus Mastercard exchange rate
ATM withdrawal in Colombia 6,180 COP per transaction
ATM withdrawal abroad Set by the ATM owner (amount not stated)
Minimum purchase 1 USD (or EUR/COP/MXN equivalent)
Maximum purchase 3,500 USD per 24 hours, adjustable in the app
Maximum ATM withdrawal 500 USD per transaction

The 2% plus Mastercard rate line is the one to think about. If you travel and pay in a currency you did not set the card to, the cost is the network’s wholesale rate plus a 2% Littio markup on top. That is not unusual in this category, but it is also not the cheapest end of the market. The Mastercard rate itself is generally considered fair, so the 2% is the part to compare against other cards.

The everyday-spend examples that come out of these numbers look like this:

There is a separate withdrawal fee for moving money back out of the app rather than spending it on the card. The first two withdrawals to a Colombian bank are free, as are withdrawals over 20,000 COP; withdrawals under 20,000 COP cost 0.50 USD. To a USDC wallet the fee is 1%, to a US bank 2.99 USD (between 10 and 7,000 USD), to a European bank 2.99 EUR (10 to 7,000 EUR), to a Mexican bank 3 MXN (10 to 7,000 MXN) and to a third-party Colombian account 2 USD. Transfers to another Littio user are free. Settlement times for these off-ramps are not stated on the pages I read.

How to top it up: Top up

You can put money on the card in two distinct ways: Colombian bank rails, or stablecoin and digital-peso deposits.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Littio starts with a transfer to the right network

What the pages do not say is the network. USDC exists on dozens of blockchains, and the difference matters: sending USDC on a network Littio does not support can mean a manual recovery with no guarantee, because blockchain transfers are not reversible. The “top up” wording also varies — “deposit” and “load” both appear — but the underlying methods are the same.

The minimum top-up amount, the fee (if any) on bank-rail top-ups, and the time it takes for a PSE or Bre-B transfer to show up in the balance are not stated. So the realistic plan is: try a small first top-up, see how the flow behaves, then scale up.

Paying with it every day

The card is designed to behave like a regular Mastercard. The digital version works online and through Apple Pay and Google Pay at any contactless terminal. The physical version works at point-of-sale terminals worldwide and at Mastercard ATMs. Only the physical card supports ATM withdrawals; the digital card does not.

A few practical points worth knowing:

The app itself is the only way to manage the card on a day-to-day basis. The site links to a download, but the page does not name the stores or platforms; I could not find App Store or Google Play ratings in the public record, so the experience on each platform is something to check from the app listing itself rather than from Littio’s marketing.

What can go wrong

This is the section I think most reviews of crypto cards under-cover. With Littio, the risks come from three directions: regulatory, operational and security.

Regulatory. Littio states explicitly that it is not supervised by the Superintendencia Financiera de Colombia and that it does not provide financial services that require such authorisation. The card’s issuing institution is not named on the pages I read. That is a notable gap for a card on a global network. It does not mean the card is illegal or fake — the BIN still has to belong to a licensed Mastercard issuer somewhere — but it does mean that Colombian users do not have the local supervisor as a backstop in the way they would with a local bank or a locally regulated e-money institution.

Operational. Trustpilot shows 4.4 out of 5 across 187 reviews, with 82% five-star and 14% one-star. The complaints cluster in three areas. First, slow or unresponsive support — the help centre is Intercom-based and Spanish-only, and several reviewers describe waiting days for a meaningful reply. Second, verification delays and unclear policies, including a wave of complaints in May 2026 about a complicated verification step. Third, frustration with over-automation, raised in March 2026. There are also older comments about “thieves” without detail (October 2025) — vague enough to read as either a real loss or a misunderstanding of fee policy. I did not find any Littio-specific complaints on Reddit or in the news during the period I checked.

Security. On the protective side, the platform runs identity verification, encryption, OTP two-factor on transactions, and a blockchain record of transfers. You can freeze the card and adjust the daily spending limit from the app. On the gap side, the public pages do not describe an insurance or fund-segregation policy, and they do not state a chargeback or dispute process. Card disputes are a place where regulated issuers normally publish a clear procedure; here, the procedure is not stated, which means a non-receipt or a fraud case would depend on whoever the BIN sponsor turns out to be, not on Littio’s app.

The card is not advertised as anonymous and the company is not promising you one. I am not going to suggest workarounds here: identity checks, sanctions rules and country restrictions exist for reasons, and a card that lets you skip them is also a card with no protection if something goes wrong.

What to take instead

If Littio’s mix of features does not fit your situation, three cards in the same broad category are worth a look. I have not used any of them; these are short notes from the public pages, with scores for context.

International Visa Card — 6.7 / 10. A US-issued Platinum Visa card, virtual for now with a physical card listed as “coming soon”. Account or card is not available to residents or legal registrants of a long list of countries (Belarus, mainland China, North Korea, Cuba, India, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela, Vietnam), and purchases are blocked in North Korea, Cuba, Iran, Russia, Syria, Ukraine and Venezuela. Issuance is 5 USD, there is no maintenance fee, plans are Classic (free), Pro (9 USD/month) and Max (19 USD/month), and there is no commission on USD spending; other currencies carry a Visa exchange rate plus 2% FX fee. Funding accepts USDC and USDT into a USD account at 1:1, plus USD, EUR, SEPA, SWIFT and FedNow deposits. No cashback is stated.

UNi Card — 6.1 / 10. A multicurrency card on the Mastercard network that spends from a UNi.Global account balance, with no annual fee and no foreign transaction fee, and assets converted at live OTC rates. Spend-to-Earn rewards are advertised up to 3% with the UNi Card. Funding methods are not stated on the pages I read.

Morse — 7.5 / 10. A Visa prepaid debit card, currently fully virtual, that spends from a Morse Balance in any currency, with no FX markups and the real-time Visa exchange rate. Eligibility is by residence, not citizenship, and the app is available in over 140 countries for peer-to-peer, with local add/withdraw in over 70. There is a long closed-beta list that needs an invite code: American Samoa, Australia, Cape Verde, Guernsey, Hong Kong SAR China, Isle of Man, Japan, Jersey, New Zealand, Serbia, Singapore, Switzerland, Thailand, Türkiye, the United Kingdom and Western Sahara. The card itself is “available only in certain countries”, and the list is not published. Funding accepts USDC, USDG and EURC on Solana for free, other tokens and chains carry a fee, plus debit card deposits and Account Details in USD, EUR, MXN, COP, and BRL with a Brazilian CPF. The wallet is self-custodial. Rewards on card spend are not stated on the card pages.

The short version: Morse sits highest in this group on my scoring because of the multicurrency design and the no-markup FX. UNi is the one to look at if you want a Mastercard with a rewards angle. International Visa Card is the entry-priced option but with a longer restricted-country list.

Who I would recommend it to

Littio is worth a serious look in one specific case: you live in Colombia, you hold a USDC or dollar balance, and you want a Mastercard that spends from that balance without forcing you through a foreign exchange desk every time. The local top-up rails, the 0% commission in the card’s set currency, the lack of an annual fee, and the Apple Pay and Google Pay support line up well with that picture.

I would steer you away from it if you live outside Colombia, if you need a card whose issuer you can name and whose regulator you can find, or if you want a published chargeback procedure. The 2% FX markup on currencies outside USD, EUR, COP and MXN is also worth flagging for anyone who travels a lot in markets where the card’s set currency is rarely used at the till.

If you are inside Colombia and on the fence, the practical path is to start with the digital card (no fee), make a small PSE or USDC top-up, set the card to the currency you actually spend in, and test it on a couple of routine purchases before you pay 3 USD for the physical version. The operational issues users raise are mostly about verification and support, not about whether the card works once it is loaded.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Littio card?

Littio is a Colombian service that issues a Mastercard spending from a crypto or stablecoin balance. You fund the card with USDC, EURC, COPM, MXNB or with Colombian pesos through PSE, Nequi, Bancolombia or Bre-B, and the card draws on that balance when you pay in shops, online or at an ATM. The company behind it is Selenio S.A.S., operating as Littio Colombia.

How does the Littio card work?

The card behaves like a prepaid Mastercard. You load a balance in the app, the card is set to one of USD, EUR, COP or MXN, and each payment deducts 1:1 in that currency with no Littio commission when the merchant’s currency matches. If you pay in a different currency, Littio adds 2% on top of the Mastercard wholesale rate.

Is Littio a bank?

No. Littio is operated by Selenio S.A.S. as a “mandatario de ejecución”, and the company states that it is not supervised by the Superintendencia Financiera de Colombia and does not provide financial services that require such authorisation. The card’s issuing institution (the BIN sponsor) is not named on the public pages.

Who owns Littio?

Littio is operated by Selenio S.A.S., a Colombian company that brands itself as “Littio Colombia”. Ownership beyond the operating company is not stated on the pages I read.

Is the Littio card available in my country?

The site does not publish a list of issuing countries. What it does say is that the service is Colombian and the top-up rails are Colombian (PSE, Nequi, Bancolombia, Bre-B), so the realistic path to getting the card runs through Colombia. The Mastercard itself works in 190-plus countries once issued.

How do I get a Littio card?

You download the app, complete identity verification and order either the digital version (free), the physical version (3 USD), or both. The verification step is where most users report delays, and the specific documents required are not listed on the public pages.

Does the Littio card require KYC?

Yes. The site mentions “verificación de identidad” and that an OTP is sent by email on transactions. The level of due diligence (basic or enhanced), the documents required and whether source-of-funds checks are part of the flow are not stated on the pages I read.

How do I top up the Littio card?

You can top up by transferring USDC, EURC, COPM or MXNB from your own wallet to a Littio address, or by paying in pesos through PSE, Nequi, Botón Bancolombia or Bre-B. The page does not list the supported networks for stablecoin deposits, and the minimum top-up and fees on bank-rail top-ups are not stated.

Is the Littio card free?

The digital card and the annual management fee are free, and there is no commission on purchases made in the card’s set currency. The physical card costs 3 USD, the replacement physical card costs 3 USD, and other-currency purchases carry a 2% markup plus the Mastercard rate.

Is the Littio card safe?

The platform runs identity verification, encryption, OTP two-factor on transactions, an on-chain record of transfers, a freeze-from-app option and an adjustable daily limit. The service is not supervised by Superfinanciera, the card’s issuing institution is not named on the public pages, and there is no published chargeback or dispute procedure, so the safety net is thinner than at a regulated bank or e-money institution.

Content created by the «cryptocardshortlist» team