A virtual card issued from a Telegram bot, funded only with USDT on BEP20, by a company that names no legal entity on its site
If you have been searching for an ordinary bank card and the usual applications keep declining you, the promise OnCards makes is direct: a virtual Mastercard or Visa created inside Telegram, funded with USDT on the BEP20 network, with high daily limits up to $250,000. That is a genuinely useful offer for a specific person. It is also an offer made by a website that names no legal entity, no issuer, no licence, no country list, and no prices. I have gone through what the card’s own public pages say, compared it with three alternatives that publish their fees and networks, and set out below what I could confirm, what I could not, and where the risk actually sits.
*The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.*
My score for OnCards is 4.6 out of 10. That is a low mark, and it is not a comment on whether the card works. It is a comment on how little the card’s public pages let a reader verify. Every rival I looked at publishes at least some of its fees, its networks, or its country rules. OnCards publishes none of those.
Who the card suits, and who it does not
Here is how the score breaks down, criterion by criterion.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | The site does not disclose a country list |
| Cost | 5 / 10 | “Simple and clear fees — no hidden charges”, but no amounts appear anywhere |
| Top-up options | 4 / 10 | USDT on BEP20 only; bank transfers are not accepted |
| Reliability and complaints | 3 / 10 | No legal entity, issuer or licence named, only “© 2026 OnCard”; no reviews found |
| Everyday use | 6 / 10 | Virtual Mastercard / Visa in Telegram, Apple Pay and Google Pay; goods and services only, no plastic, no ATM |
| Total | 4.6 / 10 |
The reader this card fits is someone who already holds USDT on the BEP20 network, who does not need a physical card, who does not need to withdraw cash, and who mainly pays for goods and services online. If that is you, the product concept is sound and the limits, at up to $250,000 a day with no monthly restriction, are the most attractive thing the site claims.
The reader it does not fit is everyone who needs to know what they are buying. If you want to see a fee schedule before you commit, if you need a card in a specific country and cannot guess, if you plan to pay rent, utilities or anything that expects a physical card or a bank transfer, or if you intend to hold a meaningful balance for a while — this is not the card for you. The absence of published prices is not a small gap. A card that converts your crypto and charges you a percentage has to say what that percentage is.
Will they give you the card
The honest answer is that I cannot tell you, because the card does not say. OnCards’ public pages contain no country list at all. There is also no mention of whether Russian or Belarusian citizens or residents are accepted or excluded, which is the specific question many readers arrive with, and it is the specific question that gets no answer.
That matters more than it might seem. Nationality and residence are recorded and screened separately, because sanctions screening and issuer risk policy are often applied to citizenship and country of birth as well as to the country of address. A provider that publishes an eligibility list is telling you it has thought about this. A provider that publishes nothing is asking you to find out by applying and seeing what happens to your money.
Identity checks are likewise not stated. I do not know whether you will be asked for documents, whether the check happens in the bot or nowhere, or at what level. What I do know is that in most regulated markets identity verification is not optional for a card issuer, so somewhere a check is happening — I just cannot tell you where, or what it will cost you in time. If a provider in this category asks you for your seed phrase, that would be a serious warning sign; nothing suggests OnCards does, but nothing rules it out either.
How to get it
The route is unusually short, and unusually thin. The site says to “Launch the Telegram Bot”, and that activation is automatic. There is no separate application form, no wait, no mention of a physical card, no delivery time, and no mention of any tier structure — a single product is shown, with no levels to compare.
The card itself is virtual only. The site describes “a virtual Mastercard / Visa card directly in your Telegram” — note the slash. The network is not fixed in the wording, which means you would find out which one you have when you are holding it. The card currency is not stated either, and that has real consequences for what you pay at the till; one of my alternatives at least tells you its balance is in USD.
There is no delivery question here, because there is no plastic. No physical card is mentioned at any point.
Fees and what a payment actually costs
The card’s stated position on cost is a sentence, not a schedule: “Simple and clear fees — no hidden charges”. No amounts accompany it. Issuance, monthly fee, conversion, foreign exchange, ATM withdrawal — the card’s own pages do not disclose any of them. The table below is the honest version of the cost section, and it is mostly empty by design of the provider, not by omission on my part.

| Item | What OnCards states |
|---|---|
| Issuance fee | not stated |
| Monthly fee | not stated |
| Crypto-to-fiat conversion fee | not stated |
| Foreign exchange fee | not stated |
| ATM withdrawal | not stated; site says the card is “intended for payments of goods and services only” |
| Daily limit | “High daily limits up to $250,000” |
| Monthly limit | “no monthly restrictions” |
| Tiers | not stated, a single product is shown |
| Card currency | not stated |
So what does a payment cost in practice? Take three ordinary ones and walk through them.
Paying for a subscription in your home currency. Your USDT is converted to a balance, the balance is spent, and the merchant sees a card transaction. Somewhere in that chain a conversion percentage is applied. The card does not say what it is, so you cannot predict your effective cost, and you cannot compare it against another card’s rate.
Paying for something priced in a currency other than your card’s. On top of the conversion, most cards in this category charge something for foreign exchange. Telecard, for example, states 1.5% for currency conversion on non-USD payments, and separately mentions cross-border fees of up to 3% each. OnCards states nothing, so the amount that would be deducted from your spend is simply unknown to you at the moment you authorise it.
Paying out at an ATM. The site says the card is for goods and services only, which reads as no cash. Whether an attempt would be declined free, or declined with a fee attached, is not stated. Given that no ATM is mentioned as a feature, I would not plan around it.
What I can tell you about the category generally: on-chain network fees for your deposit are charged by the blockchain, not by the card provider. So even a provider with a clean-looking fee table is not charging you everything — the network takes its cut separately, and on some networks that cut can be significant.
Top up
The funding route is narrow and specific: “Fund your card using USDT BEP20”. Bank transfers are not accepted. There is no fee stated, no minimum, and no second option.

BEP20 is the BNB Smart Chain network. This is a narrower choice than most of the field, and it is worth understanding why it narrows things. If your USDT sits on Tron, or on Ethereum, or on Polygon, you cannot simply send it to this card. You would have to move it across a bridge or an exchange first, paying a network fee and adding a step where something can go wrong. For someone already working in BNB Smart Chain, that is a non-issue. For anyone else, it is a cost before the card has done anything.
The risk to understand here is not the card provider’s fault but the network’s nature. Blockchain transfers are irreversible. A deposit sent on a network the card does not support, or sent to an address belonging to a different network, can simply be lost, or need manual recovery through support with no guarantee of success. Double-check the network and the address before you confirm any transfer, every time.
For comparison, here is what the alternatives publish:
| Card | Networks and coins published | Bank transfer |
|---|---|---|
| OnCards | USDT on BEP20 | not accepted |
| Azul Card | Crypto sent to the card in Telegram; coins and networks not named in the pages read | not stated |
| Telecard | USDT on Tron (TRC-20) or Ethereum (ERC-20); USDC on Ethereum (ERC-20); Polygon not supported. Main page also lists ETH and TRX, which the help page does not | “coming soon” |
| Balance Pay | USDT on TRON (TRC-20), Polygon and Base; more networks “coming soon” | not stated |
Note how much wider the field is. Telecard accepts three networks and three assets; Balance Pay accepts USDT across three chains and promises more. OnCards accepts one. That is a legitimate product choice, but you should make it consciously rather than discover it at the point of funding.
Paying with it every day
Everyday use is the card’s strongest section, and it scored highest for a reason. You add the card to Apple Pay or Google Pay, and from there it behaves like any other contactless card in a shop. That is the whole appeal: a card that exists as a number and a token, issued from a chat window, spendable without a plastic rectangle.
What is not stated: which merchant categories are blocked. That is a real question for anyone paying for anything unusual, because merchant category codes — the four-digit numbers ISO 18245 assigns to classify a business — are blocked by issuer policy rather than by law, and the blocked list varies by issuer. Gambling is the classic example. You will not find out whether this card declines a casino until it declines a casino.
The other absent pieces are the ones that surface only when something goes wrong. There are no rewards of any kind stated — no cashback, no points. There is no standalone app: everything runs through the Telegram bot, and there are no store ratings to read, because there is nothing in the store to rate. And there is nothing about disputes. What happens if a merchant takes your money and does not deliver? Whether a chargeback is available, and against whom you would make the claim, is unstated. A chargeback is a refund ordered by the card issuer, and its availability depends entirely on the issuer’s rules and the card programme’s terms.
One structural point about mobile wallets, because it works in your favour. Apple Pay replaces the card number with a device-specific Device Account Number stored in the Secure Element, never on Apple’s servers, and each payment uses a one-time dynamic security code. The issuer can still restrict the tokenised number — blocking it on phone or website use, for example — so the fact that it works in Apple Pay today is not a guarantee it will tomorrow.
What can go wrong
The reliability section is where this card scored lowest, 3 out of 10, and the reason is not a scandal. It is an absence.
I found no official incidents, and I found no third-party reviews either. I searched for the domain combined with the card’s key terms, and what came back was generic guides to USDT cards, one of which advised against Telegram-only providers that do not operate publicly. That guide is not evidence against this card. But it is fair to say that a provider with nothing wrong with it usually leaves a trace, and this one has left almost none.
The Trustpilot page for the domain could not be read, and no reviews were found. So the picture is not “trustworthy with no reviews” — it is “no evidence either way, and no way to check.”
Then there is the company itself. The only corporate identifier anywhere is a copyright line reading “© 2026 OnCard” — note the singular, against a product name that is plural. No legal entity, no issuing bank, no licences. That matters structurally, not just aesthetically. A payment card sits inside a chain of parties: the network routes the messages and sets the rules, the issuer is the bank or licensed e-money institution that actually holds the card programme, and the brand you are looking at is often only a programme manager or front-end. Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards to consumers themselves — they license issuers, and they can suspend a programme. When no issuer is named, you cannot tell who is actually liable for your balance or who would answer a dispute.
Security protections are not stated. I found no mention of two-factor authentication, instant card freeze, spending controls, or 3-D Secure. Those are the standard safeguards in this category, and their absence from the public pages is not proof they are absent from the product — but it means you are trusting without evidence.
Support is listed only as Instagram and X. No support channel, no email, no response times. For a financial service that may hold your balance, that is thin. And there is nothing at all about news — no status page, no announcements, no incident history.
The scenario worth thinking hardest about is not a fraud attempt but a closure. Card programmes end. In 2022 Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX and the US debit card programme was wound down; WaveCrest, a card issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing every WaveCrest-issued Visa programme it ran. The usual shape of such an ending is a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. If the entity holding your money is not named, that last step is the one with no counterparty to demand it from. I am not predicting anything. I am telling you what happens in this category and what your protection is worth without a named issuer.
What to take instead
I looked at three cards that publish more than OnCards does. Two of them score higher, and I would look at both before putting money in.
Azul Card — 5.3 / 10. This is the only one of the four that publishes an actual country list, and it is a real restriction: worldwide except Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Sudan, Venezuela, Ukraine and the Crimea, Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson regions. The site says the restrictions apply regardless of the user’s nationality, meaning nobody can use the card in those places. It is virtual only, works anywhere Mastercard is accepted, and says a physical card may come later. The balance is in USD. Cost: card creation $20 one-time, refunded after $2,000 in spending; monthly maintenance $5. Fees: 4% on crypto top-up, $0.25 per transaction, foreign exchange not stated. First top-up up to ten minutes, later ones one to five. No cashback, but a referral programme pays up to 40% of their fees from your referrals’ transactions.
Telecard — 6.1 / 10. The highest of the group, and the most transparent on networks and fees. Usable in over 150 countries wherever Mastercard is accepted; identity check “available in most major regions”; no supported-country list, but terms bar users blocked or sanctioned by the United States Government, including OFAC. Virtual Mastercard, instant, no plastic or metal, balance in USD. Standard plan $5 one-time; VIP $49 setup then $19 a month; $99 minimum deposit to activate, stated as “NOT a fee” because it stays in your wallet. Currency conversion 1.5% on non-USD payments; 0.5 USDT gas fee per successful card transaction; FX and cross-border fees “up to 3% each”; deposit fee advertised as 0%. Funding by USDT on Tron or Ethereum, USDC on Ethereum, with Polygon not supported and bank transfers “coming soon”. Referrals earn Fiorini per activated friend plus cashback when friends spend, at 1 USDT to 100 Fiorini, with the rate unspecified. Its weakness, as with OnCards, is the missing country list.
Balance Pay — 5.7 / 10. Quieter, and honest about being unfinished. No country list or restrictions published, no fees at all stated — it says “full tariffs and legal documents will appear later” — but registration free and no monthly fee. Virtual Visa now, metal or plastic planned with Visa Signature perks once physical cards launch. USDT on TRON, Polygon and Base, more networks coming soon. Bonus points or stablecoin cashback per activated referral, amounts unstated.
| Card | Score | Fees published | Networks published | Country rules |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| OnCards | 4.6 / 10 | none | USDT BEP20 | none published |
| Azul Card | 5.3 / 10 | yes | coins not named | yes, long exclusion list |
| Telecard | 6.1 / 10 | yes | yes, three networks | partial, sanctions-based |
| Balance Pay | 5.7 / 10 | deferred | yes, three networks | none published |
If your problem is that a bank card is hard to get, Azul Card’s explicit country list is worth more than it looks: it lets you check your own situation in ten seconds, rather than after funding an account. If your priority is a card whose fees you can actually compute before you spend, Telecard publishes the most. If you want cheap funding across several chains and can tolerate waiting for the legal documents, Balance Pay is the one to watch.
None of the three names a support channel better than OnCards either, so I am not claiming any of them solves the transparency problem completely. They simply publish more of the parts you need.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend OnCards to exactly one reader: someone who already holds USDT on the BEP20 network, pays mainly for goods and services online, has no use for a physical card or an ATM, and has checked the provider’s legal entity in their own country’s public register before funding it. For that reader the product does something real and does it in a way that is genuinely convenient.
For everyone else I would say wait. Not because the card looks like a scam — I found no evidence that it is one — but because the information needed to decide is not published, and the consequences of guessing wrong fall entirely on you.
Before you fund anything, check these four things, in this order. Look for the legal entity and its registration in an official company register. Look for the issuing institution, since that is who is liable for your balance. Look for the fee schedule, because a conversion percentage you do not know is a permanent discount on every purchase you make. And confirm the network before you send a single token. If any of those four are missing after you have asked, that answer is itself the decision.
There is a category-level point here too, and it applies whichever card you pick. Cards like this often depend on two licences, not one: the crypto side — custody, exchange, transfer — sits under markets-in-crypto regulation such as MiCA in the EU, while the card itself is a payment service regulated separately under e-money and payment-services law. In the EU, e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution. And where an e-money institution holds your funds, those funds must be safeguarded in dedicated accounts or insured — which is not the same as a bank deposit and may not sit under a deposit guarantee scheme. A registered company name is not the same as your money being protected. It is the precondition for asking the question.
Frequently asked questions
What is OnCards?
OnCards is offered as a virtual Mastercard or Visa created inside a Telegram bot, funded with USDT on the BEP20 network. The site describes it as a fast virtual card for payments of goods and services, with no plastic card and no ATM facility mentioned. Beyond that description, the public pages are thin: they name no legal entity beyond a “© 2026 OnCard” line, and no issuer.
How does the OnCards card work?
You launch the Telegram bot and activation is automatic, which means there is no traditional application. You fund the card with USDT BEP20 and spend that balance as if it were fiat. Structurally it behaves like a prepaid card — a stored balance rather than a linked bank account — so the card cannot overdraw whatever is loaded.
Is OnCards a bank?
No evidence suggests it is a bank, and the site does not claim to be one. The only corporate mark anywhere is a copyright line reading “© 2026 OnCard”. No banking licence, e-money licence or issuing institution is named. Whether a regulated entity stands behind it at all is something you would need to establish yourself before funding.
Who owns OnCards?
The card’s own pages do not say. No legal entity, no founder, no address, no issuer and no licence are disclosed — only “© 2026 OnCard”. I also found no third-party reviews or coverage that would name an owner. That is the single largest gap in everything I looked at.
Does OnCards require KYC?
Not stated anywhere on the public pages. Most regulated card issuers must verify identity, so a check likely exists somewhere, but its form, timing and level are all unknown. I would treat the bot as making no promise either way, and I would never enter a seed phrase anywhere in this process.
How do I activate the OnCards card?
Activation is automatic, according to the site — you launch the Telegram bot and the card appears. There is no separate activation step described, and no waiting period mentioned. That simplicity is the appeal; it also means you get very little opportunity to verify anything before the card is live.
How do I top up the OnCards card?
You send USDT on the BEP20 network, the BNB Smart Chain network. That is the only route the card publishes, and bank transfers are not accepted. No fee and no minimum are stated. If your USDT sits on another network you must convert or bridge it first, which adds a fee and an extra point of failure.
How do I add the card to Apple Wallet?
The site says to add the card to Apple Pay or Google Pay. Because it is virtual, there is nothing to post — the token goes straight into your phone’s Secure Element. The issuer can still restrict a tokenised number, so confirm it works in person before you rely on it for a large payment.
Is the OnCards card safe?
I cannot tell you that, and I want to be precise about why. I found no official incidents and no third-party reviews, which means no evidence of wrongdoing and no evidence of reliability either. No issuer, licence or legal entity is named, security safeguards are not described, and support is only Instagram and X.
Is the OnCards card worth it?
Only for someone already holding USDT on BEP20 who pays online and needs no physical card. For everyone else the missing fee schedule alone disqualifies it, since you cannot compute what a payment costs you. Comparing against Azul Card, Telecard or Balance Pay takes minutes and gives you a provider that publishes its numbers.
Virtual cards on the shortlist – cryptocardshortlist
Content created by the «cryptocardshortlist» team
