Worldwide, tested against the questions that matter: no named issuer, one funding route, one review

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

There is a Worldwide card, and for a particular reader — someone who cannot easily get an ordinary bank card and who tops up through Russia’s Fast Payment System — it does the job it advertises, at a price it states clearly. For everyone else, the same product leaves too much unsaid. The public pages name no issuing bank, publish no licensing details, list one way to add money, and have collected essentially no public reviews. I scored it 4.2 out of 10, and I want to explain that number honestly rather than dress it up.

Worldwide works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

What follows is what I could verify from the card’s own pages and listings, and what they simply do not tell me.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: a card for one specific situation

The Worldwide card gets 4.2 / 10. That is not a rounding of a “bad product” — it is a card that does a narrow job competently while leaving the questions a new customer would most want answered entirely open.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Worldwide payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

Here is the score by criterion, exactly as I weighed it:

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 5 / 10 Eligibility rules and issuing countries are not described; the marketing says “150+ countries” and the app appears in many App Store storefronts, but nowhere does it say where the card is issued
Cost 5 / 10 Standard from 2,900 RUB a year, Premium from 3,900 RUB a year, Promo 2,390 RUB to issue with 0 RUB maintenance in the first year; operations at 0.00 USD, top-up at 0%; but the conversion markup is not disclosed
Top-up options 3 / 10 The website offers only SBP and says crypto top-up is “not offered”; the App Store app instead lists USDT TRC-20
Reliability and complaints 3 / 10 The issuer is an unnamed “licensed foreign issuer”, the app developer is URUS – FZCO, and there are no reviews to go on — the App Store shows a single 1.0 out of 5 rating, flagged as a possible scam and unverified
Everyday use 4 / 10 Virtual Mastercard only; Apple Pay and Google Pay on the Premium and Promo tiers; no physical card and no ATM
Total 4.2 / 10

The audience this suits is narrow: someone who cannot easily get an ordinary bank card and who uses Russia’s Fast Payment System (SBP) for top-ups. The audience this does not suit is anyone who cares who holds their money, wants to see the terms, or plans to travel with it — because none of that information is published.

I would rather tell you plainly that a large part of this score is missing information than pretend the missing information is fine. Unstated terms are not the same as good terms; they are simply terms you cannot evaluate.

Will they give you the card?

The honest answer is: the site does not say, and that is the whole answer. The card is marketed as something you can order and top up “from Russia without a VPN”, and the marketing claims it works “where Russian cards are not accepted” across “150+ countries”. But nowhere do the public pages set out who is eligible, which countries the card is issued to, or whether citizenship and residence matter separately. That distinction is not stated.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Worldwide starts with a transfer to the right network

One thing you can observe: the app appears in many App Store storefronts — the US, Canada, the UK, Turkey among them — yet the listing itself says nothing about where the card is issued. An app being downloadable in a country tells you about the app’s availability, not about your eligibility for the card.

So if your question is “will they issue this to me?”, the card’s own materials decline to answer, and I cannot answer it for them. That is not a technicality. Whether a card is issued to you is the first gate, and it is the gate this product leaves open.

How to get it

The card presents itself as fully online. It is a Telegram mini-app, and the site emphasises “no queues or courier meetings”. Activation takes 5 minutes through the mini-app.

What you end up with is a virtual card, a Mastercard according to the site’s FAQ. There are four tiers — Standard, Premium, Promo and Business — and the Promo tier is tied to a USD account. The App Store app also describes a virtual card but does not name the network there.

On the checks: the site says no visits, no paperwork and no passport are needed, which is marketing wording rather than a description of a process. The Worldwide pages do not state which KYC steps apply or which documents are required, and the App Store app mentions a biometric unlock while saying nothing about KYC. Verification levels and the reasons a person might be turned down are not described.

Read that carefully. It is not that the card skips checks; it is that the card does not tell you which checks apply. If you are someone for whom an identity check is normal and expected, the absence of a description is itself the thing to weigh.

What it really costs

Here is the price picture as published, followed by how it plays out on three ordinary payments.

First, the tiers and what each one costs:

Tier Price What it adds
Standard from 2,900 RUB/year Online subscription payments, chat support, basic rate
Premium from 3,900 RUB/year Unrestricted online purchases, priority support, better rate, Apple Pay and Google Pay
Promo 2,390 RUB to issue, 0 RUB maintenance in the first year First year maintenance free, 0% top-up, Apple Pay and Google Pay, USD account
Business from 12,900 RUB/year Unlimited turnover, personal manager, best rate, multi-cards for teams, reports

A metal card is not stated, and the App Store app lists no tiers of its own.

Now the fee and limit picture, which is where the good news and the bad news sit side by side:

Fee or limit What is stated
Card operation 0.00 USD
SBP top-up transfer fee None
Conversion At the Central Bank rate plus a markup — the markup amount is not stated
FX / other-currency spending Not stated
ATM Not stated
Card currency USD and EUR per the top-up page; Promo is a USD account
Daily and monthly limits No numeric limits published; Premium advertises “purchases without restrictions”, Business “unlimited turnover” — marketing wording
Per-transfer top-up limits 500 RUB minimum, 200,000 RUB maximum per SBP transfer (the Central Bank SBP limit)

Now, three everyday payments, and which fees actually touch them.

Paying a monthly subscription in your balance currency. The operation fee is 0.00 USD, so the cost here is the top-up itself: an SBP transfer at 0%, converted at the Central Bank rate plus an undisclosed markup. You are told the rate before you confirm the transfer, which is a genuine courtesy, but you are not told the markup.

Paying something priced in dollars while your balance is in euros. The card states its currencies as USD and EUR, and the site’s blog warns that a foreign-currency charge can come out slightly above the ruble amount, so it advises keeping a buffer. What the fee is for spending in a currency other than your balance currency is not stated.

Paying a local bill at a shop. This is the one the card cannot help you with. There is no physical card and no ATM. Every payment happens online or in a mobile wallet, or not at all.

The cost verdict: the subscription figure is clear and competitive for those who use SBP. The conversion markup is the open wound. You can see the rate before you commit but not the spread you are paying on top of it, and that spread is the difference between a cheap card and an expensive one.

How to top it up

This is the card’s real strength and, at the same time, its clearest limitation, because the website and the app do not tell the same story.

The Worldwide site says you top up by SBP — Russia’s Fast Payment System — from any Russian card or account, using a QR code or the transfer details in your banking app. The credit arrives in one to three minutes, sometimes up to fifteen. The transfer fee is 0%. The minimum is 500 RUB and the maximum is 200,000 RUB per transfer, which is the Central Bank’s own SBP limit. Crypto top-up is “not offered” on that page. If a transfer does not arrive, support checks the receipt and credits it manually.

The App Store app, “Worldwide: Wallet USDT Card”, points the other way. It lists USDT TRC-20 deposits and top-ups from the account balance, with fee terms shown on the deposit and top-up screens. So depending on which product you are actually looking at, you are funding with rubles or with a stablecoin, and the site does not reconcile the two.

On withdrawals, the card’s own position is not stated — including what happens to a remaining balance if you close the account. The App Store app does say it supports USDT withdrawals over TRC-20.

The conversion point comes back here, because it lands twice. The blog describes the top-up commission as “minimal or absent”, and the site says conversion is at the Central Bank rate plus a markup whose size is not published. You see the rate before you send, which helps; the undisclosed part is the part you pay.

If you are topping up by USDT on TRC-20, one general caution applies that is worth having in mind whenever a stablecoin transfer is involved: send on the network the provider actually supports. A transfer on the wrong network, or to an address belonging to another network, can be lost or need manual recovery, with no guarantee.

Paying with it every day

The everyday-use story is thin, and thin in a way that is easy to state plainly: this is a virtual card, and there is no physical card and no ATM.

Apple Pay and Google Pay are listed for the Premium and Promo tiers only. The App Store app mentions setting up Apple Pay on the card screen. One blog post says the card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay and that the network is “Mastercard or Visa” — which conflicts with the site’s FAQ, which says Mastercard. Where two of the card’s own sources disagree, I would trust the narrower, more specific statement and go with Mastercard.

Rewards and cashback are not stated anywhere I could find. Neither are blocked merchants or merchant categories. If a category matters to you — gambling is a common example — you would need to ask, and the absence of a published list means the answer is not one the card commits to.

The app itself is a Telegram mini-app with no app link on the page, and separately an iPhone and iPad app: iOS 16.0 or later, free, 18.3 MB, nine languages including Russian, versions running from 1.0 on 30 June to 1.3.12 on 1 October, and rated 1.0 out of 5 from a single rating as I read it on 2026-10-20. On Google Play it was not found.

When a payment fails, funds return to the card balance automatically. If the problem is on the merchant’s side, Telegram support can return funds via SBP. A formal chargeback procedure is not described. In practice that means: if something goes wrong with a purchase, your route back is support in a chat, not a dispute process with reason codes and timelines.

What can go wrong

Let me separate the specific risks from the general ones.

The specific risks. The issuer is described only as a “licensed foreign issuer” and is never named, and no licences are stated. The site does not name its operator; the app’s developer is URUS – FZCO, a UAE free-zone company type. When you cannot name the institution that holds your balance, you cannot look it up in any register, and you cannot tell which regulator’s rules apply to you. On the site’s own security claims, it mentions 3-D Secure and “modern encryption”; the custody model, the freeze function and the spending controls are not stated. The app offers a biometric unlock, one account per user, and is explicit that its “Assets” positions are internal products and that the company is “not an exchange, broker or investment adviser” — which is a candid disclosure, and worth reading as exactly that.

The review record is thin to the point of absence. On Trustpilot, Reddit and Otzovik I found nothing for this product. Searching more broadly turned up only an unrelated old Worldwallet complaint page and Kazakh CardB news. The single App Store rating of 1.0 out of 5 reads “not safe and probably a scam” and mentions a “20 usdt card fee” — one user’s unverified claim, not something I can confirm, but also not something the card has answered publicly as far as I can see. Related services with similar names, such as “Plati po miru”, are different products and I would not attribute their behaviour to this one.

On the regulatory picture, I would not read the dates as reassurance. The latest dated item on the blog is 19 September 2026; the app’s first version is dated 30 June with no year shown. This is a young product with a short public record, which cuts both ways — there is little history of failure, and equally little track record to lean on.

The general risks, which apply to any crypto card and which this one’s missing disclosures make harder to judge. A card number starts with a six or eight digit issuer identification number that names the issuing institution, and merchants can look it up; a card issued in one country can look foreign to a shop in another, and some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards for that reason. Declined authorisations can leave a hold on your funds for several days, sometimes up to seven. Address verification is mainly offered in the US, Canada and UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which causes declines. Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards themselves; they license issuers, and they can suspend a programme — in November 2022 Visa terminated its agreements with FTX and the FTX US debit card was wound down. And a 2026 closure reported by a secondary source — new loads ending 8 July 2026, spending stopping 8 August 2026 — is a single unconfirmed source, and I include it only as a reminder that programme closures are a real category of event rather than a theoretical worry.

None of that makes this card unsafe in a way I can demonstrate. It makes the absence of an issuer name the more consequential gap.

What to take instead

If the Worldwide card’s problem is that it tells you so little, then the sensible comparison is with cards that tell you more. Here is where the three closest alternatives stand.

Azul Card — score 5.3 / 10. It states its own geography with unusual precision: available worldwide except Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Sudan, Venezuela, Ukraine and the Crimea, Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson regions, and it says the restrictions apply regardless of the user’s nationality. That is a published rule, which is more than this card offers. It is virtual only, works anywhere Mastercard is accepted, keeps the balance in USD. Card creation costs $20 one-time, refunded after $2,000 in spending, with $5 monthly maintenance. Crypto top-up is 4% and each transaction is $0.25; the FX fee is not stated. Top-ups go through Telegram, coins and networks unnamed in the pages I read, with the first taking up to ten minutes and later ones one to five. No cashback is stated, but the referral programme pays “up to 40% of our fees from every transaction made by your referrals”.

Telecard — score 6.1 / 10, the highest of the three. Usable in over 150 countries wherever Mastercard is accepted, with identity check “available in most major regions”; no list of supported or excluded countries, and the only explicit bar is on users “blocked or sanctioned by the United States Government, including OFAC”. Virtual Mastercard, instant, no physical or metal card, USD currency with a conversion fee on non-USD payments. Standard plan is $5 one-time; VIP is $49 setup then $19 a month, with VIP card reissuance at $15; the main page says signing up is free with no monthly fee on the basic plan, and $99 minimum deposit to activate, stated as “NOT a fee” because it stays in your wallet. Currency conversion is 1.5% on non-USD payments, gas is 0.5 USDT per successful card transaction, FX and cross-border fees “up to 3% each”, and the deposit fee is advertised as 0%. Funding is USDT on Tron or Ethereum, USDC on Ethereum, with Polygon not supported; bank transfers are “coming soon”. The referral scheme pays Fiorini per activated friend plus cashback when they spend, at 1 USDT to 100 Fiorini.

OnCards — score 4.6 / 10. Thin in a different way: no country list, no mention of Russian or Belarusian citizens or residents, no amounts for fees at all. Virtual only, offered as “a virtual Mastercard / Visa card directly in your Telegram” with the network not fixed and the currency not stated. Funding is “USDT BEP20” and bank transfers are not accepted. Rewards are not stated.

My read: if your reason for wanting a Worldwide card is topping up through SBP, these three do not all solve your problem — Azul Card, Telecard and OnCards are all crypto-funded. If your reason is simply a virtual card, Telecard’s published percentages make it easier to predict what a purchase will cost than this card’s undisclosed markup does.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend the Worldwide card to anyone who has a bank account that sends SBP transfers, needs a virtual Mastercard for online subscriptions, has decided that 2,900 RUB a year for that is acceptable, and has looked at the missing issuer and licensing information and is comfortable proceeding anyway. That person knows what they are getting, and the card serves them well.

I would not recommend it to someone whose first question is who holds their money, because the card will not tell them. I would not recommend it to someone planning to pay a restaurant, a shop or a parking barrier, because there is no physical card and no ATM. And I would not recommend it as a primary everyday card, for the ordinary reason that a card with one funding route, no published limits, no published conversion markup and a single unverified review on file is not a card to put your regular spending through.

The honest summary is that this is a small, cheap, focused product with thin public documentation, aimed at one clear audience. It may well be fine. You simply cannot tell from what is published, and that is not the card’s fault alone — but it is a fact you have to price in.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Worldwide card?

It is a virtual Mastercard you order and top up through a Telegram mini-app, sold as something you can set up “from Russia without a VPN” and use where Russian cards are not accepted. The site describes four tiers — Standard, Premium, Promo and Business — and the App Store app, “Worldwide: Wallet USDT Card”, describes a virtual card with USDT TRC-20 deposits. The card is marketed across “150+ countries”, but the site does not name the issuing country.

Is Worldwide a bank?

No, not as far as the published material shows. The site says the card is issued by a “licensed foreign issuer” but never names it, and it states no licences. The app’s developer is URUS – FZCO, a UAE free-zone company type, and the site does not name its operator. So it behaves like a prepaid card drawing on a balance, with an issuer I cannot identify from what is public.

Who owns Worldwide?

Nobody is identified publicly. The app developer is listed as URUS – FZCO, the site names no operator, and the issuer is described only as a licensed foreign one. If ownership matters to your decision, this is the question to put to support directly — and it is worth an answer in writing before you add money.

Is the Worldwide card safe?

I cannot tell you that it is safe, and the card does not tell me either. It mentions 3-D Secure and “modern encryption”, but its custody model, freeze function and spending controls are not stated, and no issuer or licence is named. What I can report is that there are no reviews to judge by: nothing on Trustpilot, Reddit or Otzovik, and one App Store rating of 1.0 out of 5 saying “not safe and probably a scam”.

Does the Worldwide card require KYC?

The pages do not say. They say no visits, paperwork or passport are needed — marketing wording — and they do not set out which KYC steps or documents apply, nor what the rejection reasons would be. The App Store app mentions a biometric unlock and says nothing about identity checks. General rules for prepaid and debit cards usually expect adults of 18 or over, with some issuers setting higher limits.

How do I top up the Worldwide card?

Via SBP, according to the website: any Russian card or account, by QR code or transfer details in your banking app, credited in one to three minutes and sometimes up to fifteen, at 0% transfer fee, minimum 500 RUB and maximum 200,000 RUB per transfer. That same page says crypto top-up is “not offered”. The App Store app lists USDT TRC-20 deposits instead, so check which product you actually have before you send anything.

Is the Worldwide card free?

Not entirely. Standard costs from 2,900 RUB a year and Premium from 3,900 RUB a year, while Promo is 2,390 RUB to issue with maintenance free in the first year. Business starts at 12,900 RUB a year. On the running side, operations are listed at 0.00 USD and the SBP top-up at 0%, but the conversion markup on top of the Central Bank rate is not published, so the true cost depends on something the card does not disclose.

Can I add the Worldwide card to Apple Wallet?

On the Premium and Promo tiers, yes — Apple Pay and Google Pay are listed for both, and the App Store app mentions setting up Apple Pay on the card screen. On the other tiers, the card does not say. Note also that this is a virtual card only: there is no physical card and no ATM, so wallet payments are close to the whole of what you can do with it.

What happens if a payment fails?

Funds return to the card balance automatically, according to the card. If the problem is on the service’s side, Telegram support will help and can return the funds via SBP. A formal chargeback procedure is not described, so your practical route back is a chat rather than a dispute with reason codes — and support itself is via Telegram, with chat on Standard, priority on Premium and a personal manager on Business.

Is the Worldwide card worth it?

For one specific person, yes: someone without an ordinary bank card who wants a virtual Mastercard for online payments and is comfortable topping up by SBP and paying from 2,900 RUB a year. For anyone who needs a physical card, wants to know who holds their money, needs cash, or plans to rely on this as a primary card, I would not say it is worth the uncertainty — the missing issuer, unpublished limits and undisclosed conversion markup are not small gaps.

Content created by the «cryptocardshortlist» team